We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Salvador Allende 51, 29620 Torremolinos Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Black Friday. Up to -50%
Booking.com
$66
View deal
Expedia.com
$65
View deal
Melia.com
$49
View deal
Priceline$66
Hotels.com$65
Algotels$73
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (960)
Room & Suite (465)
Pool & Beach (136)

About

#31 of 75 hotels in Torremolinos
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Sol by Melia present Sol Timor Apartamentos, located right next to the promenade, with direct access to the fabulous Carihuela Beach, close to the leisure area of Puerto Marina and numerous “Chiringuitos” (typical restaurants on the sand) specialized in “pescaíto frito” (fried fish). The bright, spacious and welcoming apartments are fully equipped with kitchen (two electric hobs, fridge, microwave and toaster) and furnished terrace (table / chairs); outdoor pool overlooking the sea and surrounded by gardens; different dining spaces (Restaurant, Beach Bar, Pool Bar and Lounge Bar); free WiFi internet connection in all the hotel; supermarket, two tennis courts (*). The wide and varied activities programme with workshops and leisure activities for adults and children (Parties, musicals, evening shows and live music). 20 minutes from Malaga International Airport and approximately 1:30 hrs. and 2 hrs. from Granada, Cordoba and Seville. (*) With charge
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Game room
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car hire
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Hiking
Horseback riding
Tennis court
Windsurfing
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Table tennis
Kids club
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Salon
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Harbour View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Black Friday. Up to -50%
2562Reviews482Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 802
  • 936
  • 480
  • 184
  • 160
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Katie wrote a review 14 Nov
Kildare, Ireland18 contributions13 helpful votes
Beautiful location, very clean, quiet and comfortable, staff in all areas are so friendly and welcoming! We loved every minute we spent here and will 100% be returning. Pool area is kept so well and the food is fabulous! And so close to the beach and a huge selection of restaurants
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Alisha D wrote a review Sep 2021
6 contributions14 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Perfect location right on beach front, close to all amenities. Very clean. Was my husband's birthday the day we arrived and there was a bottle of Prosecco in room after we checked in, which was a lovely gesture. Would definitely recommend this hotel
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sol Timor, Other at Sol Timor by Meliá - Apartamentos
Responded 7 Oct 2021
Dear AlishaD89, Thank you very much for your time and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We are genuinely happy to know you had a nice stay at Sol Timor. Its great to know you enjoyed our room and our gifts. We look forward to welcoming you back again for your next stay in La Costa del Sol. Kindest regards, Ana Guerra Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emily G wrote a review 13 Nov
8 contributions3 helpful votes
We have been staying here for over 15 years great location and such friendly staff. Some lovely additions in the room refurbishments and lovely entertainment in the day and early evening for children. We have already booked for next year ... can't wait
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Alison wrote a review 13 Nov
3 contributions
We have just returned from a week at these apartments. We have been before the refurbishment so we thought we would try out these apartments again. Unfortunately we found the rooms lacked comfort. The settee (which was also a bed settee) was too wide to sit in any comfort and the only other seating in the room was 4 cast iron dining chairs (with no cushions). The balcony chairs were also the same cast iron ones as the dining chairs so were extremely uncomfortable to sit for any length of time. The kitchen and bathroom were okay but we found the beds were extremely hard and uncomfortable. the sunbeds seemedvery short! Anyone over 5,6" will find that their legs will be hanging over the edge of the beds. We went half board and the chairs in the restaurant were wooden chairs, again with no padding! The breakfasts were good with a good selection of bread, pastries etc, and hot food (bacon, eggs etc). However the same cannot be said for the evening meals. There was a very limited choice of food and much of the food was not labelled so we did not know what some of the food was. I found that the food was not very hot, only warm on many occasions. The quality was not a patch on food we have had on other holidays. Overall the selling point of this hotel is the location which is fantastic. However, you should only expect standard rooms and standard food. Nothing to write home about and we will not be going to this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
rosemaryCork_Ireland wrote a review 12 Nov
cork, ireland24 contributions20 helpful votes
Just back from a wonderful holiday at the Sol Timor . Fabulous location with gorgeous seaviews .The studio was bright and spacious and had a lovely bathroom with amazing shower and toiletries Kitchen had cooker fridge microwave and all the utensils you needed Staff were so helpful and the nightly entertainment was great Plenty of activities for families and all age groups throughout the day Looking forward to returning soon A big Thank you to all the staff for making our holiday so wonderful Michael and Rosemary Lynch Cork city
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from David Castilla, Guest Services / Front Office at Sol Timor by Meliá - Apartamentos
Responded 1 week ago
Dear RosemaryCork_Ireland, We would like to thank you for the great review and the maximum score you have given us, sharing with the rest of TripAdvisor community. It is a pleasure to reed how we have fullfiled your expectations, and how everything was amazing during your stay and we could create an amazing experience for you. Do not forget that we are already looking forwards to welcome you back at Sol Timor, your home at Costa del Sol. Our best regards. David Castilla. Guest Experience Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
22kevin wrote a review 9 Nov
Dunmurry, United Kingdom52 contributions71 helpful votes
Just returned from our 7th Visit to Sol Timor and will return again next year. having travelled extensively over the years on family holidays we where always looking for the perfect location. good price, short flight from UK, 15 mins in a taxi to hotel 22e , right on the beach, beautiful marina 5 mins away beech front restaurants on you doorstep beautiful sunshine end of October and good entertainment locally eg bonanza bar(brilliant tribute acts) and free. And finally we have always found the staff to be more than helpful and for us it ticks all the boxes'. Might not be for everybody but we love it.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from David Castilla, Guest Services / Front Office at Sol Timor by Meliá - Apartamentos
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 22Kevin, We would like to thank you for the great review and the maximum score you have given us, sharing it with the rest of TripAdvisor community. It is a pleasure to reed how we have fullfiled your expectations, and how you are a frequent guest of Sol Timor, and each experience year by year is amazing for you. Do not forget that we are already looking forwards to welcome you back at Sol Timor, your home at Costa del Sol. Our best regards. David Castilla. Guest Experience Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dholmes2407 wrote a review 8 Nov
Darlington, United Kingdom51 contributions18 helpful votes
Currently staying at this hotel with my partner and 4 year old daughter. We upgraded to a marine view and opted for B&B. The view from the ninth floor is amazing . Plenty of space for us in the room. Double room has two single beds pushed together, a wardrobe and a window that opens. There is a kitchenette with fridge/freezer, double hob, pans, kettle and microwave. Bathroom with a shower, nice and hot. Also, a main room with a balcony, sofa bed, flatscreen tv and a family dining table fit for four. Breakfast has good choice and is fresh. We opted for breakfast only as there are so many places to eat in the area and a Lidl 5min walk from the hotel. You can get straight on to the beach, left takes you towards Torremolinos and right takes you to the port. There are so many places to eat and drink, with competitive prices. Bus to Malaga is only £1.70 and is a good trip out for the day ! No real negatives for the price.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Opt for bed and breakfast- it gives you flexibility and you will never be stuck for food.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from David Castilla, Guest Services / Front Office at Sol Timor by Meliá - Apartamentos
Responded 1 week ago
Dear dholmes2407, We would like to thank you for the great review and the maximum score you have given us, sharing it with TripAdvisor community. It is a pleasure to reed how we have fullfiled your expectations, and how everything was amazing during your stay. Do not forget that we are already looking forwards to welcome you back at Sol Timor, your home at Costa del Sol. Our best regards. David Castilla. Guest Experience Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
paulford7841 wrote a review 7 Nov
Liverpool, United Kingdom94 contributions87 helpful votes
In need of renovation. Nice location. Nice reception area but after that it needs updating. Our room was fine and had everything you needed for self catering but old stiff aluminium patio doors. Not enough staff at poolside bar. One person who you had to go looking for or wait for 10 minutes to be served. Poolside bar staff also working in restaurant in the evening . Pool lovely with plenty of sunbeds
