We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Guadalpin Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Guadalpin Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

414 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 304: English reviews
Start your review of Guadalpin Suites
 Click to rate
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The entire suite was just fabulous. Spacious, clean, great amenities. We were fortunate to have a suite with the jacuzzi on the rooftop terrace and the view was just spectacular. We definitely want to return again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alyssa T
GuadalpinSuites, Director General at Guadalpin Suites, responded to this review

Dear Alyssa T, We are glad you liked and enjoyed your stay with us, as well as rated us so high on Tripadvisor. Thank you for taking the time sharing your opinion too! Remember when returning to email us or book through our website for the best deals and benefits. Thank you once again, we love to see our work...

Iznajar, Spain
Reviewed 1 week ago

We love southern spain and have had many a great times away and keep coming back. The Guadalpin suites were we can imagine fabulous in there day. But we must say that they are now looking very tired and dated. Location is not bad but needed to drive in to Marbella. The chamber maids were very good. Would we stay...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcphillips
GuadalpinSuites, Director General at Guadalpin Suites, responded to this review

Dear marcphillips, Thank you for taking your time to express your opinion on Guadalpin Suites here on Tripadvisor. We would also like to thank you for the positive comments regarding our cleaning staff, these will be passed on. I understand you will not repeat your stay with us, however we are continuously updating the apartments and we will keep doing...

Clogheen, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Andalusia incorporates some of the most spectacularly distinctive landscapes in Spain, from the winter snow caps of the Sierra Nevada to the sandy beaches of the Costa del Sol, the historic Moorish cities of Granada, Seville Cordoba and Malaga, a city brimming with culture and boasting of having over thirty museums. Stayed here many moons ago when it was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DCHPORTVENDRES
GuadalpinSuites, Director General at Guadalpin Suites, responded to this review

Dear DCHPORTVENDRES, Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Marbella. We are happy you thought our staff was friendly and our location a plus. We love to feel our work and effort to mantain such beautiful rooms in such iconic building pays off. Also, we are greatful you exposed your opinion on Guadalpin Suites on this TripAdvisor community...

Reviewed 18 January 2017

Perfect Central Location, my husband and I visited in December 2016 for a surprise birthday treat,I have to admit I was very sceptical, as I had read some previous reviews. Our suite was spotless, spacious and the staff could not have been friendlier. Although pool area was closed due to season it looked amazing. We definitely will be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachel J
GuadalpinSuites, Director General at Guadalpin Suites, responded to this review

Dear Rachel J, We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our service. We try to portray Guadalpin Suites as is, and we greatly appreciate your non-biased opinnion here on the TripAdvisor community, as it brings out what we really strive for, absolute customer satisfaction. Thank you once again and we wish to see you soon....

Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

I have stayed here many years ago when it was a 5* hotel and needed a place for a couple of nights so tried it out as it is now suites and I wasn't disappointed at all! The arrangements were very simple and everything was included in the room, a fully fitted kitchen and we had a balcony overlooking the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jules5520
GuadalpinSuites, Director General at Guadalpin Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jules 5520, Thank you for sharing your opinion about Guadalpin Suites in the community of Tripadvisor. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thought that we were up to your expectations, taking into account it was previously a 5 star hotel. We hope seeing you soon again and exceed your expectations once again. Sincerely, Eduardo...

Reviewed 6 January 2017

Hi I have been going to Marbella for 10 years- I have stayed in the Guadalpin on a number of occasions when it was a hotel and self service apartments. I think the Guadalpin is high standard self service apartments. If you are looking for restaurants and bars they are all located outside the Guadalpin. It offers a huge pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dublin4516
GuadalpinSuites, Director General at Guadalpin Suites, responded to this review

Dear Dublin4516, We greatly appreciate you took your time to write a comment on Guadalpin Suites. These comments are, for us, the most helpful due to the fact the guest acknowledges the fact this is not a hotel but a complex of touristic apartments as well as being explicative of the surroundings and descriptions of the apartments themselves. On another...

Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

I'm so disappointed. I should have seen it coming from past. Customer service is appalling. Broken tills. Tv didnt work. Balcony really dirty. For the price you pay, you definitely can get something much much better. Be warned!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shehzad J
GuadalpinSuites, Director General at Guadalpin Suites, responded to this review

Dear Shehzad J, Please let us know by writing to us at comercial@guadalpinsuites.com in which room you were and which dates you stayed with us, this way we can check the maintenance and customer service record. However, TV could have malfunctioned momentarily though maintenance would have fixed the problem and if not we would have changed the TV. Regarding the...

newcastle, england
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We booked a penthouse suite here and were excited to stay, but honestly were really disapponted. The living room and kitchen are incredibly dated, curtains falling off window, the sofas and chairs were ripped and faded, the floor tiles were cracked, just not what we expected. The bedroom and bathroom were better though, and it was clean. The main reason...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebecca_comtacto
GuadalpinSuites, General Manager at Guadalpin Suites, responded to this review

Dear rebecca_comtacto, We appreciate the fact you took your time to leave a comment on the community of Tripadvisor. I would also like to know if you remember the apartment you stayed in for us to be able to make sure that you stayed in one of our apartments, taking into account there is more than one company managing apartments...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Great location and great services. I visited in the summer. It was fantastic location. Clean and spacious apartment Highly recommended Parking was not an issue We always managed to find spot in front of the building

 Report
Helpful?
Thank masaad25
GuadalpinSuites, Director General at Guadalpin Suites, responded to this review

Dear masaad25, We appreciate the comments you had on Guadalpin Suites and we hope to see you soon again. Remember to book directly, and in case you have problems with parking we will grant it for free! Have a great day and thank you for the supportive comment. Sincerely, Eduardo García

Southern Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Myself and 7 friends stayed at these apartments for my hen party in Marbella in May 2016. The apartments are very spacious and clean; loved the living room onto the terrace with our hot tub which was really nice overlooking the pool and sea. Each double bedroom off the living room had patio doors onto the balcony and an ensuite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Corf11916
GuadalpinSuites, Director General at Guadalpin Suites, responded to this review

Dear Corf11916, We are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as having a nice time out and about in Marbella. We would like to thank you for pointing out our fabulous location and service and would like to have you back as a client many more times. Don't forget to book direclty to benefit from the...

245 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (215)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
5.9 km away
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
#19 of 71 in Marbella
852 reviews
0.2 km away
NH Marbella
NH Marbella
#16 of 71 in Marbella
1,357 reviews
1.4 km away
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
El Faro
El Faro
#32 of 71 in Marbella
263 reviews
2.4 km away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
2.2 km away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 71 in Marbella
1,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Offering luxurious studios and apartments with large terraces, Guadalpin Suites has an ideal setting just 550 metres from Marbella's beaches. Set in attractive grounds, it features an outdoor swimming pool. Each spacious, modern studio and apartment at Guadalpin Suites is decorated in pleasant cream tones. There is a seating area with a sofa and a flat-screen TV. Kitchen facilities include a fridge, microwave, electric hob, dishwasher and a washing machine. Apartments include separate bedrooms, a living room with a larger TV, and a kitchen. A continental breakfast, consisting of coffee or tea, toasts, pastries, cured meats, and juice or an English breakfast is offered in the apartments from 09:00 to 12:00. Guests can also enjoy room service from 9:00 to 20:00. Set on the Golden Mile between Marbella and Puerto Banus, the Guadalpin has easy access to the Costa del Sol's beaches. It is within 6 km of 3 golf courses. Malaga and Estepona can be reached in 35 minutes by car. Gibraltar and La Linea de la Concepcion are around 75 km away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Guadalpin Suites

Address: Blvd. Principe Alfonso Von Hohenlohe, 19 | C.N. 340, km 179, 29602, Marbella, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Price Range: ₹ 4,357 - ₹ 22,121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Guadalpin Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Guadalpin Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Guadalpin Suites staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Guadalpin Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooftop suites have a great view! Both seaside and mountain”
 of 5 bubbles AlyssaT364, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“3 Bedroom Penthouse both pool and sea view, offers clear views to the sea and beaches and a view looking over the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 999alastairm, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“One with a roof terrace/jacuzzi”
 of 5 bubbles CharlieF616, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 319 was good”
 of 5 bubbles davidwS6007UE, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Try and get one on the top floor - you get a roof garden too”
 of 5 bubbles russellb661, 17 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5