We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Campo Verde 1, 18001 Granada Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$102
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
FindHotel
$95
View deal
Expedia.com
Official website
Lol.travel$126
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (619)
360
Panoramas (5)
Room & Suite (372)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 06/09/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Room Mate Leo
Updated 06/09/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 137 hotels in Granada
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

Welcome to Room Mate Leo, your Granada “home away from home.” Room Mate Leo aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Cathedral and Royal Chapel (0.2 mi) and Escuela Delengua (0.3 mi), guests of Room Mate Leo Hotel can easily experience some of Granada's most well known attractions.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a minibar, and you can stay connected during your stay as Room Mate Leo offers guests free wifi.

The hotel features a rooftop terrace and a concierge. Plus, Room Mate Leo offers breakfast buffet, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day.

During your visit, be sure to check out one of Granada's popular crab restaurants such as Alameda Granada and El Pescaíto de Carmela, all a short distance from Room Mate Leo.

During your visit, be sure to check out popular attractions like The Alhambra (0.7 mi), Hammam Al Andalus Granada (0.4 mi), and Mirador de San Nicolas (0.7 mi), which are all within walking distance of the hotel.

Room Mate Leo puts the best of Granada at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
1605Reviews19Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 864
  • 573
  • 130
  • 29
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
tawti_travellers wrote a review 2 Oct
Cardiff, United Kingdom282 contributions128 helpful votes
Booked this several months ago and was slightly concerned by the recent reviews but I needn’t have worried. The location is excellent and in the thick of things. About 20 min walk to the Alhambra. Being so central, it was a little noisy late at night. We had an executive room. We had small balconies, a huge bathroom and tea/coffee facilities. The room was clean and had excellent air con. Breakfast was served on the top floor. There were lots of breakfast options. There is an open terrace with seating and sun beds. Unfortunately no bar at this hotel. We visited the rooftop bar at one of the room mate hotels in Malaga which was a nice touch. Staff were friendly and helpful. The communal areas, which are limited feel a little soulless but I would return if I was back in Granada.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Can recommend room 406 - executive room.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
DamLou wrote a review Sep 2022
Skipton, United Kingdom244 contributions247 helpful votes
Disappointing....it's over-priced. Our room was small and the bathroom smelt a little of the drains. It was good that tea and coffee making facilities were provided in the room but no milk was available...and reception couldn't provide us with any either. Breakfast was okay but it was a pity that the orange juice was not freshly squeezed...at that price.... Whilst the location is good, Overall the hotel is not good value because this is an expensive hotel. Next time we will go elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Room Mate Leo, Atención al cliente/recepción at Room Mate Leo
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Room Mate Leo, as our guests' opinions help us to improve every day. We are sorry that the room you were assigned was not to your liking. Please do not hesitate to let us know if you visit us again if there is anything that did not meet your expectations, as we will do our best to provide you with a stay that meets your needs. We are sorry for the misunderstanding with the milk, as our receptionist offered it to you but perhaps it was misunderstood due to confusion. I hope you will give us another opportunity in the future. We look forward to welcoming you. Best regards, Miriam Expósito Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
papsLondon wrote a review Aug 2022
Tel Aviv, Israel85 contributions50 helpful votes
Small dark tomb like room. No natural light or fresh air. Window opens onto an enclosed courtyard. Reception desk below with noise +++ no sleep at all! Beds hard and uncomfortable. Self service roof bar with warm wine. No lounge or sitting area. No tea/coffee in the room. Probably the worst hotel I have stayed in whilst travelling Spain.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Room Mate Leo, Atención al cliente/recepción at Room Mate Leo
Responded 24 Aug 2022
Dear Guest, Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at our hotel. We are sorry to hear that the room you were allocated was not to your liking. We would have loved to hear from you during your stay so that we could have offered you any other type of room available, as the comfort of our guests is very important to us. On the other hand, please note that the room category you booked does not have coffee or tea service, as is the case with the other categories, but we always offer this service to all guests who request it during their stay. We hope that you can give us another opportunity in the future, where I am convinced that we will be able to offer you a fully satisfactory stay, just as your last stay should have been. Best regards, Miriam Expósito Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
koessdor wrote a review Aug 2022
14 contributions10 helpful votes
Perfectly located in the pedestrian zone close to the cathedral and many patios with nice restaurants around. Very nice, friendly and helpful staff. Good quality breakfast is served on the top floor with a great view over the roofs of Granada old town.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Room Mate Leo, Atención al cliente/recepción at Room Mate Leo
Responded 11 Aug 2022
Dear guest, Thank you so much for take a moment and leave us your comment and score. It's a pleasure to check that you enjoyed your stay with us. We're happy that you found our location convenient to visit the city and of course, that you could enjoy our nice terrace with views and our buffet breakfast is perfect to start the day plenty of energy. We would also like to thank you for your kind words about the staff. Please, do not hesitate in visiting us again if you come back to Granada. It will be a pleasure to have you with us. Best regards, Room Mate Leo's Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jkarambelas wrote a review Jul 2022
United States1 contribution3 helpful votes
The pictures of the rooms were clearly taken at least 10 years ago. The rooms are really shabby. The carpet is worn and dirty, the furnishings are well used and the air conditioning doesn’t work in most rooms. We had 3 rooms for 2 nights and wished we had stayed somewhere else. The only good thing about this hotel was the location. Definitely not a 4 star hotel. Felt like a run down Holiday Inn. Completely disappointed with my fellow reviewers. Have no idea what they are raving about.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Room Mate Leo, Atención al cliente/recepción at Room Mate Leo
Responded 31 Jul 2022
Dear Jkarambelas, Thank you very much for sharing your experience in Room Mate Leo. For us, it is very important to know you opinion, because we can use it to improve. I'm very sorry for the inconveniences you describe in your opinion. I am sorry to read your stay was not as you expected or as it should have been. We aim to provide an excellent experience to all our guests, and I am sorry to see we did not succeed for you. On other hand i am glad you enjoyed our central location and we hope you can give us another chance and I will personally ensure your next stay will be as what you can expect from us. Best regards, Alexandre Da Costa Front desk manager Room Mate Leo
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
khandani_travel wrote a review Jun 2022
San Francisco, California12 contributions
The location of Room Mate Leo is practically unbeatable. Right in the center of town with major things easily accessible. But it was also a few streets down from major tourist attractions, so you won't get stuck in tourist traps. The distances between attractions and the hotel are easily walkable. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and gave great recommendations. The rooms are very clean and nice. I loved that the whole thing is eco-friendly. The rooms were a little small, but still nice. We were traveling as a family so we needed connecting rooms. Unfortunately Room Mate Leo doesn't have them. But still, they will gave almost connecting rooms, except the main door did not lock. It was not such a big problem for us because our kids are a little bit older. Also the heater in the other room didn't work, so that was a big problem, because it was very hot when we traveled. To their credit, they offered to moved us to a different room, so they solved the problem. Overall, excellent!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Room Mate Leo, Atención al cliente/recepción at Room Mate Leo
Responded 21 Jun 2022
Dear guest, Thank you for your trust and for taking time in sharing your experience. It's really important for us to check how you felt during your stay so we can evaluate our work and improve in everything we can every day. We are happy to read that we could be helpful and contribute to make your visit more pleasant and easy. We try to make you feel at home so you can have a real vacation with your family and friends. Please, do not hesitate in coming back to RM Leo if you find Granada worthy of another visit. Best regards! Room Mate Leo team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AntipedianFoodie wrote a review Jun 2022
Sydney, Australia56 contributions10 helpful votes
This Hotel is in an excellent location in the old town very central close to all the sites and quality restaurants. Also walking distance to the Alhambra, albeit all up hill. Staff was friendly and helpful and even helped my ship back an Ipad I left in the room. Would recommend this place or stay again if in Granada.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Room Mate Leo, Atención al cliente/recepción at Room Mate Leo
Responded 7 Jun 2022
Dear Peter. Thank you very much for sharing your feedback through Tripadvisor. We are glad knowing that you have enjoyed your stay in Room Mate Leo. Thank you very much for your kind words about our staff , we are happy knowing that we were able to help you, with the shipment of your iPad. We hope that you come back as soon as possible. Best Regards. Room Mate Leo´s Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PJKtoo wrote a review May 2022
San Francisco, California60 contributions64 helpful votes
This Hotel is in an excellent location. Part of the old town very central and easy to walk to places. There were lots of restaurants close by. We walked to the Alhambra, all up hill, as well as the Albaicin area, also uphill. Staff was friendly and helpful. Did a bag of laundry for 25 euros. The breakfast was good with a variety of breads, meats, cheese etc. and is up on the terrace. Beautiful views of the City. Would recommend this place or stay again if in Granada.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Get a room with an outside window.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Room Mate Leo, Atención al cliente/recepción at Room Mate Leo
Responded 30 May 2022
Dear Patty K. First of all thank you very much for sharing your experience in Room Mate Leo. We are glad knowing that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for your kind words about our breakfast , from 7 to 12 with wonderful city views, location and staff. We hope that you come back as soon as possible. Best Regards. Room Mate Leo´s Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
heatherjk1989 wrote a review May 2022
New Providence, New Jersey6 contributions
The hotel is a great reasonably priced and centrally located place to stay in Grenada. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff were excellent. Recommend for a restful place to escape to after a day of touring the city. This is the second time we have stayed at this chain, and they are a great value.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Take time to stroll through neighborhood shops.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Room Mate Leo, Atención al cliente/recepción at Room Mate Leo
Responded 22 May 2022
Dear Heatherjk1989 Thank you very much for sharing your experience through Tripadvisor. We are glad knowing that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank´s a lot for your kind words about the room and our staff , glad to help you in whatever you need. We hope that you come back as soon as possible. Best Regards. Room Mate Leo´s Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Max wrote a review May 2022
8 contributions5 helpful votes
What a fantastic hotel for our stay in Granada. Its brilliantly located right in the middle of the town so easy to get around, check in was seamless and the room was a good size and the bed amazingly comfy. While there is street noise outside the hotel this is something I expected as its based in the middle of Granada. The breakfast offered a good selection and the roof terrace was a great place to relax after a day of exploring the city. A wonderful hotel which I would stay at again should I return to Granada.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Room Mate Leo, Atención al cliente/recepción at Room Mate Leo
Responded 18 May 2022
Dear guest, Thank you for your kind review. It's a pleasure to check that you enjoyed your stay with us, right at the heart of Granada. We're happy that you found our location convenient to visit the city and of course, that you could enjoy our nice terrace with views, perfect to put a perfect end to a day full of activity. Please, don't forget that we'll be waiting for a next visit! Best regards, Room Mate Leo team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$69 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
room mate leo granada, room mate leo hotel granada
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of GranadaGranadaCentro - Sagrario
NUMBER OF ROOMS
33
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Room Mate Leo
Which popular attractions are close to Room Mate Leo?
Nearby attractions include El Reino Escape Room (0.2 km), Hanalei Cocktail Bar (0.2 km), and Lock-In (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Room Mate Leo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast buffet, and dry cleaning.
Which room amenities are available at Room Mate Leo?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Room Mate Leo?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Room Mate Leo?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Room Mate Leo?
Conveniently located restaurants include KIĀTO, d'Sano, and Palacio Andaluz Almona.
Is Room Mate Leo located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Granada.
Are any cleaning services offered at Room Mate Leo?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Room Mate Leo?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Room Mate Leo?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Generalife (1.4 km), The Alhambra (1.1 km), and Mirador de San Nicolas (1.1 km).
Is Room Mate Leo accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.