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from David Castilla, Guest Services / Front Office at Sol Timor by Meliá - Apartamentos
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Paulford We would like to thank you for the great review and the maximum score you have given us, It is a pleasure to reed how our pool area, location, and our staff was to your entire liking. We have taken good note of your words about renovation, and updatings, we are pending of these renovations in a near future. Do not forget that we are already looking forwards to welcome you back at Sol Timor, your home at Costa del Sol. Our best regards. David Castilla. Guest Experience Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
naps2611 wrote a review 3 Nov
Exeter, United Kingdom30 contributions53 helpful votes
Very clean, ideal location for a group of 12 golfers. Breakfast was good, rooms adequate for what we needed, the only down side was the pungent smell on the 10th floor. A bit of a drainage problem I would say that needs to be resolved. However, we will stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Loads going on in the marina.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from David Castilla, Guest Services / Front Office at Sol Timor by Meliá - Apartamentos
Responded 1 week ago
Dear naps2611 We would like to thank you for the time you took sending us your review and the high score you gave us. It is a pleasure to reed how our breakfast, rooms and the rest of facilities was amazing for you. We have also noted your remarks about the drainage and we have informed to our technical service to solve this problem. Do not forget that we are already looking forwards to welcome you back at Sol Timor, your home at Costa del Sol. Our best regards. David Castilla. Guest Experience Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lynsey P wrote a review Oct 2022
Derbyshire, United Kingdom12 contributions9 helpful votes
This hotel was clean and that’s it ! Food was the same every night no fresh veg, they don’t cater for children , the pool bar didn’t open for food until 1pm and that wasn’t good , 1/2 of the machines in the games room didn’t work, the entertainment again not for children it didn’t start until 9.30pm and it was rubbish , the staff at the kitchen entrance leaving late at night were noisy, leaving motor bikes running , so it’s a cheap holiday but it’s still disappointing,
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from David Castilla, Guest Services / Front Office at Sol Timor by Meliá - Apartamentos
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear 538lynseyp, At first, we would like to thank you for the time you have taken sending us your review. We can see that you have appreciated our location and we are glad to read that you liked our cleanliness, but we are sar for your comment because we was not live up to your expectations. Regarding to the entertainment. We have activities to adults and children during all day, morning, afternoon and evenings. If you do not have information you can ask on the reception and they will give you the activities program without any problem. We will take notes about your comment to carry on futures improvment actions. We try everytime to provide out guest the best experience. Do no hesitate to contact us to all could you need. The entire of Sol Timor will be delighted to welcome you again very soon. Our best regards, David Castilla Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$56 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sol melia torremolinos, timor sol apartments, timor sol torremolinos, sol timor hotel, sol timor torremolinos
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of MalagaCosta del SolTorremolinos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
353
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SOL TIMOR BY MELIA - APARTAMENTOS (Torremolinos, Costa del Sol) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Sol Timor by Meliá - Apartamentos
Which popular attractions are close to Sol Timor by Meliá - Apartamentos?
Nearby attractions include Styles Music Bar (0.3 km), Puerto Marina Benalmadena (0.4 km), and Rumours Bar (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sol Timor by Meliá - Apartamentos?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Sol Timor by Meliá - Apartamentos?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sol Timor by Meliá - Apartamentos?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Sol Timor by Meliá - Apartamentos?
Conveniently located restaurants include BelGuNa, The Steakhouse, and The Carvery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sol Timor by Meliá - Apartamentos?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sol Timor by Meliá - Apartamentos?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Sol Timor by Meliá - Apartamentos?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Plaza de Toros de Torremolinos (2.2 km), Pimentel Tower (2.6 km), and Freetour Mijas Pueblo (0.6 km).
Does Sol Timor by Meliá - Apartamentos have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Sol Timor by Meliá - Apartamentos accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.