We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Sultan Club Marbella

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Sultan Club Marbella
Hotel Sultan Club Marbella
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

360 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sultan Club Marbella
See the most recent reviews
Showing 281: English reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We rang many time's to confirm that it would be 10pm before arriving at this hotel and we made it clear at time of booking, afterwards by email and by telephone that we needed a cot ready on arrival. When we got there we were told it would be the next day for a cot. This was not acceptable with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lovetravel9540
Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Sultan Club Marbella, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your time, we regret did not fill your expectations. As mentioned, cots are on request, so we would pleased to know your details (arrival date, name, room number) in order to check whats happened. Again our apologies.

UK
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Stayed here first week in Sept 2015. Hotel was clean with good room facilities (washing machine, fridge, cooker, great shower). Hotel also has a nice sized pool which never got too busy. Tried the restaurant, Palmyra, too - food was top notch modern European - reasonably priced for the quality of the food. The hotel's location is great - 5...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Onkar S
Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Sultan Club Marbella, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your time and comments, we expect to see you soon !!!

Maldon
Reviewed 30 August 2015

As a family we stayed here in August, at first impressions the Hotel has a grander feel than a 4 star Hotel. The rooms are very spacious and the kitchen area although small, is very well lifted out with a washing machine and dishwasher. Nice swimming pool and despite the time of the year, it was not packed full of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank orientMaldon
Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Sultan Club Marbella, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your time, we appreciate your comments and we will do our best to check, was happened in your apartment. We expect to see you soon !!

Reviewed 26 August 2015

First approach it was a nice little hotel and the room we were allocated certainly was good overlooking the front. However the hotel lacked the Gym facilities I wanted, despite mentioning the fact that the multi gym was not working nothing was done about it (although they did make a note of it!) Out of the 2 running machines only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Arun S
Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Sultan Club Marbella, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your time and comments, we regret that our recommendations about Puerto Banús were not good for you (we try to be so honest as possible). Regarding the gym, please note that the breakdowns were already repaired. Thank you again!

Sittingbourne, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

We were a party of 7 (5 teens/twenties & 2 'adults') . Staying in 2 one bed apartments. Staff were lovely, very professional & always pleasant. Apartments were large & cleaned daily. Room facilities let it down a bit however... There was no iron or ironing board in the apartment, as advertised, & despite having an oven (which took an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grace E
Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Sultan Club Marbella, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments, please note that Irons are available on request (sorry if you were not informed). Please do not hesitate to contact us in advance for any special request. See you soon !!

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 19 July 2015

When we did the reservation there was a promotion in their website saying that if booked in advance would benefit from a discount, and if stayed for a number of night, another discount. To out surprise, none of them where applied. They told us it was wrong and asked to show the proof. Print-outs were not enough for them and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rafael R
Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Sultan Club Marbella, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your time, we regret did not fill your expectations, please note that offers are changing during the season, we kindly request to send us the information (voucher holidays and payment receipt) in case we made a mistake, we will refund the diference. Regarding the other issues, they will be checked in order to solve any...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a hen do and although the bar service was really good it was just one lady who couldn't have done enough for us but the rest of the staff were very un welcoming!! The life guard was very rude and made us all feel very uncomfortable. This hotel is advertised as a hen party place and it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank amandajaynefarrant
Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Sultan Club Marbella, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your time and comments, please note that during the most part of the year, our hotel is used by families. Please note that in order to respect the other clients, some rules must be followed specially in the pool. Thank you again!!

Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

We booked through teletext and paid very little for our 7 nights stay at Hotel Sultan Club, Marbella. We didn't come with high expectations, due to the small price we paid and we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel was clean and the staff were lovely - especially Andrea in the pool side bar/restaurant. She was great! Pool was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon G
Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Sultan Club Marbella, responded to this review

Thank you very much, for your time and comments, we expect to see you soon !!!

Weston, Cheshire
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

6 of us in our 40's visited this hotel in June. It is a lovely hotel with great service in the bar and restaurant area. A lovely decked area to enjoy a late afternoon cocktail and a snack. Food is very very good. Rooms clean and tidy, fitted three per room easily. Location is great for a walk to Marbella...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martin S
Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Sultan Club Marbella, responded to this review

Thank you very much, we are pleased to know your comments about our new restaurant-bar Palmyra. We expect to see you again!

Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

Could not really fault the place.bar prices were put up soon as we arrived.breakfast extra 10 euros.good home Base and close to beach.large rooms quiet location.pool overcast till 11am but most not up before then.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian H
Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Sultan Club Marbella, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments, we expect to see you soon !!!

746 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (190)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (84)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (535)
Viewed
Amenities (99)
Viewed
Children's Pool (7)
Viewed
One Room Apartment (120)
Viewed
Pool (40)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (91)
Viewed
Two Room Apartment (142)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
1.6 km away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
0.6 km away
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
0.3 km away
Senator Marbella Spa Hotel
Senator Marbella Spa Hotel
#27 of 71 in Marbella
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
0.2 km away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#4 of 71 in Marbella
1,602 reviews
0.7 km away
NH Marbella
NH Marbella
#17 of 71 in Marbella
1,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hotel Sultan Club Marbella

Address: Avenida Arturo Rubenstein, 29600, Marbella, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Price Range: ₹ 6,659 - ₹ 17,409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sultan Club Marbella 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sultan Club Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sultan Hotel Marbella
Sultan Club Marbella
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Sultan Club Marbella staff and other travellers.
43 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (43)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Sultan Club Marbella staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and get an apartment on the 5th or 6th floor if possible.”
EddieM50, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms located in upper floors are better”
337LeoA, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor with view”
Lozza01, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Given the thin walls I recommend a corner room in order to face only one other room.”
hjslaw, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room facing towards the sea, i. e. with even numbers.”
425ElisabethW, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5