We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hospederia Luis de Gongora

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hospederia Luis de Gongora
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hospederia Luis de Gongora
See the most recent reviews
Showing 52: English reviews
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2015

The situation of this place was great- easy to find, in the Juderea, close to main bus routes, citysightseeing bus route, a 15 min walk from the train and bus station,5 mins from the main shopping streets, and only a 10 minute stroll through the old town to the Mosque/cathedral and other main tourist sights.There were plenty of eating places...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 476emmaz
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Excellent location, very friendly and helpful staff, excellent room with aircon (it was 42 degrees so was needed) that was clean and comfortable, and all at a very reasonable price. Would recommend to anyone

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adsinibiza
Andalucia
Reviewed 27 May 2015

My wife had booked a double room here two months in advance so we could go to the patio festival. The room cost 65€ per night including the Late Room discount. It became obvious that they had mislaid our booking when the receptionist began to write in or names by hand and neglected to ask for a passport. Mistakes happen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vivasiesta
Luis D, Director de Recepción at Hospederia Luis de Gongora, responded to this review

Thanks for your fraudulent opinion, we have informed tripadvisor that we do not accept blackmail for customers. Hospederia Luis de Gongora informe all this opinion is 100% false. The only thing true is that we unfortunately receive this customer via LateRooms.com and their behaviour was completely uncorrect and bad. And also we would like to thank tripadvisor to support us.

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 27 May 2015

The hostal is a friendly place, not far from the city center and an underground parking. The guy at the front desk is super friendly. I gave this place an average rating because the room and bathroom were very small. The bathroom is nicely decorated but only fits one person and it's almost next to the bed. The room itself...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Femke J
Luis D, Director de Recepción at Hospederia Luis de Gongora, responded to this review

Thanks for you opinion, we would like to inform you that your booking was made in high season in Cordoba, so you are right rates were higher than usual. We also would like to point our that we have bigger rooms. We have 2 differents types: economic (the one choosen for you) and the standard. These ones are bigger than...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 April 2015

I have never given a review so low before but this place is astonishingly bad value for money. The bed was so small and uncomfortable we couldn't sleep but it didn't matter anyway as the paper thin walls meant we could hear every arrival, conversation and bathroom break in the place. The water wasn't hot and the TV didn't work....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KylieAC
Luis D, Gerente at Hospederia Luis de Gongora, responded to this review

Thanks for your opinion, we are really sorry about the whole situation happened but as we both undertstood at your arrival you did not choose what you expected. You thougt you were coming to a hotel when we are 1* hostel, so unfortunately we can not offer 5* hotel services as you demanded. Although, we infom you that all our...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2015

Small and basic but impeccably clean and comfortable. Excellent shower and one of the most comfortable beds and pillows ever slept on. Extremely friendly and helpful staff and situated in a perfect location. Will book this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed S
Luis D, Gerente at Hospederia Luis de Gongora, responded to this review

Thanks for your opinion, your title is one of our goals. Best quality/price, even we are a hostel not a hotel, we would like to offer the best stay with the best rates. We are happy you had a nice stay with us

Oliva, Spain
Reviewed 9 April 2015

This little hotel is in an ideal location, just on the edge on the old part of Cordoba, but also handy for banks, shops, pharmacies etc in the newer part of town. We found the staff very pleasant and helpful, the room a good size and clean, with a nice bathroom, and it was very good value for money. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmp609042
Luis D, Gerente at Hospederia Luis de Gongora, responded to this review

Thanks for your opinion, we are really happy you had a nice stay wit us. We hope to see you again!

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 7 April 2015

This is a great little place in Cordoba - only 5 minutes walk away from Mezquita, situated in a small quiet alley. The bed was comfortable, everything was spotlessly clean and the AC was really impressive (I really needed that). The free wifi worked like a charm as well. Anyone visiting Cordoba, please don't miss Medinat Al-Zahra - it's really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmonHaque
Luis D, Gerente at Hospederia Luis de Gongora, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinion and words about la hospederia. We are really sorry about the languages troubles, and we would like to let you know that we are hiring new staff with different laguage skills

San Rafael, California
Reviewed 28 March 2015

Once we found the place from the train station, we were most satisfied. Albert was most welcoming and hospitable. We were given a room on the 4th floor (no elevator) but well worth the exercise because it had a sunny private patio with no one above walking on our heads. Powerfully shower! Close to the Victoria Mercado , a huge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarcieLeach
Luis D, Director Comercial at Hospederia Luis de Gongora, responded to this review

Thanks for you opinion, we are happy you had a nice stay in Cordoba and with us

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2015

This hotel is particularly convenient if you are coming by bus to Cordoba as it is located just north of the old town and is therefore at walking distance from both the bus station (15 minutes walk) and the old town (10 minutes walk). I found Cordoba to be a very expensive city for hotels rooms compared to other Spanish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MISTER_MIKE_MIKE
Luis D, Gerente at Hospederia Luis de Gongora, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gracias por sus amables palabras. Estaemos encantados de volver a disfrutar de su presencia con nosotros.

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.1 km away
NH Cordoba Califa
NH Cordoba Califa
#20 of 69 in Cordoba
765 reviews
1.1 km away
Hesperia Cordoba
Hesperia Cordoba
#12 of 69 in Cordoba
2,223 reviews
0.3 km away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#9 of 69 in Cordoba
2,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.6 km away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
0.5 km away
Tryp Cordoba
Tryp Cordoba
#15 of 69 in Cordoba
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hospederia Luis de Gongora is located in the historic area of the city. The property is in a callejita next to beautiful Trinity Church and School of Fine Arts of Cordoba, just in the city center of Cordoba, joining the commercial area and the famous Jewish Quarter. This area is declared by UNESCO as World Heritage section. The Hospederia takes its name from adjacent house where he lived and died the poet and playwright Luis de Gongora , maximum exponent of the literary movement known as culteranismo in the Spanish Golden Century. Thanks to its location, customers have all the main tourist attractions and monuments of city like the Mosque-Cathedral, Alcazar of Christian Kings, Synagogue or the Roman Bridge, all of them are 2 minutes walking distance around the property. There are also bars, restaurants and shops next to la Hospederia. The property has 19 rooms, all with private bathroom, TV, radio, air-conditioning, heater system and free Internet access. It also has a nice patio and lounge for its clients. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hospederia Luis de Gongora

Address: Calle Horno de La Trinidad N 07, 14003 Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Price Range: ₹ 1,765 - ₹ 3,869 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hospederia Luis de Gongora 1*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelsClick, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hospederia Luis de Gongora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hospederia Luis de Gongora staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hospederia Luis de Gongora staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't bother with economy rooms. You probably have a bigger wardrobe at home.”
 of 5 bubbles JemandCateCehegin, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Good location, comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles 689yuliab, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“A room overlong the small patio.”
 of 5 bubbles LarryO100, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't expect what you have booked. The staff are concerned for their convenience not yours.”
 of 5 bubbles vivasiesta, 27 May 2015 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles KylieAC, 18 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay