We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hospes Palacio de los Patos

Traveller (453)
Room & Suite (447)
Dining (77)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Spa
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Historic Hotel
HOTEL CLASS
1,666Reviews
1,017Photos
26Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,073
  • 380
  • 141
  • 55
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This hotel is part of the Marriott network - we booked on points but they seem to have a unique relationship. As a Plat, they claim we were given a better room (in the basement) but didnt offer a free breakfast. Staff was pleasing and went out of their way. We stayed in room 14
Read more
I did my due diligence prior to booking at this hotel and skimmed the reviews here. Due the very high star ratings here generally, I discounted the negative reviews as outliers and believed the positive ones to be accurate. After our stay of 3 days, I unfortunately agree with
Read more
Response from fompalaciopatos, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Mrs. Jung, First of all thank you for your recnt stay in our hotel. Reading your review I would like to apologize for not achieving your expectations during your time in our Property. We always try to make each guest stay a memorable experience in Granada, through all the small details our Hotel can offer. in your case we offered a free upgrade to our old palace to a double deluxe room as your reservation was located on the new wing. In other hand we offered this room cause we thought as this room has a bedroom and a little living room it will be more comfortable . About the wifi connection we are working on this issue with the company who provides the service. Again, I would like to apologize for all the inconveniences caused during your stay. We would like to encourage you to visit us again to change your bad experience with us this time. We will take special care of your reservation. We hope to see you back again, whenever your travel bring you back to Granada. Best regards; Ramón García
Read more
Terrible, terrible hotel. Summary below: Service - 0/5: front desk lady truly awful and unaccomodating. Wanted nothing to do with us. Room - 1/5: basement floor with no view and very, very minimal lighting. Called well ahead indicating special occasion and request for suite
Read more
Response from fompalaciopatos, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Mr. Kim; Thank you for your comments after your stay in our hotel. I am very sorry to read such a negative comment, as the most of the feedbacks we have from our guests is specially positive when they mention the staff and the service provided. Your reservation was done on a dreamer´s room who is located in our new wing and as we informed you it´s not possible to guaranty an upgrade until your check-in day, anyway it was possible for us to give you a free upgrade to a superior room in our old Palace who is located in an historical building and, in order to protect the original edification protected by local laws, this part of the hotel have smaller windows and they may be darker than the rooms in the modern section of the hotel, where there is plenty of light (as it is part of a modern building without the limitations in structure and shape that has the historical building in order to preserve it and keep its originality and essence). Unfortunately, during your stay at Hospes Palacio de los Patos we did not meet their expectations . Once again I offer you my most sincere apologies. Thank you once again for your time and we hope we can improve to offer the best service possible. Best regards; Ramón García
Read more
Fuimos muy bienvenidos también mis mascotas dos perritos. Enjoyed the visit immensely and coming back Monday intend to always where possible to use Hospes Hotels. Have stayed in their Cordoba one over Christmas. Thank you Margaret
Read more
Response from fompalaciopatos, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos
Responded 5 days ago
Estimada Sra. Margaret, Ante todo, agradecerle sus comentarios y el tiempo dedicado a compartir los mismos. Es grato saber que hemos cumplido con sus expectativas y conseguido nuestro principal y único objetivo: hacer que el cliente sienta nuestra experiencia Hospes. Esperamos poder verle en un futuro próximo por Hospes Palacio de los Patos. Saludos cordiales. Ramón García, Director.
Read more
Upon arrival no one assisted us to haul our suitcases up the steps and the greeting at reception was not particularly warm or welcoming. Staff were busy on the telephone and prioritising other tasks and lacked a sense of warmth and priority to us standing there. It was a bit
Read more
Response from fompalaciopatos, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing with us your opinion about your stay in our hotel. I would like to offer you my most sincere apologies. Unfortunately, during you stay at our hotel we did not meet your expectations with our service and spa area. I guarantee you we are already working to improve our facilities. Looking forward to see you and welcome you personally, I remain. Best regards, Ramón García General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHospes Palacio de los Patos
The Suite at the Hospes Palacio de los Patos
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHospes Palacio de los Patos
The Presidential Suite at the Hospes Palacio de los Patos
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHospes Palacio de los Patos
The Presidential Suite at the Hospes Palacio de los Patos
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHospes Palacio de los Patos
The Grand Suite at the Hospes Palacio de los Patos
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHospes Palacio de los Patos
The Dreamers Room at the Hospes Palacio de los Patos
PreviousNext
12345690
Does this hotel have a pool and is it small please ?
There is a plunge pool in the Spa area from memory that is all?
1 vote
Show all answers
Does the hotel have a bus to and from the airport
Don't think so. We had our rented car with us.
0 votes
Show all answers
Not sure as we never tried
1 vote
Show all answers
Valet park and never take your car out as long as you're in Cordoba. You will never want to leave! The city and the hotel are so amazing.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123456
"Try to stay away from the first floor - no natural light.. lobby is on the second floor."
"Avoid rooms 14 and 15 which are below ground."
"Ask for a room in the old, original part of the hotel."
"Avoid dreamer rooms in new block. Hopefully the old building will be better"
"the 135 a suite with a private terrace"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$ 148 - US$ 423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hospes palacio de los patos hotel granada
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of GranadaGranada
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing