We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pension AB Domini

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Pension AB Domini
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 33: English reviews
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

We had a standard double room. It was small but clean and in a perfect location for our first visit to San Sebastián. The shower is pretty small , okay for me but a challenge for my husband . Even though we were facing the city, it was quiet with the windows closed. There is hallway noise and other room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike P
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Located in the heart of Parte Vieja we stayed at Pension AB Domini for 7 days for our honeymoon. It is just across the street from the famous pintxo bars, and a walk away from Mount Urgull and La Concha beach. We booked a room with a nice, clean private bathroom which included all the toiletries we needed, including toothbrushes,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We stayed here for 10 nights. We think it is beyond a 5 star hotel. As well as fresh beach towels each day, there was free bottled water, juice, fruit supplied throughout our stay and complimentary cava in the mini bar. The room and bathroom were extremely clean, very comfortable and with a small balcony. Although small in size, it... More 

Helpful?
Thank K D
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We had such a wonderful stay at Pension AB Domini while in San Sebastian. The people running the small hotel were very friendly, and our room was lovely. We had a little table and window overlooking a great scene in town, including a chapel and charming street. Everything was spacious, clean and well maintained, and there was a surprisingly high... More 

Helpful?
Thank rkzwi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

Pension is very good placed and has fine facilities. Is really clean and decent. Although ear plugs are free next to the bed, staff started early in the morning making noise openning and closing doors all the time. (I think because of cleaning time...) The hostel is good but our stay wasn't

Helpful?
Thank kilipin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2015

We were a little worried with the first impression when the cab driver let us out but the room was very nice and clean and the welcoming was very warm. We were given a lot of good information about the area and restaurants. In a very good location in the older part of San Sebastián near to everything of interest.

Helpful?
1 Thank Dan H
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

Owners were really friendly, helpful and sharing (: they litarelly guided us about traveling and gastronomic choices in very detailed way. the room and restrooms are hygenic, clean and have useful details. Streets had cheerful noises, you can use vaseline with tissue for your ears if you can't sleep (: You feel like at your cousin's flat or even home... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sinan O
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

Love San Sebastián, because our stay is like our second home @Ab Domini! Very hospitality-minded: fresh, clean towels, bathrobes, sheets and bathroom, waterbottles at your bedsite, an apple to go & friendly advise on the counter. Next year we'll meat again! In the old town, nearby everything.

Helpful?
2 Thank Peggy M
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
195 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2015

The shower was good and the room was clean. It's in a good location but it’s noisy. Take earplugs. You need the windows open as there’s no air-con. The bin men were noisy and so were people going past all night. Our room had a fairly comfortable queen bed but it was too small to take it. We only had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SydneyKoukla
Claudia A, Propietario at Pension AB Domini, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am going to answer each point of your comment: THE GOOD: You wrote about our good shower, our good bed and the well cleaned was your room. You forget to say about our FREE details: minibar which bottles of water and CAVA, tee, coffee, robs, sneakers, beach towels, wifi, and earplugs, etc… oh yeah, IT IS NOT... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

Not only did she make us wait out the front door for 4 hours whilst she had her lunch (not siesta time) but proceeded to tell us that she couldn't be bothered setting up the room as per the request (and what we paid for) avoid this place at all costs

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicky G
Claudia A, Propietario at Pension AB Domini, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinion. How I told you, in person, I really sorry the delay of our recepcionist. This is the reason why I gave you a room with private bathroom (you booked a room with shared bathroom). Once again, sorry for the delay and I am making some internal changes to avoid this again. Thanks a lot. More 

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Sebastian - Donostia hotels
0.3 km away
Pension Iturriza
Pension Iturriza
#4 of 75 in San Sebastian - Donostia
145 reviews
0.4 km away
Pension Joakina
Pension Joakina
#11 of 75 in San Sebastian - Donostia
84 reviews
3.3 km away
Buenavista
Buenavista
#37 of 75 in San Sebastian - Donostia
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Pension Goiko
Pension Goiko
#63 of 75 in San Sebastian - Donostia
125 reviews
0.0 km away
Pension San Juan
Pension San Juan
#51 of 75 in San Sebastian - Donostia
39 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Gran Bahia Bernardo
Hotel Gran Bahia Bernardo
#24 of 75 in San Sebastian - Donostia
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in San Sebastian's Old Town - A short walk away from beachs (la Concha and Zurriola Beach) and the Kursaal Congress Palace - Next to La Bretxa Market, San Telmo Museum and Urgull Mountain. At Ab Domini you are going to enjoy an environment that is exceptional and places with special emphasis on the details. We are near from the best pintxos (tapas) bars an restaurants of the town. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pension AB Domini

Address: San Juan 8 - 2 Dcha, 20003 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Region: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Guipuzcoa > San Sebastian - Donostia
Price Range: ₹ 3,351 - ₹ 8,139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Pension AB Domini 1*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Pension AB Domini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pension AB Domini staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner suite was large, sunny, and had a private bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles michaelbD8104FV, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Shared bath would not be a major disadvantage over private bath if needed. They are close to rooms, clean, and not highly trafficked.”
 of 5 bubbles rkzwi, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you don't get the room behind the reception desk”
 of 5 bubbles scottmackay73, 13 May 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in a room with private bath, and both of the rooms available were very large and well stocked. Either would be an excellent choice.”
 of 5 bubbles surgeon_1983, 31 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Room nr 3. ”
 of 5 bubbles 916espenk, 21 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay