We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Calle Bajondillo, 36, 29620 Torremolinos Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Black Friday. Up to -50%
Expedia.com
$88
View deal
Hotels.com
$88
View deal
Melia.com
$66
View deal
Priceline$88
Travelocity$88
Lol.travel$111
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1685)
Room & Suite (482)
Pool & Beach (265)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#18 of 75 hotels in Torremolinos
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Sol Torremolinos - Don Pablo has a privileged location, right on the Bajondillo beach promenade, in Torremolinos (Malaga), part of the Sol Torremolinos Resort together with Sol Torremolinos - Don Pedro and Sol Torremolinos - Don Marco. Is the perfect choice for family or friends, has 443 rooms decorated in Andalusian style and equipped with double bed or twin beds (subject to availability), desk, satellite TV, telephone, terrace / balcony, mini bar (*), safe (*) and full equipped bathroom, hairdryer, magnifying mirror, bath with shower or walk-in shower (subject to availability), AACC/heating (seasonal). All rooms are non-smoking, except those found in the third and fourth floor. Wide and varied day and night entertainment program, for adults and children (5-12 years). Sol Torremolinos Resort has 6 outdoor swimming pools for adults, 2 children's outdoor pools, 1 indoor heated pool in winter (in Sol Torremolinos - Don Pablo) and 2 hot tubs, surrounded by gardens and overlooking the sea. Different dining areas (Restaurante Córdoba, Restaurante Castilla, Bar Inglés, Bar Jeréz, Beach Club y Blue Horizon) free internet connection (WIFI) throughout the hotel; Private and public parking (*); Spa and Hairdresser (*); Convention Center with 10 meeting rooms and can accommodate up to 500 people (*). A few minutes from the Torremolinos center and close to the airport, Malaga and Puerto Marina. (*) With charge.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Game room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Black Friday. Up to -50%
3960Reviews663Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,741
  • 1,457
  • 530
  • 143
  • 89
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Kas wrote a review 26 Nov
6 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel itself nice and clean. How ever extremely disappointed that paid for most expensive option ALL INCLUSIVE and when we arrived to hotel were told that NO free drinks of any kind included. Was asked to pay extra for 5 days thought we booked and stayed only 2 days. This incident was in our minds during all the time we were there. The rest was all good, and could be way better memories plus recommendations to our friends. Thanks and all the best on improving.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: top floor for good views
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mary wrote a review Aug 2021
Geneva, Switzerland7 contributions8 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
The Don Pablo is beautiful, peaceful and clean, there was a lovely holiday atmosphere and a great buzz, the staff are exceptionally friendly and patient. Sadly my elderly mother was unwell with a medical emergency so we had to leave/check-out after a couple of hours. The hotel staff, in particularly Ana who was on reception and the manager, treated us so kindly and with so much compassion, and refunded our room costs. We are hugely grateful and will most definitely return as soon as possible. Thank you so much.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: We asked for a room with an ocean view and we had a lovely balcony.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
6 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ana Guerra Vázquez, Director General at Sol Torremolinos - Don Pablo
Responded 30 Aug 2021
Dear MaryBL5 Thank yo ufor choosing us and for your opinion. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time among us and we hope that your mother is totally recovered. We hope to seeing you back soon. Have a nice day and best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Janet F wrote a review 19 Nov
London, England, United Kingdom1 contribution
Hotel was very clean found staff friendly and helpful room was clean and comfortable kept clean and bed made every day such a variety of food catered for all. happy hour 5-6 pm only fault was still get towels put on sun beds and no return for 2 hours plus but there were plenty of sun beds would definitely go back again small fridge in room ideal for keeping a drink in
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ana Guerra Vazquez, Director General at Sol Torremolinos - Don Pablo
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Janetf, We are very pleased that we meet your expectations for the most part. Thank you for choosing us. Greetings from Sol Torremolinos.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sunshine40291904993 wrote a review 8 Nov
4 helpful votes
+1
Struggling to understand any reviews lower than 5 star, the hotel is beautiful, the rooms are stunning, from check in we found every staff member to be extremely helpful and go out of their way, nothing was too much trouble. We were upgraded to a superior room (we didn’t ask for this) which had a sea view and wrap around balcony, every need was catered for, the only thing I’d change about the room is I’d have liked Tea/Coffee making facilities as you can’t beat a morning/evening cuppa on the balcony. Toothbrushes/toothpaste hand soap & shower gel are all provided. The food is lovely, we went half board and were offered an upgrade to all inclusive for 12 euros each. The Spa is incredible and there’s endless pools to choose from as you can use facilities in all 3 hotels (although in November they were too cold). Checkout is at 12 which is a nice time, our flight wasn’t until 10pm and we were told we could use the luggage room, all facilities and they even have free private hospitality rooms which you can book for 30 mins to take a shower etc before you leave. They call the taxi which you can pay for at the desk. A stones throw to the beach with every kind of food/bar/gift shops you’d need next to the beach. It’s a lovely, relaxed, well cared for hotel and we can’t wait to visit again. Things I’d change (although these are minor details) A kettle In the room would be amazing A Heated outdoor pool would be nice The indoor pool could do with being warmer. Free access to the Hot Tub (the indoor pool hot tub is too cold) Absolutely everything else was faultless. Thanks for a wonderful stay and we look forward to visiting again. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ana Guerra Vazquez, Director General at Sol Torremolinos - Don Pablo
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Sunshine, First of all, thank you for choosing us for your holiday. We take note of your comment to improve. We look forward to seeing you again. Greetings from Sol Torremolinos team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jacqueline Rita Skinner wrote a review 8 Nov
237 contributions28 helpful votes
+1
Myself and my husband stayed here recently with a group. Loved our stay and rooms were very clean. The hotel is in walking distance from the beach and bars and old town which is great. The only thing I would change is the buffet and do sit down service instead but everything was very good.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ana Guerra Vazquez, Director General at Sol Torremolinos - Don Pablo
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Jacquelineritas, We take note of your comment in order to improve. Thank you for choosing us. Greetings from Sol Torremolinos.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julie O wrote a review Oct 2022
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
This is a nice modern functional hotel. My only complaint is that it didnt offer tea and coffee making facilities in the room. I thought this was pretty standard in all hotel rooms and rather missed my afternoon beverage. Not even a bottle of water was offered even though there was an empty fridge.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: pick a room with a view
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ana Guerra Vazquez, Director General at Sol Torremolinos - Don Pablo
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Julieo, ea and water are available on request at reception or room service. Thank you for choosing us. Greetings from Sol Torremolinos
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katelyne wrote a review Oct 2022
Dublin, Ireland3 contributions1 helpful vote
Absolutely loved this hotel. Came with my friend for 5 nights. We had a late flight and arrived at the hotel at 2am and the receptionist was lovely and patient when checking us in as we were quite tired after arriving. We had a lovely room - 2 single beds, big bathroom with a bath, beautiful view overlooking the pools/ beach. The room was spotless and a great size. The hotel itself had a great atmosphere. It was a 10ish minute taxi drive from Malaga Airport. We spent the most of our time at the main pool and found loungers each day with no problem (probably due to us staying near the end of the peak season) but we went to the pool at different times each day and found loungers no problem whether early in the morning or after lunch. The staff at the pool bar were lovely and gave quick service. I can not comment on the food/ entertainment in the hotel as my friend and I ended up eating out each day. The hotel was close to many supermarkets, gift shops, restaurants and pubs. The beach is lovely and close by. Would definitely recommend to stay in the hotel. The only reason 4 stars were given is because we didn’t utilise most of the facilities the hotel had to offer as we were quite happy to sit by the pool. But there is the spa, indoor pool, bar, entertainment and there is also security which my friend and I quite liked being two young women travelling together.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ana Guerra Vazquez, Director General at Sol Torremolinos - Don Pablo
Responded 13 Oct 2022
Dear Katelyne, We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for choosing us. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Best regards from Sol Torremolinos.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sophie P wrote a review Oct 2022
Lincoln, United Kingdom1 contribution
We stayed for 5 nights, all inclusive, with a 7 month old. The staff were lovely throughout, so helpful and friendly with our little one. For two picky eaters the food selection was great. There was two meat/fish counters where they were cooked fresh to your liking. Amazing selection of breakfast and desserts.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ana Guerra Vazquez, Director General at Sol Torremolinos - Don Pablo
Responded 6 Oct 2022
Dear Sophie, We are very pleased to have met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you. Thank you for choosing us. Best regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kakes64 wrote a review Oct 2022
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
Hotel clean beds comfortable enough a little firm but fine the hotel has 8 floors and the majority of the quests are senior all using the lifts so the wait for lifts was a bit of a pain we were on the seventh floor none of us were impressed with the food so although we paid for AI we eat out most of the time the food wasnt terrible but our family like good food and the sitting down eating together enjoying the restaurant experiance also we found the staff were very slow to clear the tables so we had dirty plates piling up in the middle of the table the staff never stopped moving but i think they needed a few more of them.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ana Guerra Vazquez, Director General at Sol Torremolinos - Don Pablo
Responded 6 Oct 2022
Dear Kakes, We regret that we did not meet your expectations. We take note of your comments and suggestions for improvement. Best regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steve V wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
Don’t normally post reviews, but feel I needed to be heard. My wife and I visited for a 10 night all inclusive stay in September 2022. We had previously stayed so confident we would experience the same 4* standard. Here are a few comments of complaint. Upon check in we went to the room to find it being painted. The room had an adjoining locked door to the next room, not a problem apart from no sound insulation, you could hear next door using the toilet, brushing teeth and even their morning alarm. Even though there is refrigerator in the room there is no free water bottles. You cannot even get water to take to the room from the bar, you just get warm water in paper cups. So even though we paid for 4* all inclusive we had to go across the road each night after dinner to purchase drinking water! The snack bar at the pool bar was ok and we usually ate there for lunch each day. There was one staff member who was particularly rude. For example I ordered a cheese and ham sandwich and a hotdog. He incorrectly brought two sandwiches. I told him this is not what I ordered and he said ‘what do you me to do about it’ and walked off. The main dining room was ok for the first week but ridiculously busy the second week. For example we arrived for dinner at 7:30pm and told we would have to wait, I didn’t and came back at 8:30 and told again to would have to wait. Eventually we got inside and told to sit at a table on the outskirts of the room near the kitchen area where all the dirty crockery is taken. Evening dinner closes at 9:30, so availablity of food selection diminishes and they start to remove food. It was absolute chaos. Not all guests are all inclusive, in fact by far the minority and it became clear to me that some of the staff gave priority service to non-all inclusive guest, I assume this is on the basis that they will get a tip from left over change. Nevertheless I gave a 10 Euro tip to the barman, restaurant waitress and cleaner on my last day. I appreciate that it was a very busy time and that a lot of the staff work very hard indeed, but overall this was far from a 4* all inclusive holiday. I’m hoping that my comments can improve the service for others booked and bring the hotel standard back up to where it was.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ana Guerra Vazquez, Director General at Sol Torremolinos - Don Pablo
Responded 5 Oct 2022
Dear Steve, We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. We take note of your comment for improvement. Thank you for choosing us. Best regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$85 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sol don pablo torremolinos, sol melia torremolinos
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of MalagaCosta del SolTorremolinos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
443
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SOL TORREMOLINOS - DON PABLO (Costa del Sol) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Sol Torremolinos - Don Pablo
Which popular attractions are close to Sol Torremolinos - Don Pablo?
Nearby attractions include Casa de los Navajas (0.1 km), Calle San Miguel (0.5 km), and Playa El Bajondillo (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sol Torremolinos - Don Pablo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Sol Torremolinos - Don Pablo?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sol Torremolinos - Don Pablo?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Sol Torremolinos - Don Pablo?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sol Torremolinos - Don Pablo?
Conveniently located restaurants include Zabor Fetén, Ela's Gastrobar, and Bistro Europa.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sol Torremolinos - Don Pablo?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Sol Torremolinos - Don Pablo located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Torremolinos.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sol Torremolinos - Don Pablo?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sol Torremolinos - Don Pablo offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sol Torremolinos - Don Pablo?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.