We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Palacio De Santa Paula, Autograph Collection

Save
Share
Gran Via De Colon 31, 18001 Granada Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Booking.com
$234
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$236
View deal
Hotels.com
$236
View deal
Autograph$233
Orbitz.com
Algotels
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (803)
360
Panoramas (1)
Room & Suite (245)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#26 of 136 hotels in Granada
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Wifi
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Green
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
1452Reviews26Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 785
  • 446
  • 143
  • 34
  • 44
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Trip Dip Sip and Sleep wrote a review Jan 2023
Mexico City, Mexico53 contributions4 helpful votes
Due to an unusual train delay, we arrived at the nick of time for our entrance spot at the Alhambra, the staff could have not been more helpful, telling us where to go exactly and grabbing a taxi off the street for us. The restaurant is delicious, the raw bat is sensational and the wine selection amazing, lots of unique local ones to try. The breakfast bountiful with delicious choices. Carmen was our server and she was amazing. The best customer service at the front desk, bell desk, housekeeping and restaurant. Always had a smile and were eager to make recommendations. The hotel is stunning, super historical with a true sense of place and the staff really cares.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Stay here, excellent location, beautiful place and the staff will make your stay.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
clobdell wrote a review Jul 2022
Glen Ellyn, Illinois57 contributions40 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Beautifully converted former convent that retains elements of its former function (markers in the courtyard) but offers everything one would expect from a modern hotel (delicious restaurant, gym, strong water pressure, etc.). The rooms are well appointed and the bathrooms offer everything one needs including dental kits, bidets and other amenities. As a Marriott Titanium member, the staff acknowledged my status upon check in and offered us breakfast at no charge for one of our rooms. Because our children were staying in a separate room, we were charged €18 per person for their breakfast per day but the continental buffet was expansive with multiple options for ordering off of the hot menu at no charge. Valet parking was quick and convenient. Evaluating our stay based on just these elements would warrant another visit but the reason why we definitely will return is the staff. Upon arriving without two of our bags from Madrid (thanks, United!), Natasha Shchukina at the front desk worked tirelessly with United trying to coordinate the return of two of our bags. Unfortunately, the second day of our stay was a holiday so our bags would not be returned until the day after we departed for Seville. Even though we were no longer guests, Natasha continued to work with our AirBnB host, United Airlines and the courier company to ensure our luggage arrived in Seville a full 24 hours after we checked out of the hotel. Natasha easily could have “passed the buck” to our new host but she continued to try to solve the problem for us, even emailing me several days later to verify our luggage reunification. Thank you for the exceptional stay, Natasha and staff, and we will most certainly return.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
CWMassey wrote a review Jan 2023
Cincinnati, Ohio69 contributions42 helpful votes
We stayed in the renovated convent portion. Nice room. Fully renovated bath. Comfortable bed. My big complaint is the air/heat. The only option is on or off. Hotels should allow the guest to control if the want heat or air and the temperature. Central location. Very nice front desk staff.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Palacio de Santa Paula Autograph Collection, General Manager at Hotel Palacio De Santa Paula, Autograph Collection
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Mrs Massey First and foremost, we would like to thank you for having chosen us during your stay in Granada. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us. Your experience of is below our standard. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and We sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations, I hope you choose to stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area. Please do not hesitate in contacts us if we can assist you with anything else. Sincerely, Hotel Palacio Santa Paula Team reception.palaciosantapaula@autographhotels.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
makotara wrote a review Dec 2022
Alexandria, Virginia49 contributions37 helpful votes
We’ll appointed, comfortable rooms. The building used to be a monastery, so it is quite beautiful. The front desk staff were friendly and informative, offering recommendations for restaurants, attractions to visit, etc. Breakfast offered the normal European breakfast, plus the ability to order things like eggs and waffles. The hotel is located on a main thoroughfare, so it is easy to get a bus or taxi. It is very walkable to the Royal Chapel and other historic sites. Would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Johnna H wrote a review Nov 2022
Seattle, Washington44 contributions18 helpful votes
This is by far the worst Marriott property I've stayed in, and as a Bonvoy Platinum member, I stayed in many properties around the world. Our room has no windows, is tiny (i.e. no desk, no suitcase stand, even the safe is too small for a laptop), and is boiling hot. I asked for another room, and the only one they would offer had twin beds - a lose/lose choice of twin beds on a romantic vacation vs. claustrophobic box. There was no way I was staying 2 nights in this pit of a hotel like we planned and are attempting to rebook the second night to our next stop (also a Marriott hotel). We booked using Chase points, and they had to get hotel approval to change our booking to 1 vs. 2 nights. Nobody on duty at the hotel has the authority to do that (i.e. to satisfy the customer), so we probably won't get our chase points back. But moving to the next hotel anyway, even if we lose our Chase points. It just isn't worth a second miserable night in this place.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel like the plague!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Palacio de Santa Paula Autograph Collection, General Manager at Hotel Palacio De Santa Paula, Autograph Collection
Responded 15 Nov 2022
Dear Johnnah414 Thank you for sharing your experience after your stay in our property. We are very sorry the room provided did not achieve your expectations. Though we tried to offer you an alternative room, we did not have more rooms with king bed available for the first night of your stay, and though we offer you an alternative king bedded room for the following date, we perfectly understand you preferred to leave the hotel. We have informed the agency that made the reservation for you that we will waive the applicable penalty charges, so we hope you will receive your points back. I hope we can improve the services provided to offer you a better experience next time, if you bring us the opportunity whenever you come back to Granada!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
syan0vich wrote a review Nov 2022
Miami Beach, Florida861 contributions261 helpful votes
Lovely hotel with excelent service. The room on the fifth floor had an excelent view of the city. And the breakfast buffet was definitely the best during this trip. I do want to tell the management of this and other hotels that rooms with bathtubs need to have a bar installed on the wall to be able to climb in and out easily. Too dangerous for the over 70 to move in and out.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Do buy the breakfast option with your stay at this hotel. Very well worth the money.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Catalina W wrote a review Nov 2022
Calistoga, California200 contributions49 helpful votes
+1
I highly recommend this Hotel. Not only is beautiful with great service and wonderful atmosphere, the location could not be better. The "must see" in Granada are all in walking distance. What really made our experience unique is that our room (132) was located in a XIV century Moor house, adjecent to a XVI century convent, adjacent to a beautiful modern era building. The place offers everything you want to experience in Granada. Not cheap but 100% worth it. I am including a picture of our absolutely gorgeous and quiet room and the courtyard it overlooks. The other images are the courtyard and art from the convent
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
bee_w360 wrote a review Nov 2022
Coventry, United Kingdom119 contributions54 helpful votes
Excellent location. Easy access to main sites. Sensitively restored historic building. Beautiful rooms. Irene and Natasha were so helpful and welcoming - they couldn’t do enough to help us and had so much useful information on what to see in Granada.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
diegofv85 wrote a review Oct 2022
Colombia119 contributions53 helpful votes
+1
Is a beautiful hotel, with the less luxury room you can find, The sound insolation is terrible, you hear everything from outside. The bathroom door doesn't provide enough privacy. The worst part is the AC, it has an old control, that only have the option of ON/OFF, so you have to decide if you freeze or sweet all night, it was the worst night of my hole trip, I have to get up multiple times, to turn on an off the AC. The hotel is beautiful, and the location is 9 of 10, but I wouldn't recommended to any friend. Also the bed is 140cm, is the smallest bed I have found in a 5star hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Far away from the elevator, the sound isolation is terrible
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Palacio de Santa Paula Autograph Collection, General Manager at Hotel Palacio De Santa Paula, Autograph Collection
Responded 26 Oct 2022
Dear diegofv85, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us. The experience described is below our standard. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and I sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations. I have shared your feedback with our technician to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place and reviewed to prevent issues with the a/c in the room from occurring in the future. I hope you choose to stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
al w wrote a review Oct 2022
Coral Springs, Florida98 contributions84 helpful votes
This is a very good hotel in Granada. Built on the site of an old convent there are even grave marker of old deceased nuns in the courtyard. Our room was fully equipped with a street facing view. I am not sure why they had slats covered our windows which obscured what might have been a great city view, We really enjoyed drinks in the aforementioned courtyard. Location was great with easy walking distance to Granada Cathedral and a fantastic middle eastern shopping area. Staff in all cases was helpful and polite and spoke good English
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$215 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ac palacio de santa paula, autograph collection hotel granada
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
AC Hotel Palacio de Santa Paula by Marriott
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of GranadaGranadaCentro - Sagrario
NUMBER OF ROOMS
75
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL PALACIO DE SANTA PAULA, AUTOGRAPH COLLECTION (Granada) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Palacio De Santa Paula, Autograph Collection
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Palacio De Santa Paula, Autograph Collection?
Nearby attractions include Casa Ana · Centro Flamenco · Tablao (0.4 km), Escuela Delengua (0.3 km), and Basílica de San Juan de Dios (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Palacio De Santa Paula, Autograph Collection?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Palacio De Santa Paula, Autograph Collection?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Palacio De Santa Paula, Autograph Collection?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Palacio De Santa Paula, Autograph Collection?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Palacio De Santa Paula, Autograph Collection?
Conveniently located restaurants include Betula Nana, d'Sano, and Palacio Andaluz Almona.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Palacio De Santa Paula, Autograph Collection?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Is Hotel Palacio De Santa Paula, Autograph Collection located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Granada.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Palacio De Santa Paula, Autograph Collection?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Palacio De Santa Paula, Autograph Collection offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Palacio De Santa Paula, Autograph Collection?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Generalife (1.3 km), The Alhambra (1.1 km), and Mirador de San Nicolas (0.7 km).