We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Calle Padre Alcover 6, 18005 Granada Spain
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (4)
Bathroom (5)

About

#96 of 136 hotels in Granada
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
In the center of Granada, recently opened in 2011, Hotel YIT Alcover is distinguished by its minimalist design, modern and retro touches. Conceived as an establishment by and for rest. The Hotel YIT Alcover has 28 unique rooms, all bright and exterior. Hall tv, parking and an ideal location. Communication directly with buses and city taxi.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Vending machine
Skiing
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
204Reviews4Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 34
  • 90
  • 40
  • 17
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Erton wrote a review Jun 2022
Helsinki, Finland147 contributions112 helpful votes
Nice spacious room with good beds. Great location in the middle of the city and within a walking distance to the bus stop to Sierra Nevada ski slopes. Friendly staff and decent breakfast. Wifi in the room was a bit unstable.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Guilherme D wrote a review Nov 2019
4 contributions
My stay at this hotel was horrible. We booked a room with private bathroom with 6 months advance. We arrived at night to take a shower and the entire room got flood!! We cordially asked for some solution, but they did do anythin!!! DONT COME TO THIS HOTEL!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Susana Vico, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel YIT Alcover
Responded 12 Sep 2020
Dear customer. Thank you for your comment. We always try to offer the best quality of service to our customers. We regret to hear that you were not satisfied with the services of our establishment, we will work to improve these aspects and we hope to receive them in the near future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gary D wrote a review Sep 2019
19 contributions9 helpful votes
Hotel centrally located.excellent helpful reception staff.bag room facilities.good size rooms TV and bathrooms with good showers.excellent buffet style breakfast served in beautiful breakfast room on ground floor .if exploring Granada buy Granada card at town hall 5min walk from hotel.cathedral and royal chapel also only 5min walk.alhambra 30 min walk.superb base for exploring this growing city and its sights.only needs to strengthen its broadband links as wifi kept going down.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GITHOTEL, Propietario at Hotel YIT Alcover
Responded 26 Sep 2019
Thank you for your comment, it encourages us to keep working. We are looking forward to see you soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jonaissy wrote a review May 2019
Passaic, New Jersey309 contributions77 helpful votes
This hotel was perfect for us because it was walking distance from everything we needed. It was definitely clean and warm and the room was big as well as the bathroom. The AC was active which we loved because even though it was not summer yet, it was already super hot. If I had to say one negative thing, that would be that the breakfast was not as nice as the other hotels I stayed during my trip (it was just bread, ham, cheese, butter and couple of pastries) also the coffee machine they use seems to be full of hot chocolate, we got cafe con leche and a capuchino and both tasted like hot chocolate...
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GITHOTEL, Propietario at Hotel YIT Alcover
Responded 29 May 2019
Thank you for your comment, it encourages us to keep working. We are looking forward to see you soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eugenia wrote a review May 2019
Moscow, Russia123 contributions91 helpful votes
The place by itself is horrible. Tiny rooms without necessaries like a gladdesy. Walls are like a paper. Only good moment is location and parking nearby. Breakfast is disgusting. And the 'very big bed' is 1,4 metres wide which is uncomfortable. Will never do again
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GITHOTEL, Propietario at Hotel YIT Alcover
Responded 17 May 2019
Thank you for your comment, it encourages us to keep working. We are looking forward to see you soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mark_G wrote a review Feb 2019
Berlin, Germany15 contributions1 helpful vote
We had a decently-sized room on the 2nd floor with a single king-sized bed. The good: The hotel was easy enough to find in Granada, although we almost missed it because it used to be called YIT Casablanca. The room was big and the shower was as well. There were charger outlets on either side of the bed. There was an AC. The Wi-Fi was good. Strong signal, good speed. We didn't try Netflix but regular browsing was fine. The bad: Parking cost 18€, which is sort of understandable given the location. However the parking garage is not easy to find and the whole place is a mess of one-way streets. Also, don't bring a big car. The room was very sparsely appointed. There was no fridge, no drawers anywhere although there was a closet. We visited in February, the high for the day was 7°C and the heater mode on the AC barely worked. We were ok during the night but needed a hot shower immediately after waking up in the morning. Don't expect much of a view. Overall, we would visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: One section of the hotel has quieter rooms.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GITHOTEL, Propietario at Hotel YIT Alcover
Responded 25 Feb 2019
Thank you for your comment, it encourages us to keep working. We are looking forward to see you soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chihiro O wrote a review Nov 2018
Lisbon, Portugal223 contributions49 helpful votes
We stayed at YIT Alcove for three nights. We booked it because it was well located and within the price we wanted to spend. The hotel is located in a side street and was in construction but the building is shared with their partner hotel YIT Casa Blanca. The receptionists were always very friendly and spoke english, The hotel was modern and had some parts under construction but we never heard construction noise. The room was quite small but enough for a short stay, The bathroom was modern and clean. The city center was easily reached by foot and the hotel also provided a parking spot at 18€ per night on weekends and 10€ a night on weekdays, which was much cheaper than the public underground parkings availabe at Granada. The garage is near by but the receptionist printed a map for us to get there because the Granada city center is full of one way streets and it might be complicated to drive around.Th reception was open 24h so there was no problem returning late at night. We didn't book the breakfast option but the breakfast room was big and seemed to have a good selection of food. Out neighbour guests were a bit loud, but the hotel was good enough for a short stay at Granada. Would stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GITHOTEL, Propietario at Hotel YIT Alcover
Responded 12 Feb 2019
Thanks for staying with us! We are very concerned about making our guests' stay as pleasant as possible, so we appreciate your comments.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tony S wrote a review Jun 2017
60 contributions57 helpful votes
This hotel is in a great location, within a couple of minutes walking distance from a main street. The bus from the airport stops nearby as well. From here it is easy to walk to all of the tourist attractions in Granada as well as going out to a cafe or bar. The breakfast is a basic continental style but there is plenty. The rooms have air con, TV and there is good WiFi. Overall, an excellent budget hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
carmenJ1214NM wrote a review Mar 2017
Montreal, Canada23 contributions2 helpful votes
Luckily, we had the most isolated room in the hotel – the only one on the third floor, because tour groups of dozens of noisy young students echoed throughout the Alcover Centro and the attached Hotel Casablanca. We booked for three nights, and chose to prepay for our breakfasts, upon aryrival and seeing the café. But when we went to breakfast in the morning, it was completely filled by the tour group. We had to join The other hotel residents to wait some time until the students left the café, only to find much of the food items were completely gone. The internet connection was also so overwhelmed, wifi was unavailable until after their departure for the morning. We went to the desk and said we didn’t want to go though that for the next two mornings, so would be having breakfast outside the hotel. They apologized for the noise, lack of food and internet, as well as the inconvenience, but refused to give us a refund! Some apology! The room itself was fine, quite nice, actually, but I could not recommend either hotel, mainly because of the refusal of the breakfast refund. Booking.com has kindly offered me a 50% refund toward those breakfasts, so I will thank them for their customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: If you can get the only room on the third floor, it’s great, except for that gurgling sink!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GITHOTEL, Atención al cliente at Hotel YIT Alcover
Responded 20 Mar 2017
Thank you very much for your comment. We are very sorry for the inconvenience this situation has caused you. We get to work to solve what it says.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mariafefuentecillaa wrote a review Jan 2017
london38 contributions31 helpful votes
my husband and i stayed in this hotel for one night. although it is a relatively small hotel, the location is great and within walking distance from the main tourist spots in granada. the breakfast is ok and i would say that the amount we paid for one night is worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GITHOTEL, Atención al cliente at Hotel YIT Alcover
Responded 15 Jan 2017
Thank you for your comment, it encourages us to keep working and getting better every day. We are looking forward to see you soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$49 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of GranadaGranadaRealejo - San Matias
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL YIT ALCOVER (Granada) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel YIT Alcover
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel YIT Alcover?
Nearby attractions include El Reino Escape Room (0.4 km), Lock-In (0.2 km), and Viajes Camino De Santiago (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel YIT Alcover?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a concierge, and a 24 hour front desk.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel YIT Alcover?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
Is parking available at Hotel YIT Alcover?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel YIT Alcover?
Conveniently located restaurants include KIĀTO, La Telefonica, and El Rincón De Julio.
Is Hotel YIT Alcover located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Granada.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel YIT Alcover?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel YIT Alcover?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Generalife (1.5 km), The Alhambra (1.2 km), and Mirador de San Nicolas (1.3 km).