We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Calle El Pinar,2, 29620 Torremolinos Spain
E-mail hotel
StayForLong
Vio.com
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1276)
Room & Suite (233)
Videos (1)

About

#22 of 75 hotels in Torremolinos
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
At AluaSun Costa Park you can enjoy the holidays you never imagined you would have. Located in Torremolinos, 1.5km from Playamar beach and very near the main tourist attractions, it is perfect for families with children who want to spend a few days in the Mediterranean with the services and facilities of a four-star hotel. Book now in our all-inclusive hotel on the Costa del Sol at the best price, only on the official website of Alua Hotels & Resorts.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool
Free breakfast
Game room
Mini golf
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Aerobics
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Meeting rooms
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German, Italian
2315Reviews753Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 804
  • 731
  • 445
  • 159
  • 176
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
jo w wrote a review Nov 2022
2 contributions
Fantastic, holiday food was amazing staff very friendly rooms entertainment was really good. Will definitely be back next year 2023.Also got Engaged on 17th June 2022. At this hotel. Entertainment people let my partner go on stage to ask me . Was the best memories ever. At this Wonderful hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Flo wrote a review Oct 2022
East Midlands, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
Lovely hotel, kept clean and staff friendly. Food was nice, could have been a little more variety especially with desserts, but for the price we paid it was fine and the quality was good. A little out of the way of the town but we knew this, the free bus is great, only takes 5-10 mins into town and is frequent. Ubers also good and cheap! Was only €11 from the airport. Activities throughout the day suitable for adults and older kids, then a younger kids club too. Room was spacious and well equipt for our needs. Overall great stay!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Use Uber from airport, so easy and cheap!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Quality Manager AluaSun Costa Park, Other at AluaSun Costa Park
Responded 30 Oct 2022
Dear Flo2786, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. It is rewarding to know that you had such a pleasant experience with us. This inspires our team to continue upholding our high standards of service. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience. Best wishes. Quality Manager AluaSun Costa Park
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Arnica L wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
The hotel was okay allover.I was bit hesitant with all the mixed review but I am glad I chose the hotel. The walk from the shuttle stop to hotel is bit inclined but not too bad. There is a mini supermarket inside the hotel for necessities but if you want to go somewhere there is a bigger supermarket just 4-5 mins walk from hotel. There is also a free timetabled bus service that goes to Torremolinos centre and the beach which you can also reach by 20 mins walk. For me it was a first time family holiday abroad with 2 teen nieces and was bit nervous but all the staff of the hotel from reception, housekeeping, dinning hall, pool, entertainment were very friendly and welcoming. Ingrid in reception was very helpful with information and Imed in dinning hall was very friendly. They also gave us complimentary champagne when we ordered birthday cake from reception. The staff came to wish and sing birthday song even though they were very busy with rush hour crowd. I don’t regret choosing the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Quality Manager AluaSun Costa Park, Other at AluaSun Costa Park
Responded 30 Oct 2022
Dear arnical2022, thank you so much for sharing your kind review about your recent stay in AluaSun Costa Park Hotel. We are very glad to know you had a great holiday. We really care for all our guests and we place great importance in providing our guests with great experiences so we truly appreciate your compliments. Best regards, Quality Manager AluaSun Costa Park
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Edyta K wrote a review Oct 2022
Hotel was ok, but room we stayed in not so much. The beds we got weren’t appropriate for my toddler, and we ended up all sleeping in one bed so she wouldn’t hurt herself. Reception, pool, restaurant and shops very nice and tidy, bit our room wasn’t, even though it was cleaned daily. There was mold in a mini- fridge and shower gel never been refilled. Also bear in mind, if you’re an early bird like us, rooms don’t have kettle and the only way to get a coffee is to buy one from vending machine downstairs (breakfast starts at 8am). Beach was quite far if you wanted to walk so shuttle bus or uber it is if you’re travelling with small kids. Close to train station La Colina & bus stops, so I can only recommend this hotel if you won’t be staying much in it as there’s lots of nicer places to see around. It was cheap enough, but definitely it’s not 4 star hotel. More like 3.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Quality Manager AluaSun Costa Park, Other at AluaSun Costa Park
Responded 30 Oct 2022
DEar 158edytak, Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We regret that we did not fulfilled your expectation regarding our restoration. We take good note of your comments Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards Quality Manager AluaSun Costa Park
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Clairey-HUD wrote a review Oct 2022
Leeds, United Kingdom71 contributions57 helpful votes
How this place is a 4 star is beyond me. Photos on the website as well as the booking site are not accurate. Mini golf unusable as well as the park both very tired and need refurbing. One pool closed but the other not so great with chipped tiles and strict rules. No eating round the pool, no inflatables, no balls no fun basically. With a family including one autistic child this was extremely unhelpful. The cup situation with regards to drinks is that you buy a cup for the week for 1 euro and then use that cup….whilst this is sustainable this is also to limit the all inclusive which was absolutely poor to say the least. Drinks watered down etc. The food was inedible and buffet style. The quality extremely dire as well as the choice. If you like carbs your in heaven. (Not great seeing old Spanish people put food back and then put their finger in it). Rooms are clean and maids are regular but extremely outdated and again not as advertised….a suite is not a suite it’s a room with two single beds and a sofa bed. Not great for a family of four especially when children can’t share a bed. Ant infestation in the bathroom and shower sprayed everywhere despite a very old manky shower curtain. Beds uncomfortable and definitely bitten by something. The hotel was full of old Spanish people enjoying a break…not sure if this was some sort of subsidised arrangement which is fine but not great for Families. Entertainment was repetitive and pretty much non existent at night. Mini disco at 9.15pm then old Spanish people dancing. Location is out of the way, nothing around it at all. Bus service to the main area is available. This holiday was a complete let down for us with children especially one with autism. May be different for a couple as you could go out to avoid the disaster that was the buffet.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Quality Manager AluaSun Costa Park, Other at AluaSun Costa Park
Responded 30 Oct 2022
Dear Clairey-HUD, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We regret that we did not fulfilled your expectations. We take good note of your comments. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards Quality Manager AluaSun Costa Park
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jan l wrote a review Oct 2022
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
overall one of the best value holidays we've had. good food, good pools, good peeve, and clean. entertainment surprisingly tolerable. my wife particularly enjoyed the gymnast guy and the 3 rappers. :( not sure why all the reviewers are jizzing over imed so much. he's a nice guy don't get me wrong but my wife definitely preferred the gymnast. they made the effort when it came to her celiac fussy food issues. short transfer. what's not to like? who cares about DECOR?! my wife's already planning to re-visit with her friends next year for the annual gymnastics festival.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: higher up is better
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Quality Manager AluaSun Costa Park, Other at AluaSun Costa Park
Responded 22 Oct 2022
Dear jan I, thank you so much for sharing your kind review about your recent stay in AluaSun Costa Park Hotel. We are very glad to know you had a great holiday. We really care for all our guests and we place great importance in providing our guests with great experiences so we truly appreciate your compliments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards. Quality Manager AluaSun Costa Park
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jemma O wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
+1
We stayed at this hotel for 1 week and honestly can’t recommend it enough. Already to book up again for next year. Staff are fantastic and very pleasant! The girl who is the lifeguard is lovely too all entertainment staff are brilliant! One of the best hotels I’ve stayed in. The hotel run a coach that goes into the town. Hotel to the beach is around a 15mins walk.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Quality Manager AluaSun Costa Park, Other at AluaSun Costa Park
Responded 22 Oct 2022
Dear jemmao482, thank you for taking a few minutes of your time to leave our AluaSun Costa Park Hotel a review after your recent visit. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience. Best regards, Quality Manager AluaSun Costa Park
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jennifer T wrote a review Oct 2022
Durham, United Kingdom4 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
Just visited this hotel on a mini break of 4 nights . It was a quick journey from the airport but we were there a little early to check in as check out is 12. However Ingtid at reception told us to leave our case in a locked room and go enjoy a drink our room would be ready soon . It’s exactly what we did and from this moment on every staff member we encountered were happy to help , guide us and always with a smile . The hotel is large the grounds are beautiful and well kept . Our room though s little dated was large and clean and cleaned daily . We hired beach towels and you get your money back when you return them and they can be changed as needed . There’s plenty of food and drinks and something for everyone , my only gripe was there were no hot drinks on an evening but lots of soft and beer The courtesy bus makes several journeys and is prompt and comfortable about a 10 min journey to centre and beach don’t let the location put you off this bus was fabulous at getting you there and back most of the day as long as you wear a face mask . We had a lovely stay and the staff are wonderful and work long hours thank you . Jen and Ed .xx
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Quality Manager AluaSun Costa Park, Other at AluaSun Costa Park
Responded 18 Oct 2022
Dear JennifertY4687XO, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. It is rewarding to know that you had such a pleasant experience with us. This inspires our team to continue upholding our high standards of service. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience. Best wishes. Quality Manager AluaSun Costa Park
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bernie582015 wrote a review Oct 2022
Swansea County, United Kingdom37 contributions16 helpful votes
This hotel is situated up a steep slope, didn't expect to be dropped off at the bottom of the hill. Made it to the hotel, a bit dated but nothing to worry about. The reception staff were brilliant on arrival, We went straight in for lunch as we just about made it, A lovely selection of food to choose from. Imed in the restaurant was fantastic (See ya lata) was his catchphrase. Such an intelligent man being able to speak 11 languages, tremendous asset to your hotel. Allof the staff were amazing, so helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Bedroom was a nice size, needed updating though, but I must say the cleanliness of the house keeping was amazing. Clean towels everyday, bed changed twice a week and room cleaned everyday, spotless. The grounds were well kept, it felt as if you were in a country park with all the trees and plenty of space to sunbathe along with ample sunbeds to match. 4 swimming areas, table tennis, along with a brilliant entertainment team. The tiles on the pathway coming out from floor one were broken and loose. The idea of the cup exchange to use in the outside bars was great, as it stopped litter and everyone was accountable for their own cups, in order to get the euro back at the end. Great first time visit for my husband and myself. Will definately return with our granddaughter, she will love it. The free shuttle bus was great too, it didn't matter being up a hill out of the way when you had that service to use. To the town centre or to the beach your choice. We had a brilliant time.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: We were in the tallest part of the hotel, 11 floors in total, so we were at the side, very quiet...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Quality Manager AluaSun Costa Park, Other at AluaSun Costa Park
Responded 18 Oct 2022
Dear Bernie582015, thank you so much for sharing your kind review about your recent stay in AluaSun Costa Park Hotel. We are very glad to know you had a great holiday. We really care for all our guests and we place great importance in providing our guests with great experiences so we truly appreciate your compliments We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards. Quality Manager AluaSun Costa Park
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
scottychops wrote a review Oct 2022
Aberdeen6 contributions7 helpful votes
We were looking for a last minute deal and normally go to Benalmadena but this hotel price was too good to ignore £590 for 3 of us all inclusive. From the minute we checked in when the lady on reception changed our room to one in the main building due to my partners mobility issues to the minute we left it was great, the staff are very friendly. Our room was massive and was cleaned every day with clean towels if you wanted. The food was the best all inclusive food we have had and we have been to other hotels in Europe and the Caribbean, always something for everyone. The evening entertainment was also one of the best we have seen and we particularly enjoyed the Disney show. The pools and splash park were great for the wee ones. The location was great for us only 10 mins from the airport and 15 euros. Don’t be put off by location it’s a short walk / taxi ride to the centre and there is also a shuttle bus to the beach around 6-8 times a day. The pool doesn’t open until 10am which was fine for us, there was always plenty sunbeds. Although there were signs up saying towels would be removed after 30 mins we always went for lunch and had no issues, I think it’s to stop the people who disappear all day. The only reason I haven’t given it 5 stars is we found the kids club catered mostly for the Spanish children, when we visited a couple of times the team would always sit and speak to the Spanish families in Spanish which I feel is quite rude and a lot of the instructions for the games were also in Spanish when there was probably a 50/50 mix. This wouldn’t put us off and we will happily come back in the future
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Quality Manager AluaSun Costa Park, Other at AluaSun Costa Park
Responded 11 Oct 2022
Dear Scottychops, thank you so much for sharing your kind review about your recent stay in AluaSun Costa Park Hotel. We are very glad to know you had a great holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience. Best regards, Quality Manager AluaSun Costa Park
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$66 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Roc Costa Park
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of MalagaCosta del SolTorremolinos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
373
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ALUASUN COSTA PARK (Torremolinos, Costa del Sol) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about AluaSun Costa Park
Which popular attractions are close to AluaSun Costa Park?
Nearby attractions include Playa Los Alamos / El Canuelo (1.1 km), Tonka Cocktail Bar (1.1 km), and Centro de Equitacion El Ranchito (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at AluaSun Costa Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at AluaSun Costa Park?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a view of a nearby landmark.
What food & drink options are available at AluaSun Costa Park?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at AluaSun Costa Park?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to AluaSun Costa Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tres 14 Tapas & Cafe, ANGUS Playamar, and Il Pescatore.
Are there opportunities to exercise at AluaSun Costa Park?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does AluaSun Costa Park have an airport shuttle?
Yes, AluaSun Costa Park offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does AluaSun Costa Park have airport transportation?
Yes, AluaSun Costa Park offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at AluaSun Costa Park?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at AluaSun Costa Park?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, and Italian.