We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Villa Soro

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Villa Soro
Hotel Villa Soro
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

732 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Villa Soro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 488: English reviews
Milwaukee
Reviewed 14 May 2015

We only had a 2 day/1 night visit to San Sebastian and since we went to see the beaches and the natural beauty, we were a bit disappointed in the fact that it rained the whole time we were there. However, our stay at Villa Soro was wonderful and helped make up for the lousy weather. First I must say...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kayteeMilwaukee
Ander E, Director General at Hotel Villa Soro, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share this fantastic review on Trip Advisor. It is more than a pleasure to be recognized and awarded with a 5* review by a Top Contributor like yourself. Particularly pleasing for the Villa Soro Hotel Team, who strive to do their very best to make every stay a memorable one. Wonderful...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 May 2015

We loved our 2-night stay at this charming, well appointed boutique hotel. The staff is friendly and very helpful. An excellent breakfast buffet set up with assorted high quality baked goods, cheeses. meats, fruits, etc. in the gorgeous sun room was a real bonus, with first rate table service for eggs, coffee, and juice made to order. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ItsMeAndy
Ander E, Director General at Hotel Villa Soro, responded to this review

Dear Andy, Thank you for sharing this glowing review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay among us and that everything was to your liking. Excellent breakfast, first rate table service, good location or free of charge bicycle service. What else could we ask to a review? Thank you for recommending us. We hope to welcome...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 April 2015

I have stayed at the VS previously. I like it a lot. I was in Room 25 on this occasion. The lock needed the skill of a gynaecologist to enter the room. Nice room though with a view from the side of the building over the rooftope to Mont Urgell. I have previously thought that this hotel might be a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mike G
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 April 2015

We stayed at this lovely boutique hotel for four nights & loved the place. A beautifully restored villa in delightful grounds, with impressive entrance hall & good sized bedrooms. Friendly service, nothing is too much trouble. Comfy beds, well appointed rooms, delicious breakfasts, free wifi. What's not to love?

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Leedsaway67
Ander E, Director General at Hotel Villa Soro, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing this excellent review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that everything was to your liking, from the room & decoration to the breakfast but also our service or free wifi service. We look forward to having the pleasure of a return visit soon, until then safe travels!! Kind regards, Ander Elortegi Manager

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2015

We selected Villa Sora having read Tripadvisor comments and were not disappointed. It was a real treat to stay in such a unique environment. Delightful building maintained to high standard. Extremely clean, spacious and peaceful. Each member of staff was a credit to the hotel - all very friendly and helpful. Breakfast plentiful and very good. Huge room (22) overlooking...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ali b
Ander E, Director General at Hotel Villa Soro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Sounds like you had a great stay with us here at Villa Soro Hotel and I appreciate the time you have taken to let us hear of your delightful experience. We are so pleased to read you felt well cared during your stay, your glowing comments about our ‘friendly & helpful’ Team members are more than appreciated. With...

Ribeirao Preto, SP
Reviewed 20 April 2015

The hotel is a bit far from the city centre (20 minutes walking, 8 Euros by taxi), so it is not a problem. The place is good, the accomodations are very comfortable, spacious, clean, and the ambient is luxurious. Service is very kind and efficient, with good orientations about places to visit and restaurants from the porter. Breakfast is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raferria
Ander E, Director General at Hotel Villa Soro, responded to this review

Dear guest, What a great pleasure it is to be rewarded with a glowing 5* review from such an experienced traveller like yourself. Sounds like you had a great stay with us here at Villa Soro Hotel and we appreciate the time you have taken to let us know. I am delighted to note you enjoyed your stay so thoroughly...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 14 April 2015

I arrived at this hotel 2 days ago and feel so comfortable with the Hotel itself and the bedroom. They deserve the 4stars quality from bed to bathroom. There is beautiful garden at the front yard of the Hotel. It is not a big hotel but rather a boutique Hotel so to say. I have another 2 more days to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Itha
Ander E, Director General at Hotel Villa Soro, responded to this review

Dear guest, Sounds like you had a great stay with us here at Villa Soro Hotel and I appreciate the time you have taken to let us hear of your delightful experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your glowing review and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Ander Elortegi Manager

