We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bajondillo Apartments

Hotels.comUS$ 64*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 66*
US$ 64*
US$ 66*
US$ 64*
US$ 66*
US$ 64*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Bajondillo Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bajondillo Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 763: English reviews
co.laois
Reviewed 1 July 2015

We booked these apartments after reading other reviews and we were not disappointed,they are situated in the best location within walking distance of beach and all amenities,staff were very helpful and friendly, we stayed in studio and it is plenty big for two people, comfortable bed and it was a double one which was great,we had room on the 7th...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BebeCo_laois
Francisco M, Subdirector at Bajondillo Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments in Tripadvisor.com, we are extremely satisfied to read that service and standards offered were at the level of your expectations. Look forward to welcome you back Best Regards,

Torremolinos, Spain
Reviewed 29 June 2015

Having been here many times before we did not stay this time but used it for evening drinks and due to the fact that it has a garden area where you can sit and our Grandchildren could play in the garden area. There are very few places where you can go at night and be able to relax with children...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Freddies123
Francisco M, Subdirector at Bajondillo Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Bajondillo Apartments.Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future. Sincerely,

Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

Ah beautiful torromolinos.... So impressed with this hotel. Great location, great views, nice room, friendly staff.. All in all (and we have travelled a bit) Excellent value . Fall out of bed onto the beach. Restaurants, bars galore on doorstep and walking distance to train station, town centre and everything. Will be back!!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Boristhespider69
Francisco M, Subdirector at Bajondillo Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the amazing review of our Apartmaents. We are very delighted to read you enjoyed your time at the Bajondillo Apartments . we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Torremolinos. Sincerely,

Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

just got home today after spending a week here with my boyfriend. Was very impressed with the reception area, staff were very helpful and friendly and felt this through out our stay. Had to pay €3 a day for a sunbed, mixed feelings towards this but the pool and the grounds around it are absolutely gorgeous, you are right on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Niamh1958
Francisco M, Subdirector at Bajondillo Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the nice review of our Apartment. We are very delighted to read you enjoyed your time at the Bajondillo Apartment. We hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Torremolinos. Sincerely,

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2015

stayed here 3 times in last year prebooked my room and got the room I asked for staff friendly, some times beer is short measured but I was disgusted to be charged 3 euro's for a sunbed around pool seems to be no customer loyalty

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hammer-bill
Francisco M, Subdirector at Bajondillo Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write your review in Tripadvisor.com We are pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay and also took good note about your constructive comment in relation to sun bed charge. We do look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely

Lancashire
Reviewed 25 June 2015

When we arrived at the Bajondillo we were impressed by the reception area and found the reception staff very helpful despite our travel agent making a mess of the booking. The bar and restaurant and terrace also impressed as did the grounds and pool area. However the room was not quite as impressive. Decor was very dated and could really...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank bayviewLancashire
Francisco M, Subdirector at Bajondillo Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review, we have been reviewing it together with the hotel owner and will take advantage of those comments to see further opportunity of improvements. Thank you again and look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards,

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 22 June 2015

Just back spent a week here, went to reception to complain when we seen our rooms staff were not very help full we were on the ground floor didn't get much sleep lots of noise went back to reception and asked for manager he was very helpful and done the best he could for us.our new room had a updated...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bettybooboo2015
Francisco M, Subdirector at Bajondillo Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your taking the time to post your comments. I reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us at the Bajondillo Apartmentl and I do apologize for not been able to meet your expectations We do take all comments seriously and appreciate the feedback, which will help us in our ongoing efforts to improve our service....

Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

Arrived on Sunday quick check in,room offered very old furniture and previous guest must have smoked in the room as it smelled of cigarettes, Reception changed room, this room was a nice room,as it is self catering I will have to agree with others,a toaster and kettle would have been nice. Only one issue,I visited reception to enquire about the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ipswic
Francisco M, Subdirector at Bajondillo Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to post your comments in Tripadvisor.com. We are delighted to read that our services met your expectations.We apologize for the inconvenience about the room smell and I am glad to know that the situation was resolved properly. Concerning your comment referring to have available a kettle and a toaster in the kitchen we...

Reviewed 19 June 2015

Myself and 10 year old daughter went here for 5 nights. I was a bit worried about some of the reviews, but I shouldn't have worried. They provide a free shuttle bus from and to the airport, which is only 15/20 mins away. Our studio apartment was on the 2nd floor, overlooking the pool and sea. It was just gorgeous....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Liana D
Francisco M, Subdirector at Bajondillo Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments in Tripadvisor.com, We are extremely satisfied to read that service and standards offered were at the level of your expectations. Let me inform you that we are improving our facilities, by the other hand we have many different shows every day as Tango Show, Flamenco Dancing and much more variety to enjoy....

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2015

We went on 23 December 2014 when we got there they was no supermarket open or any cafes/restaurants until January 9th 2015 other than the Bajondillo on site restaurant which was al la carte and very expensive We lived on the only food available and OPEN BURGER KING.After only 2 days we could not wait to get back to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karentaylor95
Francisco M, Subdirector at Bajondillo Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking your time to write your review in Tripadvisor.com. I am sorry to read that we were not able to meet your expectations at the Bajondillo Apartments. Your feedback is very important to us to ensure we are able to correct the defects and improve service. Thank you again and I...

956 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (675)
Viewed
View from Room (98)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (157)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (56)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Other (246)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (275)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Apartament (53)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Double Bed Room (33)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)
Viewed
Two Single Bedrooms (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
2.8 km away
Sol Timor Apartamentos
Sol Timor Apartamentos
#16 of 72 in Torremolinos
1,478 reviews
0.3 km away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 72 in Torremolinos
3,447 reviews
1.0 km away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 72 in Torremolinos
3,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Tarik
Hotel Tarik
#2 of 72 in Torremolinos
479 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#7 of 72 in Torremolinos
736 reviews
2.9 km away
Sol House Costa del Sol
Sol House Costa del Sol
#5 of 72 in Torremolinos
1,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bajondillo is in the heart of the Costa del Sol and right in front of the beach. All our Apartments have an excellent distribution and orientation as they all face the sea. The atmosphere is peaceful and inviting.Big garden with swimming pool with sun beds, hairdresser, PC with internet access, free WiFi in whole complex, a la carte restaurant “La Brasería”, cafeteria, self service laundry, external medical service (24h) and free Airport Shuttle-Bus. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bajondillo Apartments

Address: Paseo Maritimo s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Price Range: ₹ 3,288 - ₹ 8,674 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bajondillo Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 650
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bajondillo Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bajondillo Apartments Hotel Torremolinos
Torremolinos Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol
Apartments Torremolinos
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bajondillo Apartments staff and other travellers.
112 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (112)

Questions? Get answers from Bajondillo Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for corner room facing ocean”
526kathleenb, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“we had side sea view 4016 but got no afternoon sun ask for pool side if want sun in afternoon”
maddieg820, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Really good rate for rooms with "partial seaview", but try to get one higher up - or pay bit more for the full seaview.”
  • Photo taken in the morning, waiting for coffee...
marjat414, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with garden & pool view quite and get sun from mid day.”
419heleng, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We always ask for a room with a poolside view and double bed and usually get it.”
egregg2017, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 64* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$ 64
TripAdvisorUS$ 64
ElvolineUS$ 66
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates