We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Complejo Ametzagana

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Complejo Ametzagana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 10: English reviews
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here twice to break up a long return journey uk to algarve, what a mistake. Only wanting a bed and sleep with no need for other facilities my needs were simple but on a trip I have made a number of times I won't stay here again. Admittedly the hotel pre warned me on my stay outbound a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 068man
Alberto_Bene, Gerente at Complejo Ametzagana, responded to this review

Dear 068man, We are really sorry for your experience and opinion. We will really look forward to improve in the future best regards

Reviewed 28 August 2016

Reserved last minute for 1 night on the way home to France (with little choice elsewhere), wished I hadn't - travelled as a family of 3 booked triple room, I have cupboards bigger, no wifi, dirty floor, dead insects stuck to wall, sheets clean but blankets older than me, bathroom tiny, shower either boiling or no pressure, bref - we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clare E
Alberto_Bene, Gerente at Complejo Ametzagana, responded to this review

Dear Clare, so sorry to hear about your experience. We will do our best to improve. regards

London, Canada
Reviewed 16 October 2015

Had I reached this place a little more, I would NEVER have booked. The location is terrible; a 10 minute drive to downtown San Sebastian; however this place is not a hotel. It should be classified as a hostel. The rooms are spartan at best; cramped, and dirty. The bathroom was so tiny and had what can only be described...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer Y
Alberto_Bene, Gerente at Complejo Ametzagana, responded to this review

Dear client, thank you very much for your opinion. We will try to improve our service and installations to offer a better service. regards

Nicosia, Cyprus
Reviewed 13 September 2015

We stayed at this hotel for two nights and we chose it primly for the location and the parking. It is a rather cheap hotel and the rooms reflect this, old furniture and small rooms we minimum facilities, no fridge and a very small bathroom. The main problem for us was the WiFi because it was really difficult to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loukas L
Alberto_Bene, Gerente at Complejo Ametzagana, responded to this review

Dear Loukas, thank you very much for your time and opinion. We really appreciate your time and suggestions and look forward to receiving you soon. regards

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Going budget doesn't mean slumming it. We went budget in other hotels and had a great experience. This has pleasant and helpful staff, and the rooms are clean. But, no aircon is awful, it forces you to open the windows for some cooler air - but that allows the plentiful mosquitoes have at you - I received 26 bites. The...

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnbyz4
Alberto_Bene, Gerente at Complejo Ametzagana, responded to this review

Dear client, we are sorry to hear you were not comfortable at our guesthouse. We are trying to improve and give a better service every day, and we hope to reach your expectations next time. thanks for your opinion regards

Bilbao, Spain
Reviewed 24 June 2015

We have recently come back from Pension Ametzagana. We booked a quadruple for one night and the location didn't look like a bad idea at the time because we had a car. I read the reviews first and I remember thinking OK, perfect for us (4 adults). We got there (not a very easy find), checked-in and got Villa 10,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simona S
Alberto_Bene, Gerente at Complejo Ametzagana, responded to this review

Dear Client, sorry to hear other guests disturb your sleep. We take note of your opinion and will try to give a better control in the near future. thank you very much

Ballynahinch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2015

We have stayed here several years running. its clean and comfortable and well priced, food basic, usually pizza and patata bravos mmmm but then we always arrive late in the evening after a long drive from Cherbourg, A big plus for us is that they can offer a family room which can sleep 5 or 6 so we aren't spread...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amagnire
DireccionAmetzagana, Gerente at Complejo Ametzagana, responded to this review

Dear Client, first of all we would like to thank you for your time and comments. Experiences like yours help us encourage our team to improve our service. We are working really hard on the items you have mentioned and it makes us feel happy to see we are working on the right way. thank you so much! we really...

Bordon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed here for a one night stopover en route to Portugal, it is situated somewhat off the beaten track and you need a car to get into town. The town of San Sebastian (Donostia) itself is delightful, it is a real upmarket seaside town with lovely hotels and restaurants in the centre. The Pension is remote, in a lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinfff
DireccionAmetzagana, Gerente at Complejo Ametzagana, responded to this review

Dear Client, first of all we would like to thank you for your comment. We are really sorry to hear our hotel did not catch your expectations. we are really trying to work hard to improve our services and installations and look forward to receiving you again so you can check it by yourself. once again thanks for your time.

Levin, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Donostia San Sebastian is an elegant and wonderful city, but its hotels can be horrendously expensive. The Officino de Tourisme offered us Pension Ametzagana which was not only within our price range, but well within it! It's about 10-15 minutes out of town, which didn't bother us because we had a car. Be warned, however - it can be hard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonystraw
DireccionAmetzagana, Gerente at Complejo Ametzagana, responded to this review

Dear Client, first of all we would like to thank you for your opinion. we are now refurnishing and renewing our rooms and bathrooms and we hope to have all the work finished by the end of July. we will be very pleased of receiving your visit again and look forward to offer you a better service. regards

Chateaudun, France
Reviewed 28 April 2013

+ good value for money + clean (except shower, see below) + friendly staff + we could have left the car for a week on the hotel parking lot without any parking fees + shopping mall and bus stop to the city centre a 15 min walk away - room doors need to be repainted - shower needs a mildew...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank diste0
DireccionAmetzagana, Gerente at Complejo Ametzagana, responded to this review

Dear Client, first of all we would like to thank you for your opinion. we are now refurnishing and renewing our rooms and bathrooms and we hope to have all the work finished by the end of July. we will be very pleased of receiving your visit again and look forward to offer you a better service. regards

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Sebastian - Donostia
1.8 km away
Hotel Monte Ulia
Hotel Monte Ulia
#28 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
127 reviews
6.1 km away
B&B Hotel  Donostia San Sebastian Aeropuerto
5.8 km away
Gudamendi Hotel
Gudamendi Hotel
#29 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu
NH Collection San Sebastian Aran...
#3 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,070 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Astoria 7
Hotel Astoria 7
#6 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,419 reviews
4.8 km away
Avenida
Avenida
#22 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ametzagana, in other words, YOUR HOME, has the chance to be located in a bucolic environment of San Sebastian, right near the Lau Haizeta Natural Park, between Garbera and Martutene, only 4km away from La Concha. The guesthouse have 40 rooms, where 10 of them are High Class Rooms -recently refurbished- and 1 suite. There is also a big parking zone (free), tennis and pelota courts, a snack bar/cafeteria, and a beautiful restaurant where events such as weddings and baptisms as well as company meals take place. We will make you feel at home! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Complejo Ametzagana

Address: Camino de Uba, 61, 20014 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Region: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Guipuzcoa > San Sebastian - Donostia
Price Range: ₹ 3,004 - ₹ 5,188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Complejo Ametzagana 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Budget Places, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Complejo Ametzagana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Complejo Ametzagana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles 460JenniferR460, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay