We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel La Chancla

Show Prices
#19 of 90 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel La Chancla
Hotel La Chancla
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel La Chancla
See the most recent reviews
Showing 113: English reviews
Western Ireland, Ireland
Reviewed 23 January 2016

Small 9 room building over a bar restaurant.Sea views at the front were great.Bar below is incredibly popular but the noise wasn't bad.Room very well equipped.Walk 50 mins to cathedral but lots of buss nearby. The food is good and inventive though the menu is quite small and its more bar food than formal dining.I didn't eat breakfast as it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank oreganoItaly
Rafael F, Gerente at Hotel La Chancla, responded to this review

Thank you very much. We hope you visit the hotel soon :)

zuheros
Reviewed 21 January 2016

My friend & I stayed for just one night at this ideal waterfront Hotel in Pedregalejo . We had stayed there before, but not since they had it refurbished. Since our previous visits there were 2 new added rooms on 2nd floor which is a sun deck & offers a Jaccuzi which was a delight after a days walking in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank estherZuheros
Rafael F, Gerente at Hotel La Chancla, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment! Come back soon. Best Regards

Cheshire England
Reviewed 12 January 2016

The hotel is situated in Pedragalleco which has a number of interesting restaurants offering a range of cuisines. The rooms are of reasonable size with an ensuite bathroom with shower, the sea views from the bedrooms at the front are lovely. On the second floor there are a few sunbeds and a jacuzzi. The staff were very helpful, they work...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank marthann
Rafael F, Gerente at Hotel La Chancla, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. Come back soon ;)

Marbella, Spain
Reviewed 4 January 2016

hotel staff, location, breakfast perfect.clean, modern décor. quite delightful.would certainly visit again. parking a little difficult. only criticism would be the shelving all around the room was floor level & needs to be raised to at least waist height.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michael w
Rafael F, Gerente at Hotel La Chancla, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. We hope you visit our hotel again :)

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 20 December 2015

The actual stay was lovely and I have no complaints, however I stupidly left a treasured coat in the closet upon leaving. It was a very light jacket and would have been very easy for them to simply ship back to me. They had our billing information and I kept asking them to simply charge me the cost of shipping,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SandiCarroll
Rafael F, Gerente at Hotel La Chancla, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 8 December 2015

We stayed only one night in that hotel before our flight back to Canada. The hotel is conveniently located by the beach promenade and has outstanding restaurant. Fabulous location (30 min by taxi from the airport). The place is very clean… but the room was extremely small. We travel light but even with our small luggage we had no place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grazka S
Rafael F, Gerente at Hotel La Chancla, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. We hope that the next time you visit our hotel more days! :)

Falkirk, UK
Reviewed 22 November 2015

We stayed at La Chancla in March of this year and were delighted with our stay then. This time although the weather was much better, we had a sea view room as requested plus the service and cleanliness was just as good, we didn't enjoy our stay as much due to our room. Last time we had one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimmyTheBairn
Rafael F, Gerente at Hotel La Chancla, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! We try to improve our services. Best regards

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2015

My husband and I spent 2 nights here as part of our holiday in the area. When we arrived we found we had been upgraded to one of the suites on the top floor which opens onto the terrace with a hot tub. The room was lovely with a comfy bed and fabulous shower. The staff were friendly and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Blaize87
Rafael F, Gerente at Hotel La Chancla, responded to this review

Thank you so much! We hope to see you again soon. Best regards.

Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile

first of all i would like thanks every one works in this lovely hotel (Magi, Pili, Blanca, Fran and specially "Samuel" ) because the first impression was perfect and this is the second time for me in this hotel and it's highly recommended then i advice you to try their restaurant too on front of the beach as well ...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Abdullah A
Rafael F, Gerente at Hotel La Chancla, responded to this review

Thank you very much! We are very happy because of this :) We hope you to come back again. Best wishes.

Roxton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2015

This hotel is in a very good location for a beach holiday also easy access to Malaga town. Small hotel good clean rooms small but functional and comfortable. The bonus for us was the superb food and service we received in the restaurant . Breakfast and dinner 5 star. Overall wonderful value for money would stay again and recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raymondo644
Rafael F, Gerente at Hotel La Chancla, responded to this review

Thank you very much! We hope to return soon :)

378 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (140)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (57)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (196)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Double Room (31)
Viewed
Double Twin Room (30)
Viewed
Junior Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 90 in Malaga
277 reviews
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 90 in Malaga
2,499 reviews
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#2 of 90 in Malaga
1,724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malaga Hotel Picasso
#21 of 90 in Malaga
256 reviews
Centro
Las Vegas Hotel
Las Vegas Hotel
#26 of 90 in Malaga
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the beachfront in the Andalusian capital Málaga, this charming and modern hotel is located in the traditional fishing neighbourhood of the city.Spend the day relaxing on the sun terrace of La Chancla, soaking up the sun. In the evenings here you can admire the impressive Andalusian sunsets.Take a stroll down to the beach from La Chancla, where you can lie back on the fine sands and swim in the Mediterranean Sea.After a long days sightseeing, or on the beach, unwind in the on-site sauna, followed by a drink in La Chanclas terrace bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel La Chancla

Address: Paseo Maritimo El Pedregal, 64 | Pedregalejo, 29017 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Price Range: ₹ 3,846 - ₹ 7,402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Chancla 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel La Chancla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Malaga
#10 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
#18 Family Hotel in Malaga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel La Chancla staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Weymouth, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Carmarthenshire, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Hunstanton, United Kingdom
Bradford, United Kingdom
8 months ago
essex
4 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel La Chancla staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles len171, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you do not want to be in the middle of the action, and want to be in a quiet place, this is not the hotel for you.”
 of 5 bubbles 632neetap, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“About half of the rooms is at the seaside. You can ask for them if you value to sleep with the sound of the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles cvanb2013, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Book early and ask for a room facing the sea!”
 of 5 bubbles lewmorski, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“You must have a sea view room here.”
 of 5 bubbles yarrow1946, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay