We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Calle las Mercedes S/N, 29620 Torremolinos Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$65
View deal
Priceline
$70
View deal
Agoda.com
$57
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/23
Vio.com$73
travelup.com$80
eDreams$65
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2019)
Room & Suite (414)
Pool & Beach (225)

About

#29 of 76 hotels in Torremolinos
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The 4-star BLUESEA Gran Cervantes is located in Torremolinos and has 398 rooms. It offers two swimming pools, one indoor pool in the hotel rooftop and one outdoor pool with children's area, massage services (extra cost), a full gym and sauna. There are pool tables (for a fee) and table tennis. The excellent entertainment team offers an extensive program of activities, shows and entertainment for the whole family. There is also a games room and a Bee Club for the little ones to enjoy. This mini club is active during holidays, bank holidays, Easter and from 15th June to 9th September. The hotel has a high-speed wifi connection available free of charge for all its guests. The rooms include television, air conditioning, free wifi, private bathroom with hairdryer and terrace or balcony, with sea view option. With the all-inclusive alternative you can enjoy fabulous buffet-style breakfasts, lunches and dinners. In addition, among the buffet services, you can enjoy a varied selection of snacks. Also from 10 am until 11 pm, you can enjoy all kinds of drinks. At the reception you can book activities, excursions and other services that you may need during your holidays. The hotel has its own car park (at an additional cost) and is accessible for people with reduced mobility. Rooms: Double room. The double rooms offer two single beds or double bed (on request) television, free wifi, air conditioning, private bathroom with hairdryer and terrace. In addition, there is a safe, minibar and laundry service (the latter three at extra cost). Double room with sea view. The double rooms with sea view have two single beds or double bed (on request), air conditioning, television, free wifi, private bathroom with hairdryer and terrace with sea views. There is also a minibar, safe and laundry service (these last three at an additional charge). Single room. The single rooms include air conditioning, free wifi, television, private bathroom with hairdryer and terrace, some with sea views. You can also hire the minibar, laundry and safe (at an additional cost). Double room (single use). The double rooms for single use have two single beds, television, air conditioning, free Wi-Fi, private bathroom with hairdryer and terrace. You can also hire the safe, minibar and laundry service (at an additional charge). Family room for 2 adults + 2 children. These rooms have 4 single beds, television, air conditioning, free wifi, private bathroom with hairdryer and terrace. You can also hire the minibar, safe and laundry service (at an additional cost). For more information visit our website.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Billiards
Kids club
Parking
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Salon
Solarium
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German
4805Reviews573Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,160
  • 1,792
  • 1,094
  • 448
  • 312
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Laura S wrote a review 29 Jan
1 contribution
Took my first ever solo trip to Spain last week for three nights and got a great deal to this hotel. Pleasant staff, clean rooms, and tasty food. Went all inclusive as I wanted this to be as relaxing as possible with it being a short trip. Very glad I did. I would recommend this hotel. There is a great view from the Sky Bar on the roof. The location was only a few minutes walk from the train station and is only a few stops away from Malaga airport.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Trish U wrote a review 26 Jan
Houghton-le-Spring, United Kingdom103 contributions57 helpful votes
We visited this hotel from 20th-23rd January 2023. We had room on 6th floor and the view was great. The room itself was slightly dated but this did not cause any issues. Shower was powerful and hot. I have Coeliac and need to eat gluten free. Restaurant staff, especially Susana, were wonderful and knowledgeable. Another female member of staff in restaurant was extremely helpful too but I did not get her name (she had blonde hair) There was a lot of choice of food that I could eat and every morning there was a basket containing gluten free bread, cornflakes, biscuits and cakes. Gluten free Pasta, pizza and fries were cooked to order (pizza and pasta had to be ordered in advance) The location of hotel was perfect for railway station, bars and the lift to the beach Only slight negative was not enough reception staff so there were queues of people checking in mixed with people asking for assistance and often only one member of staff dealing with everyone
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Christine W wrote a review 25 Jan
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Excellent hotel, great food, fabulous Xmas lunch. Entertainment every evening. Going back soon. Very clean rooms and friendly staff. Can't fault the place, that's why I'm going back. Can't wait to return
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: We go at fairly quiet periods, the pool area wasn't crowded, the dining room was sometimes, ...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from BLS Htls, Atención al cliente/recepción at BLUESEA Gran Cervantes
Responded today
Dear ChristinewS9003MO, The truth is we can neither wait to enjoy your presence, which was a source of willingness and joy for all of us. In fact, we loved you shared such a special time as Christmas with us. For that, we would like to thank you from the bottom of our hearts. We are very proud of your wonderful review, and it encourages us to keep on working to guarantee you a perfect stay on your return. See you soon, but in the meantime, we send you our loveliest regards from Torremolinos. Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
happyc0uplebelfast wrote a review 20 Jan
Belfast, United Kingdom107 contributions39 helpful votes
Stayed here many times and never disappointed. This hotel is excellent for location to the centre, shops, bars, restaurants and also a short walk to the lift for the beach. We always stay All Inclusive and cannot fault the food, there will always be something of the many dishes provided to please anyone we would imagine. Clean rooms, lovely staff, we will be back as always.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from BLS Htls, Atención al cliente/recepción at BLUESEA Gran Cervantes
Responded 5 days ago
Dearest Happyc0uplebelfast, It is you who never disappoint us, as you keep making us your choice and make us happy every time. You already know your trust and loyalty are the pillars of the Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, and as always, we would like to thank you from the bottom of our hearts. The staff, as well, wants to do so, especially the kitchen staff, who greatly appreciate the kind reference you have made to their work. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Loveliest regards. Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
barry wrote a review 19 Jan
Amsterdam, The Netherlands5 contributions
Central place in the hart of Torremolinos Clean hotel nice room good breakfast. For diner it is better to go to surrounded restaurants. Very nice staff and good housekeeping . Rooftop pool nice during wintermonths.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from BLS Htls, Atención al cliente/recepción at BLUESEA Gran Cervantes
Responded 6 days ago
Dearest Barryover, How Good is reading about your successful holidays in Costa del Sol! Indeed, we are glad to know about the fantastic time you had, thanks to our incredible location. So, first, we sincerely thank you for making us your choice. Then, for approaching your satisfactory stay. On the same note, the staff want to express their gratitude for your acknowledgment, as well as for your kindness. It was a pleasure to welcome you, but it will be even better to welcome you back on another occasion. Until then, we send you our loveliest regards. Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Miguel Angel L wrote a review 18 Jan
2 contributions
Thanks to Javier, at the desk, I could occupied a room with a fantastic view. Price was even lower than on the web. The cleaning of the room was daylight, Breakfast was fantastic. I am planning to come back on April /May. Miguel A Lechuga
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from BLS Htls, Atención al cliente/recepción at BLUESEA Gran Cervantes
Responded 6 days ago
Very dear Miguel A., We love reading Javier contributed to your pleasant holidays, offering you a room with magnificent views to relax. Likewise, we find you really enjoyed the full breakfast, which surely provided you with all energy to make the most of your days in Torremolinos. So, for the above, we would like to extend our greatest thankfulness. As well as for your kind consideration of the work of the staff. We are anxious to welcome you back. Thus, we will keep on the work to offer you the perfect experience. Fond regards. Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Colin B wrote a review 15 Jan
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Having stayed at this Hotel over 8 times previously I believe I have a balanced review of the Hotel. My wife and I booked AI the Friday to Friday from the 6th of January and like so many reviews before we were met by lots of rowdy teenage football players , this would be the norm for the rest of the week . Our room had broken tiles in the shower area, light fitting near the TV was falling off and there was a screw sticking out of the floor where I presume a door stop had been. Before anyone says you should have changed rooms it was a case of better the devil you know, as we had heard about other rooms . The food quality has sharply declined from previous visits, the lounge area is full of broken and ripped chairs with almost impossible suites to get out of, there was only entertainment on Friday and Saturday , one male miserable bar staff who Clearly needs to find a new job. The hotel staff are really hard working and is a good job really as they seemed to be understaffed in key areas such as the bar areas, you could forgive this if the hotel was empty due to being off season but it wasn't empty! The roof top pool desperately needs a overhaul as many of the missing tiles from previous years are still missing! Many other people like ourselves chose to go out and eat and drink as it was better than being there as you could avoid the singing and shouting around the hotel by the football teams around the outside areas or the food fights in restaurant. The night time, The football teams would be running up and down the corridor at 4-5 AM shouting and banging on doors with groups of them sat on balconies talking ,playing music and shouting from one side of the hotel to the other via the balcony. That was the last visit I will make to this hotel although I will visit the area again .
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from BLS Htls, Atención al cliente/recepción at BLUESEA Gran Cervantes
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Colinb370, We are truly dismayed to read after so many years of loyalty and trust, this last experience was very disappointing for you. For this reason, we sincerely apologise for not having met your expectations on this occasion. We understand, as your stay coincided with several groups of young athletes, you were not able to enjoy your holiday as you had hoped. Therefore, we can only convey our sincere apologies for the inconvenience and discomfort this caused you. On the other hand, we are sorry to hear the buffet offered did not suit your tastes and apologise if you felt the service was worse. We will certainly pass on your important feedback to the management for further review. Before we say goodbye, we do not want to forget to thank you for your trust. The staff would also like to thank you for your kind words. Now, we will continue to work to improve the experience of our guests, hoping in the future you will give us another opportunity. Best regards. Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robert D wrote a review 14 Jan
Sunderland, United Kingdom7 contributions
Excellent location for transport and town centre with plenty of bars and restaurantsnearby.. Beach is not far but requires a steep climb. Hotel staff were welcoming and friendly. Rooms large and clean. Rooms near lifts and front entrance are subject to noise from other vacationers. Lifts seem slow and may be a problem at busy periods.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid rooms near lifts and the main entrance.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from BLS Htls, Atención al cliente/recepción at BLUESEA Gran Cervantes
Responded 1 week ago
Dear H3129RLrobertd, From what you tell us you spent some lovely days with us, taking advantage of one of our best features, the idyllic location in which we are situated. Likewise, we see you felt comfortable thanks to the kind attention of the staff, who, of course, thank you for your kind words. However, we read with concern that the noise from other guests may have adversely affected your sleep and we apologise for the inconvenience. In any case, we hope this circumstance did not devalue your holiday. Best regards. Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mark w wrote a review 12 Jan
warfield14 contributions45 helpful votes
Stayed for 3 nights on January. Hotel is clean,rooms are dated but also clean. Mattress needs replacing,old foam type that makes you sweat. Communal areas nice,staff nice overall. Food is bland and cheap. Meats are tasteless and fatty. Food is 2/3 star, definitely not 4 star. Overall I would say OK for a few days cheap and cheerful holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from BLS Htls, Atención al cliente/recepción at BLUESEA Gran Cervantes
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Aaaaammmmmqqqqqqq, We would like to start by thanking you for booking your holiday with us. We are delighted you decided to start the year in the best way, enjoying the sun and the most beautiful beaches. However, despite commenting on our high standards of cleanliness, the friendliness of the staff and convenient facilities, we seem to have failed to satisfy you with the buffet, which we deeply regret. For this reason, we apologise, and hope this inconvenience did not devalue your experience. Warmest regards from Torremolinos. Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maps04640353904 wrote a review 11 Jan
This place is dreadful Wanted a winter break away No way is this place 4 star It is definitely 2 star and very cheap and cheerful It does the basics and only just does them properly Nice photos on the website but the reality is far different They had 15 football youth teams descend on the hotel who were extremely poorly managed noise wise They lack staff to help Very very disappointed
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Steer clear Terrible value for money
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from BLS Htls, Atención al cliente/recepción at BLUESEA Gran Cervantes
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello Maps04640353904 We are sincerely sorry for what happened during your stay and that this has caused your anger and disappointment. We apologise if the groups of athletes have caused any inconvenience. But certainly, this situation is not normal in our hotel and is far from frequent. Normally the client feels at ease and in a relaxed atmosphere. Even though we are not the best 4* hotel in the area, we are highly valued for our high quality/price ratio and the friendliness of our staff. Once again we must regret that this was not your impression and say goodbye with an apology for not being the hotel you were looking for. BLUESEA Gran Cervantes, Hotel-Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$47 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cervantes hotel torremolinos
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of MalagaCosta del SolTorremolinos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
398
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BLUESEA GRAN CERVANTES (Torremolinos, Costa del Sol) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about BLUESEA Gran Cervantes
Which popular attractions are close to BLUESEA Gran Cervantes?
Nearby attractions include Guapatini’s Show Bar (0.1 km), Boomerang Torremolinos (0.4 km), and Casa de los Navajas (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at BLUESEA Gran Cervantes?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at BLUESEA Gran Cervantes?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at BLUESEA Gran Cervantes?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to BLUESEA Gran Cervantes?
Conveniently located restaurants include Serendipia Slow Food & Bar, Casero, and Ibiza Style Bar Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at BLUESEA Gran Cervantes?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does BLUESEA Gran Cervantes have airport transportation?
Yes, BLUESEA Gran Cervantes offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is BLUESEA Gran Cervantes located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Torremolinos.
Are any cleaning services offered at BLUESEA Gran Cervantes?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at BLUESEA Gran Cervantes?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does BLUESEA Gran Cervantes offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.