We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

PV-Holidays Residence Patio de la Alameda

AMOMAUS$ 143*
View Deal
#38 of 180 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 157*
US$ 143*
Great Deal
US$ 151*
US$ 147*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
PV-Holidays Residence Patio de la Alameda
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

469 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for PV-Holidays Residence Patio de la Alameda
See the most recent reviews
Showing 136: English reviews
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We chose this hotel because of the convenient location, it had parking and there was a special deal on room rates at the time. Plus points were the pleasant patio, the room was clean and the staff were pleasant and helpful. The down sides were the noise from the terrace bar (our room was right next to it), the double...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cityhopper562
Direccion2020, Director de Recepción at PV-Holidays Residence Patio de la Alameda, responded to this review

Dear Customer: First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Seville. We want to inform you that we work day by day to improve within our possibilities and offer you the best possible service. If for some reason we could disturb you in some detail, we humbly asked his forgiveness. Your comments...

Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

NOT GREAT You can hear everything from whatever is happening in the patios. Yes the patios are nice, but it does not feel intimate when in the bedroom unfortunately... The hotel room was quite basic, with the bathroom sink in the room only the shower and toilet in a separate room. Bed was comfy which was the most important for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frederic M
Direccion2020, Director de Recepción at PV-Holidays Residence Patio de la Alameda, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for your comment about our hotel. We are sorry that you did not like the kind of room that you had. If you had communicated to us, while we have availability it would have been changed. The room is equipped with everything you need, comfortable bed, private bathroom, safe, air conditioning and heating. Regarding noise we...

uk
Reviewed 1 January 2017

We had a downstairs room - a little dark inside during the day, but as its mainly for sleeping was no problem. Great internal courtyard. The hotel is located at the top end of town, and has many many bars / tapas / cafes all around. Its about a 10 minute walk into the town 'centre' - we much preferred...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skr80
Direccion2020, Director de Recepción at PV-Holidays Residence Patio de la Alameda, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for your comment about our hotel. We are 15 minutes walk from the cathedral. In the Plaza Alameda de Hercules, there are many bars and restaurants where you can eat. There are also play areas for children. We hope to see you soon. Best regards, Hotel Patio de la Alameda

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Patio de la Alameda is a nice and welcoming hotel. The interior patio full of attractive and beautiful plants and flowers give you a very relaxing atmosphere. The room was comfortable and roomy. The staff was exceptionally attentive and informative.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 40thWeddingAnniv
Direccion2020, Director de Recepción at PV-Holidays Residence Patio de la Alameda, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Happy new Year!!! Thank you very much for your comment about our hotel. We are pleased to know that you were comfortable in our hotel. The Plaza Alameda de Hercules is full of restaurants, bars, cafes and all kinds of leisure facilities. It is always full of people and lots of life. We hope to see you again...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Patio De La Alameda Hotel was a big disappointment. Having read reviews before booking we expected a nice friendly place. Unfortunately that wasn't the case. It is a very noisy hotel with staff that doesn’t care about your comfort once you have made the payment. Hotel rooms are situated around three courtyards, the courtyards work like a well enhancing all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marian W
Direccion2020, Director de Recepción at PV-Holidays Residence Patio de la Alameda, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your comment about our hotel. We regret what happened. But this is not often in our hotel, we try to ensure that all customers respect the rest of the clients. Our rooms are equipped with the best. The rooms have their own independent bathrooms, it is true that there are some that have...

City of Venice, Italy
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

The front desk is very gracious and helpful however the rooms are lousy: you can hear your neighbors breathing in the other rooms! The TV doesn't work, the bathroom is awkwardly designed so that trying to take a shower filled the bathroom with water I almost slipped.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deina2015
Direccion2020, Director de Recepción at PV-Holidays Residence Patio de la Alameda, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you very much for your comment about our hotel. We thank you for the words about our workers. We regret that your room was not to your liking. If you had told our we would have changed the room. The bathrooms are renovated and updated. We wait for you in another occasion. Best regards. Hotel Patio de...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

The good - the pictures are true, it is that beautiful. - the patios gave us a wonderful Andalusian feel. - the patios was very cold. - the plaza was very lively with great bargain restaurants nearby - we were there all day. - clean toilets - nice views from rooftop The bad - we had to change rooms as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cliffdsz
Direccion2020, Director de Recepción at PV-Holidays Residence Patio de la Alameda, responded to this review

Dear Customer: First we thank you that among the many accommodations we have in Seville, you have chosen to us. It fills us with pride and satisfaction that your stay in our hotel has been to his liking. We work every day to offer the best possible service to have our satisfied guests. Heart appreciate your valuable feedback. Waiting to...

Reviewed 15 November 2016

Located on the outer perimeter of the heart of Seville, it is a 15-20 minute walk to the Cathedral and Alcazar Real. I had initially chosen this location to be outside of the hustle and bustle of the center of town. But don't be fooled, it is still extremely busy in this location. Despite this fact, you would never know...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chestine T
Direccion2020, Director de Recepción at PV-Holidays Residence Patio de la Alameda, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your comment about our hotel. We are satisfied with our work and that is reflected in the hotel. Being near the cathedral to 15 minutes ago the area is quite, although with enough people in good weather. On our terrace you can have breakfast, and in the evenings enjoy a good cafe with...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 13 November 2016

We made a good choice in selecting this hotel. The hotel itself is very interesting being a former luxurious home. Our room was spacious and quiet. What makes a good stay is the staff and in this case they could not be faulted giving us lots of suggestions and directions. The position is excellent ..Lots of cafes and a five...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leigh H
Direccion2020, Director de Recepción at PV-Holidays Residence Patio de la Alameda, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your comment about our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our hotel is only 15 minutes walk from the cathedral and we have a great variety of bars and restaurants near the hotel. Also the stop of Hop on Hop off. We hope to see you soon....

Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of weeks in September. The weather was great, the hotel was fine for us. The room was a good size and the bathroom was quite new and well fitted. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The room was cleaned daily to a high standard. We didn't have breakfast, but used the local cafes....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter R
Direccion2020, Director de Recepción at PV-Holidays Residence Patio de la Alameda, responded to this review

Good evening; peter Thank you for hiS your comment in tripadvisor, towards our hotel. As well you explain in the comment we are in a zone central and full of life. Inside the hotel the tranquility is maximum and our terrace has reputation, and is visited by local inhabitants, and by our own(proper) guests. There receives a cordial greeting of...

320 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (216)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (116)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (104)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
H10 Corregidor Boutique Hotel
Hotel Abanico Sevilla
#22 of 180 in Seville
651 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Sacristia de Santa Ana
Sacristia de Santa Ana
#73 of 180 in Seville
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Murillo
Hotel Murillo
#31 of 180 in Seville
1,837 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Apartamentos - Suites Santa Cruz
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Zaida
Hotel Zaida
#20 of 180 in Seville
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
It is a hotel in the central square of Alameda with all the charm of Seville patios. Sevilla Enjoy your way. Old mansion of the last century, in which lived the sculptor Antonio Susillo, now converted into a hotel with style. ... more   less 

Additional Information about PV-Holidays Residence Patio de la Alameda

Address: Plaza Alameda de Hercules 56 | District Macarena, 41002 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Price Range: ₹ 3,288 - ₹ 13,710 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — PV-Holidays Residence Patio de la Alameda 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your PV-Holidays Residence Patio de la Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pv-Holidays Residence Patio De La Alameda Hotel Seville
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from PV-Holidays Residence Patio de la Alameda staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Addingham, United Kingdom
Beuren, Germany
1 month ago
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from PV-Holidays Residence Patio de la Alameda staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Seville has bus service but only one subway line, far from the hotel's area.”
kjnielsen206, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Advise not to have one on the ground floor as everyone has to walk past on their way out of the hotel.”
Hincha, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a larger room when in quiet periods.”
Frightful55, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“On the south side by the new exterior glass elevator.”
40thWeddingAnniv, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Second (interior) courtyard, (US) second or third floor. (EU) first or second floor. First floor rooms appear to be a tad gloomy.”
tomasd855, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
AMOMA
US$ 143* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 151
Hotels.comUS$ 147
getaroom.comUS$ 157
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates