We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Calle del Río Guadazaon 2, 29620 Torremolinos Spain
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (506)
Room & Suite (171)
Pool & Beach (115)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#14 of 76 hotels in Torremolinos
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
Sol by Melia present Sol Torremolinos - Don Marco, privileged location, right on the Bajondillo beach promenade, in Torremolinos (Malaga), part of the Sol Don Hotels complex . Sol Torremolinos Don Marco is recommended for adults (over 16 years old). Magnificent rooms with a balcony and views of the sea, the pools or to the hotel gardens. 22 inch LCD TV satellite, desk, telephone, terrace / balcony, mini bar (*), safe (*) and full equipped bathroom with bath and separate shower or with a shower, hairdryer, magnifying mirror, AACC/heating (seasonal). Day and night entertainment program, in Sol Torremolinos - Don Pablo y Sol Torremolinos - Don Pedro. Sol Don Hotels Complex has 6 outdoor swimming pools for adults, 1 indoor heated pool in winter (in Sol Torremolinos - Don Pablo) and 2 hot tubs. Different dining areas (Restaurante Córdoba, Restaurante Castilla, Bar Inglés, Bar Jerez, Beach Club y Blue Horizon); free internet connection (WIFI) throughout the hotel; Public and Private parking (*); Spa and Hairdresser (*); Convention Center with 10 meeting rooms (*). A few minutes from Torremolinos and to the airport, Malaga and Puerto Marina. (*) With charge.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Game room
Aerobics
Evening entertainment
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Hammam
Massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
1259Reviews139Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 585
  • 476
  • 137
  • 41
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Stephen M wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Awful no sleep for a week toilets flushing all night like it was in our room, doors banging gangs shouting screaming at 3am food was poor only 2 star the Wi-Fi was hit and miss mostly none ! Wouldn’t stay there again much better hotels for less money the entertainment was very poor amenities was good
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ana Guerra Vazquez, Director General at Sol Torremolinos - Don Marco
Responded 25 Oct 2022
Dear Stephen, We regret that we did not meet your expectations. We take note of your comment in order to improve. Best regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jonnyswoman wrote a review Oct 2022
Antrim, United Kingdom21 contributions42 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
This was our first time staying at the Sol Don Resort. We had a wonderful stay in Don Marco. The staff were very helpful and the hotel was very clean. We stayed in a room that looked out onto the pool. We didn't realise it was mostly a hotel for couples which worked out perfectly. The Don Pablo is more family orientated. You can use any of the pools within the three hotels. There is also entertainment each evening . We did half board as we like to eat out in the evening but the breakfast buffet was very good. Its very well located as the beach is across the road and the old town is a ten minute walk. There are loads of reatuarants and bars along the beach near by. We enjoyed our time so much we have booked to go back next year again. The only thing was there was no kettle in our room and being British we always enjoy a wee cup of tea in the mornings. But we were able to hire a kettle for the week.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Location is perfect. The beach is across the road. The rooms looking out onto the pool are much...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ana Guerra Vazquez, Director General at Sol Torremolinos - Don Marco
Responded 14 Oct 2022
Dear Jonny, We are glad that you had a wonderful holiday with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for choosing us. Best regards from the Sol Torremolinos team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
salsagal50 wrote a review Oct 2022
Edinburgh, United Kingdom116 contributions242 helpful votes
The resort is spotless and well maintained. Room fine but the bed is DIRE never ever had such an uncomfortable bed. It’s brick hard. Have stayed here before but not returning because of the bed. 10 nights of discomfort. Good location food not great but acceptable. Pretty bland and repetitive. Paid my bill night before checkout but in the morning when we were leaving I was handed another bill that hotel had forgotten about! Happy to pay but did not like the way reception almost accused me of not paying! In no way was this oversight my fault.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ana Guerra Vazquez, Director General at Sol Torremolinos - Don Marco
Responded 25 Oct 2022
Dear Salsaga, We are sorry you felt that way, it was never our intention. We take note of your comment in order to improve. Thank you for choosing us. Best regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Neaderz wrote a review Oct 2022
Cavan, Ireland7 contributions8 helpful votes
Stayed for a week at Don Marco. My husband treated me to this holiday for my big birthday. Lovely bottle of bubbles left in the room. The hotel is dated but very clean & comfortable. Room was perfect on the fourth floor. Can be noisy when people move chairs in the room above. Can hear people in the room next door & on the corridor. The staff were excellent very friendly & efficient. They work very hard & should be rewarded for this. Breakfast was ok nothing special. Pools are all very cold.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: September was perfect nice quiet time, a lot of older people here. Great location right beside...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ana Guerra Vazquez, Director General at Sol Torremolinos - Don Marco
Responded 13 Oct 2022
Dear Sinnerz, We are very pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and birthday with us. We take note of your comment to improvement. Thank you for choosing us. Greetings from Sol Torremolinos team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nextdoortoadingle wrote a review Oct 2022
Stainforth, United Kingdom100 contributions21 helpful votes
We’ve been coming to the Dons for many years. Our favourite has always been the Marco. Usually give it a 4 rating. The cost of the drinks preventing a 5. However despite nearly everything being as expected, everything very clean the staff are friendly enough, I have to say the quality and choice of food was, well,… underwhelming.. Nice to see happy hour is back though! Half price drinks 5-6 pm. The other little niggle was the adults only Jacuzzi at the Don Pedro not working properly (cold). Reception staff already knew about this. One of our favourite parts of the hotel so a bit disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Not a ground floor room. Not much privacy
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ana Guerra Vazquez, Director General at Sol Torremolinos - Don Marco
Responded 9 Oct 2022
Dear Nextdoortoadingle, We are delighted to meet you again. We regret that we did not meet your expectations. We take note of your comment in order to improve. Thank you for choosing us. Best regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GRAEME D wrote a review Sep 2022
Prestatyn, United Kingdom17 contributions17 helpful votes
+1
Upon arrival we were greeted with very friendly and helpful staff on reception, we were given a complimentary glass of fizz while we checked in and were given our room very early. Veryclean. The food is very good with plenty of choice. The evening entertainment in the bar is also very good, would highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask for high floor room for good view's!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ana Guerra Vazquez, Director General at Sol Torremolinos - Don Marco
Responded 30 Sep 2022
Dear Graemed, We are very pleased to have met your expectations. Thank you for choosing us. Greetings from the Sol Torremolinos team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carol wrote a review Aug 2022
4 contributions3 helpful votes
My husband and my two teenage children stayed at this hotel last week. The hotel was spotless, nice pools and nice plenty of sun beds. We went half board. My daughter is gluten free and the hotel catered for her needs, which was amazing. Dinner and lunch were good, lots of choice. We also ate out a few times where there was lots of choices of restaurants, unfortunately not too many catering for allergens. Would definitely recommend this hotel, couldn’t fault it at all. Also Torremolinos was lovely. Will definitely go back 😁
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ana Guerra Vazquez, Director General at Sol Torremolinos - Don Marco
Responded 24 Aug 2022
Dear twincollies Thank you for choosing us and for your rewarding review We feel very proud to know that your family and you had a wonderful holidays among us We hoped to see you soon back Have a lovely day and best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrea I wrote a review Aug 2022
3 contributions4 helpful votes
Fantastic Hotel & great service. Loved the various pool areas, but Beach opposite the Hotel was amazing! Beware of hot sand! Would definitely return 🌴👍😎. Breakfast can be a bit manic, but we managed to sit outside each evening for our meal. Couldn’t fault the food.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Go early for Breakfast!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ana Guerra Vazquez, Director General at Sol Torremolinos - Don Marco
Responded 23 Aug 2022
Dear Andrea, We are very glad to have met your expectations. Thank you for choosing us. We wait your return. Greetings.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sue T wrote a review Aug 2022
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom7 contributions8 helpful votes
This is one of three associated hotels on one site. Lots of choice and variety as you can use the facilities and entertainment of any of the three hotels. Next to the beech and near the town centre. We really enjoyed it and plan to return next year.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ana Guerra Vazquez, Director General at Sol Torremolinos - Don Marco
Responded 10 Aug 2022
Dear Sue T Thank you for choosing us and for your lovely review We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you will be back Have a fantastic day and best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
swanbriggs wrote a review Aug 2022
glasgow7 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
This is our first visit to The Don Marco, it is apparent the other two hotels have undergone an extensive refurbishment. The reception area appears dated in comparison to the other two hotels. The room itself is clean and fresh, however having a full bath with an 80 styles shower cabinet in the corner is not what we would expect to see in a four class establishment, this is most definitely an area for improvement. The bedrooms, and public areas are well maintained, and there is a large selection of pools to choose from. The pool we opted to use was pleasant but on the down side the entire area around the pool appeared not to have been cleaned in a fortnight, this was somewhat disappointing. When we stayed there was no adults only pool which again was a little disappointing, as it was clear the pool we opted to use may have previously been adults only as there was no lifeguard, the sunbed/towel system also appeared a little chaotic. You were asked not to reserve sun beds and we did see some beds with notices to say th towels would be removed in 1:15th not, however other sun beds were allowed towels on them from 07:30 in the morning. Consistency is the key I think to this system being fair. Th breakfast selection was a little repetitive with a poor selection of hot items on offer, but there is a wide selection of cold meats, cheese,fruits and pastries to choose from. The snack selection from the pool bar is good and we could it to be very enjoyable on the couple of occasions we chose to have a bite to eat. On the whole we had a fantastic holiday and the weather and all the hotel staff were fantastic. If you are looking for good service from lovely staff and a great location then this would be a good choice. We would come back to the a hotel, but would be more inclined to choose a more modern room. A few small issues that could be rectified with ease if a little more attention to detail was paid.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ana Guerra Vazquez, Director General at Sol Torremolinos - Don Marco
Responded 10 Aug 2022
Dear swangbriggs Thank you for choosing us for your holidays in Torremolinos and for your detailed review. We are glad to read that you had a wonderful stay. We appreciate your improvements points that will be noticed to the responsible side. Just would like to point out that the pool is adult recommended and the pool is cleaned dairy, perhaps it looks like dirty because of the type of floor. We hope to see you soon back Have a lovely day and best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$116 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sol don marco torremolinos, sol melia torremolinos, hotel don marco
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of MalagaCosta del SolTorremolinos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
167
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SOL TORREMOLINOS - DON MARCO (Costa del Sol) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Sol Torremolinos - Don Marco
Which popular attractions are close to Sol Torremolinos - Don Marco?
Nearby attractions include Casa de los Navajas (0.2 km), Playa El Bajondillo (0.4 km), and Mini Golf Park (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sol Torremolinos - Don Marco?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Sol Torremolinos - Don Marco?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sol Torremolinos - Don Marco?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Sol Torremolinos - Don Marco?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sol Torremolinos - Don Marco?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ela's Gastrobar, Bistro Europa, and Vintage 8.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sol Torremolinos - Don Marco?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Sol Torremolinos - Don Marco have airport transportation?
Yes, Sol Torremolinos - Don Marco offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Sol Torremolinos - Don Marco located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Torremolinos.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sol Torremolinos - Don Marco?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sol Torremolinos - Don Marco offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.