We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sol Don Pedro Hotel

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sol Don Pedro Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

929 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 543: English reviews
Start your review of Sol Don Pedro Hotel
 Click to rate
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Just returned from 3 weeks staying at this splendid hotel, you will see from my previous reviews that we have always stayed at the Don Pablo, but this is being refurbished so we went next door. We knew there would be building noise but it wasn't too bad. The rooms were smaller than at the Don Pablo but were adequate...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Harry J
Sheringham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Another excellent stay at the Sol Don Hotel complex. Room, restaurant, reception, lounge and bars all continue the first class standard I have come to expect. The renovation work at Don Pablo did create some noise, but on earlier visits clients were all notified of this and were offered the choice of adjusting booking dates if they wanted.

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 326pervizs
Jacobo D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Don Pedro Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 326pervizs, Thank you very much for choosing Sol Don Pedro for your recent holiday to Torremolinos, and the wonderful score you have given us. It is satisfying to know that we have met your expectations. We aplologize the inconvenience caused by the works of the Sol Don Pablo Hotel. We appreciate your understanding, we are doing a great renovation...

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A BIT OF BACKGROUND My wife and I stayed at the Sol Don Pablo last year for two weeks during January and thoroughly enjoyed our experience there. However, since the Don Pablo is currently undergoing a major renovation, we opted to spend our annual hiatus from the cold and snow of the Austrian winter at the Pablo’s sister hotel, the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MariaVienna
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Hotel clean but food served in all inclusive restaurant is restricted, seen much better food choice. Hotel is completely redone, very nice. Good location to town center. Sea view, and on the Boardwalk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andre L
Verónica M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Don Pedro Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andre L, Many thanks for choosing us to enjoy your holidays in Torremolinos. We appreciate your good comments about our Sol Don Pedro Hotel, in addition to the rating you have given us. Hoping to seeing you soon again at the complex. Best Regards, Jacobo D. Guest Experience Coordinator

Reviewed 14 February 2017

We had paid for a sunny room, but on terrace we had about one hour of sun, we wanted another room with more sun, but that couldn`t be done so after a couple of days we gave up. Worse to come, a lady moved in beneath us and smoked so much we smell on the balcony was so awfull we...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 66fredes
Verónica M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Don Pedro Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 66fredes, First of all, we thank you for taking your time to share your experience on your last stay. Regarding your comments about your room, we apologize if it was not to your liking. In Sol Don Pedro Hotel have two types of rooms: standar and pool view. Depending on the location, some rooms have more hours of sun...

Highlands
Reviewed 7 February 2017

We were at Don Pablo about a year ago (when we watched the start of the renovation of Don Pedro). So we were not surprised to find Don Pedro in pristine condition, and we knew to expect some dust and noise from the current renovation of Don Pablo - not a major issue. Our standard room was compact and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scotty062
Verónica M, Guest Experience Manager at Sol Don Pedro Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "Scotty062", Thank you very much for your kind reviews regarding your stay at the Sol Don Pedro, and for shoosing us for your holidays once again in Torremolinos. We are very pleased to see that you had an enjoyable stay, and hope to have the pleasure of your company once again next year. Regarding your remarks on a lack...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 30 January 2017

The place was across the street from the beach, this hotel was included on our trip, dinner was included but not good. Good selection but it was catered for european and not Spanish people like the paella should be rice but noodles was used instead The room was too bright the hot water not working well. A lot of retirees....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank felina1
Verónica M, Guest Experience Manager at Sol Don Pedro Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "felina1", Thank you for your comments in this webpage, and for have chosen us for your holidays. Your comments are really appreciated for us, and will make us improve in order to offer our guest the best service as possible. We are sorry to read that the paella did not reached the expectations you would have liked. We would...

Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2017

I travelled in a party of nine and found the hotel superb. The food in the dining area good value for money and the sun terrace overlooking the beach lovely. We had a go at the darts and bowling as we were in a mixed age group, large bar area where we played cards when the weather changed. A lot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dawn h
Verónica M, Guest Experience Manager at Sol Don Pedro Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "de dawn h", Thank you for letting us know how your experience was in our hotel complex, and for have chosen us for your holidays. We really appreciate your comments and have been already shared with the rest of the team. Your positive feedback really help us to work hard every day to give our guests the best service...

Clay Cross, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2017

The don Pedro hotel is one of three and has been refurbished recently it has been done to a very high standard. The rooms are a nice size but the bathrooms are a bit cramped with an over large sink which blocks it up a bit. The food is very good with a wide variety to suit all tastes but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Angela J
Verónica M, Guest Experience Manager at Sol Don Pedro Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "Angela J", We thank you for your comments and for choosing the lovely renovated Sol Don Pedro for your holidays, and for sharing your experience with us in Tripadvisor. Your comments in this webpage will make us improve in order to offer our guest the best service as possible, thank you once again for your cooperation. We are sorry...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Stayed here 6th to 13th of December. Very little open in the area due to the season and renovations on Hotels in the area. Bars and restaurants were either closed until February 2017 or were reopening on 15th December for the Christmas Season. Those that did open were limited in opening hours and most closed at 4pm , 2 opened...

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank breda487
Verónica M, Guest Experience Manager at Sol Don Pedro Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "breda487", We thank you for comment regarding your stay inTorremolinos, and for having choosen us for your holidays. We are sorry to read that you have found bars and restaurants closed in the area. Due the lack of toutist in this season of the year, the bussiness and hotels take the adventage to make reforms in order to improve...

760 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (354)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (48)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
5:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (142)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (382)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Children's Pool (10)
Viewed
Double Bed Room (35)
Viewed
Family Suite (61)
Viewed
Main Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (85)
Viewed
Smaller Pool (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (101)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.1 km away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#10 of 72 in Torremolinos
2,126 reviews
0.1 km away
Sol Don Marco
Sol Don Marco
#9 of 72 in Torremolinos
838 reviews
0.7 km away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 72 in Torremolinos
2,987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 72 in Torremolinos
3,358 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Tarik
Hotel Tarik
#2 of 72 in Torremolinos
457 reviews
3.1 km away
Sol Timor Apartamentos
Sol Timor Apartamentos
#20 of 72 in Torremolinos
1,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sol Don Pedro has a privileged location, right on the Bajondillo beach promenade, in Torremolinos (Malaga), together with the Sol Don Pablo and Sol Don Marco forms part of the Don Hotels Complex. Is the perfect choice for family or friends, the new rooms (refurbish in 2016) are decorated in a modern and functional style with views over the mountain, gardens and swimming pool. Floating wood floors have been installed in all of them, they have new wardrobes, beds and bedclothes, curtains, mattresses, a giant 43-inch flat screen TV with satellite channels and air conditioning and heating systems. New windows have been installed with insulating glass to keep out noise. All of the rooms have free Wi-Fi, a Safe (*) and a minibar (On request) (*), desk, telephone, terrace / balcony, and full equipped bathroom, hairdryer, magnifying mirror, bath with shower or walk-in shower (subject to availability). Wide and varied day and night entertainment program, for adults and children (5-12 years old). Sol Don Hotels Complex has 6 outdoor swimming pools for adults, 2 children's outdoor pools, 1 indoor heated pool in winter (in Sol Don Pablo) and 2 hot tubs, surrounded by gardens and overlooking the sea. Different dining areas (Restaurant Casares, Cordoba Restaurant, Bar Bangkok, Bar Andalucia, Bar Patio, Bar Romano and pool bar); free internet connection (WIFI) throughout the hotel; Internet corner (E - point) (*); Private and public parking (*); Spa and Hairdresser (*); Convention Center with 10 meeting rooms and can accommodate up to 500 people (*). A few minutes from the Torremolinos center and close to the airport, Malaga and Puerto Marina. (*) With charge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sol Don Pedro Hotel

Address: Avenida Lido s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Price Range: ₹ 4,448 - ₹ 15,463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Don Pedro Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 278
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sol Don Pedro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Don Pedro Torremolinos
Sol Melia Torremolinos
Sol Don Pedro Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Torremolinos
#5 Spa Hotel in Torremolinos
#8 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#15 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sol Don Pedro Hotel staff and other travellers.
74 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (74)

Questions? Get answers from Sol Don Pedro Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“pool view rooms are very nice”
 of 5 bubbles HarryJ603, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don Pedro is in different sections. Rooms more varied than at Don Pablo. At time of booking, the website shows all the options. Some rooms get more sun, others more shade. They have different outlooks, such as pool, gardens and so on. At check-in the staff always ask whether the client has any preference. ”
 of 5 bubbles 326pervizs, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for sea view”
 of 5 bubbles AndreL683, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the pool area, ”
 of 5 bubbles breda487, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“better to pay for a pool view room”
 of 5 bubbles mistered1977, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5