Minnesota
Reviewed 9 April 2015

Our experience at Villa Soro was nothing but the best. From our greeting to our departure, the staff made every effort to accommodate us. We stayed in the Guest house and had a lovely room. It was spacious and clean and the bathroom was the same. I would have enjoyed seeing the rooms in the Villa and next time would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mimi e
Ander E, Director General at Hotel Villa Soro, responded to this review

Dear Mimi, … and so is your feedback, the best! Thank you very much, your praising words mean a lot to all dedicated Villa Soro Hotel Team members. Indeed, our location is a perfect starting point for city exploration also on foot or by bicycle (maybe you took advantage of the bicycles available free of charge to our guests). We...

Houston, TX
Reviewed 8 April 2015

The property is beautiful and impeccably clean. Perfect location is you want to be in San Sebastian but not be in middle of all the noise. Just a 10 to 15 leisurely walk to the Old Town (perfect walk back to help digest all the Pintxo) The staff is very nice - especially the ladies that the serve breakfast. also,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cubansamHouston_TX
Ander E, Director General at Hotel Villa Soro, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! Our aim is to provide comfortable accommodation to let our guests relax and unwind during their stay. When the “beautiful and impeccably clean property” is combined with excellent service – this is what wonderful hospitality stands for in our opinion. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 7 April 2015

Very attractive building set about twenty minutes walk from the old town. Rooms well appointed and beds extremely comfortable. Great breakfasts and polite service. Rooms facing the road get a fair amount of traffic noise. As the is no view the rear facing rooms would be preferable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cushian
Ander E, Director General at Hotel Villa Soro, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor. Kind regards, Ander Elortegi Manager

334 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (192)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (113)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Double (23)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Villa Deluxe (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Sebastian - Donostia hotels
1.3 km away
Hotel Maria Cristina, a Luxury Collection Hotel, San Sebastian
Hotel Maria Cristina, a Luxury C...
#1 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,536 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra
Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra
#4 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
2,556 reviews
3.7 km away
NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu
NH Collection San Sebastian Aran...
#5 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Hotel Astoria 7
Hotel Astoria 7
#6 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,452 reviews
4.3 km away
Hotel Leku Eder
Hotel Leku Eder
#3 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
442 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel Zenit San Sebastian
Hotel Zenit San Sebastian
#11 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Villa Soro ocupa 2 edificios de estilo clasico, uno de los cuales fue construido en 1898 y ha sido declarado Patrimonio Historico de San Sebastian. Se proporciona conexion Wi-Fi gratuita.Todas las habitaciones disponen de minibar con bebidas sin alcohol, reproductor de DVD y ducha y banera independientes. Presentan un diseno individual de lujo, y algunas estan decoradas con obras de arte de Jorge Oteiza. Se ofrece un servicio de habitaciones con platos locales.El Villa Soro tiene aparcamiento privado gratuito y esta rodeado de arboles y de casas senoriales.El hotel cuenta con gimnasio y ofrece bicicletas y toallas de playa gratuitas. Ademas, dispone de salones amplios y una chimenea.La playa de la Zurriola, el palacio de congresos y auditorio Kursaal y el casco antiguo se encuentran a pocos pasos ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Soro

Address: Avda de Ategorrieta 61, 20013 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Region: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Guipuzcoa > San Sebastian - Donostia
Price Range: ₹ 9,825 - ₹ 22,832 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Soro 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Villa Soro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Soro Hotel San Sebastian - Donostia
Soro Hotel San Sebastián Donostia
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in San Sebastian - Donostia
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Sebastian - Donostia
#2 Family Hotel in San Sebastian - Donostia
#3 Green Hotel in San Sebastian - Donostia
#7 Business Hotel in San Sebastian - Donostia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Villa Soro staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
New York City
3 months ago
Manchester, United Kingdom
Windermere, Florida
California
over a year ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Villa Soro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd Floor deluxe doubles are large and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Y6552XMneilh, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms inside the building are the best.”
 of 5 bubbles wendylandesbergen, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A front King room with balcony was ideal !”
 of 5 bubbles mcrepp, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“superior room”
 of 5 bubbles aroussyag, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They must all be beautiful. Every single one is different.”
 of 5 bubbles robertl739, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5