We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel

Hotels.comUS$ 240*
View Deal
GreenLeadersSilver level
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

739 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 265: English reviews
Start your review of Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Friendly staff, clean hotel and room, windows dirty. Quite expensive for a hotel with no bar, and no restaurant. Parking charge is considerable. Average buffet breakfast very expensive. Good location, near to the beach and Old Town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
Rubén R, Receptionist at Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Chris H, thanks for writing. We have parking in the basement of the hotel guarded 24 hours a day so you can walk quietly in San Sebastian, because just walking 10 minutes you can go to the old town and eat the wonderful pintxos. And if you have tried our buffet breakfast you will have verified that it is...

GLEN WAVERLEY, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location within easy walking distance (3-5 minutes) of old town. Key problem was air conditioning not working in room, tricky windows to open (and leave open for air) and generally noisy (at night from traffic with windows open and also other rooms). Parking was available on-site which was good, but the cost was 22 euros a night (which we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Delyth S
Rubén R, Receptionist at Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Delyth S, thanks for writing. Being in the center of San Sebastian gives you the option to walk to the beach in 50 meters, and then go walking to the old part to be able to eat the gastronomic wonder that are pintxos. That's why we can park our car in our guarded parking 24 hours a day and...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 22 March 2017

This hotel is in a great location right between the old town and the new town, so it is very walk able. Hotel is very clean and the staff is very nice. The room was much larger than I expected so that was a very nice surprise!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank salfie84
Rubén R, Receptionist at Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel, responded to this review

Hi salfie84, thanks for writing. It is very important if we want to know a city like San Sebastian well be close to everything important, 50 meters from the wonderful beach of La Concha and only 10 minutes walking from the old part and its incredible pintxos. We hope to see you again in Donostia

Province of Lecco, Italy
Reviewed 5 January 2017

best place to stay in Donostia for sleeping! quiet and comfortable with very closed connected parking. Every part of old city and his pnchos bars or Concha's beach at few steps of distance. Easy to access also arriving by car. Very nice view of bay from superior floors.

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dante P
Rubén R, Recepcionist at Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel, responded to this review

Hello DanteP, thanks for writing. Being able to park the car in our parking gives you an additional peace of mind to then be able to visit all of San Sebastián walking. You know that the old part and its tasty pintxos are only a 10 minute stroll. We hope to see you again in Donostia

Majorca, Spain
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Not that I didn't expect it to be good, but I'd always considered Tryp as like the more "no frills" brand from Melia. Well I guess that's not the case any more. Our room was great with a MASSIVE bed and a good night's sleep (though that could have more to do with the vino and the pintxos!). There was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LisaMarieSykes
Rubén R, Receptionist at Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel, responded to this review

Hello LisaMarieSykes, many thanks for your excellent rating. You have been eating the pintxos and you will have been able to check that only walking 10 minutes from the hotel you can be in the old part of San Sebastián to be able to eat them. Your criticism of the cleaners will be taken into account, thank you very much...

Northern Portugal, Portugal
Reviewed 30 November 2016

3* As a Melia group hotel(the factor that make my team chose this hotel) this was disappointing. Mostly because of the reception service. Just one person at the reception, for check-in our team of fours spend more than one hour, for check-out it happens almost the same. Anytime we need something from the reception we need to wait to much...

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2224112016AC
Rubén R, Receptionist at Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel, responded to this review

Hello 2224112016AC, thanks for writing. All the reviews we receive are invaluable to us and I want to inform you that all comments are taken into account. We have failed on this occasion and this allows us to reflect to avoid Other travelers may have the same perception as you.

Windsor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Stayed there for one night, after staying at the Maria Cristina (accidently booked a non refundable room) and wish I hadn't. This is a 3 star property. The lobby makes it seem like a 4 star, but the rooms really need some work. Upon check in, no recognition of Gold status, make your customers feel welcome. I asked for a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank whip383
Rubén R, Receptionist at Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, whip383, thanks for writing. We are sorry that your perception has been so negative and we would like to convey that we work every day to maintain a spirit of teamwork and bet on a close relationship with our passionate travelers. All the reviews we receive are invaluable to us and I want to inform you that all comments...

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Love the location , very close to the beach , most shops and very good restaurants around the area, sure it's not the last time and I like the rooms very much . Very nice view from the highest floor to the beach .

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anmar A
Rubén R, Receptionist at Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Anmar A, thanks for writing. We know that one of the things that you like most is being so close to everything most important of San Sebastian. Just walking 10 minutes is enough to be in the Old Town and to be able to eat that gastronomic wonder that are pintxos. You will have also been able to check...

Glenhaven, Australia
Reviewed 30 October 2016

After initially wanting to stay at another hotel we opted for our cheaper option & booked trip oily & were so glad . we chose the junior suite for the promised views & were blown away !! breathtaking is an understatement. Full 360 views of conch beach , Mt igueldo & Mt urgul, two balconies & large separate living area....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frances F
Rubén R, Receptionist at Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel, responded to this review

Frances F Hi, thanks for writing. First, congratulations on your anniversary again, we are delighted to have helped out everything wonderful that needs a trip like this. Is not it wonderful to get up in the morning and attend such a spectacle before our eyes? We wait again on your next anniversary ¡¡

Llandudno
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Visited the Tryp Orly as part of a holiday to Spain and France. Hotel is is ideally situated, close to the beach and only a ten minute walk to the wonderful old town which is why you really visit this lovely seaside location. Reception staff were friendly and professional and rooms were spacious, clean and serviced to a good standard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LenDudno
Rubén R, Receptionist at Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel, responded to this review

LenDudno Hi, thanks for writing. It's one of the things that you like when you are with us, being able to walk only 50 meters to go to the wonder of nature that is the beach of La Concha. Playa you can admire from our Premium view rooms with large windows for a closer look. Keep in mind, as you...

316 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (312)
Viewed
View from Room (72)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Sebastian - Donostia hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra
Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra
#4 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
2,623 reviews
1.8 km away
NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu
NH Collection San Sebastian Aran...
#5 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,169 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Astoria 7
Hotel Astoria 7
#6 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Maria Cristina, a Luxury Collection Hotel, San Sebastian
Hotel Maria Cristina, a Luxury C...
#1 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,569 reviews
0.9 km away
Barcelo Costa Vasca
Barcelo Costa Vasca
#7 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,541 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Zaragoza Plaza
Hotel Zaragoza Plaza
#14 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel

Address: Plaza de Zaragoza 4, 20007 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Region: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Guipuzcoa > San Sebastian - Donostia
Price Range: ₹ 7,719 - ₹ 20,391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Orly Hotel San Sebastian - Donostia
Tryp San Sebastián Donostia
Tryp Hotel Orly
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in San Sebastian - Donostia
#12 Luxury Hotel in San Sebastian - Donostia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure if there are rooms with any balconies available”
274delyths, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you can avoid the cleaners you have the perfect room.”
LisaMarieSykes, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“not sure if you can, but try for a room with a view but quiet”
whip383, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If budget allows , opt for a junior suite”
99francesf, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room with ocean view.”
linetl2015, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 240* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 240
HotelQuicklyUS$ 286
Booking.comUS$ 240
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates