We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Opera Hostel

Share
Traveller (12)
Dining (6)
Room & Suite (2)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
•24 h reception •60 hostel beds (from 15 € per bed/night) •bedlinen and towel from 3 nights inclusive •smoke free Hostel! •check-in from 02:00 p.m. / check-out til 11:00 a.m. •friendly and informative staff •multilingual service •stylish and charming atmosphere in beautiful historical building •very cleanness, hygiene and security for our guests are natural for us •big kitchen for self-catering / free coffee and tea •Super-all-you-can-eat breakfast-buffet •lounges with second-hand-book-exchange •washing machine and dryer for the guest use or as a service •central and easy access
Read more
Property amenities
Paid Wifi
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Charming
Location
Full view
87Good for walkers
Grade: 87 out of 100
209Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
91Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
6
5
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
6
5
0
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018

This hostel's major strength is that it's cheap. The hostel was overbooked when I stayed there with a group. You're forced to use an antiquated pay-for-internet-time system that works sporadically at best. The rooms are small. Showers are on a short timer. And, during a...More

Thank PoliticsProf
Response from Christian I, Inhaber at Opera HostelResponded 8 July 2018
Google Translation

Vielen Dank für dein Feedback! Wir können uns für eine solche Erfahrung in unserem Hostel nur entschuldigen. Ab 01.06.2018 gab...More

Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

I loved this hostel! The decoration is warm and it is all made to make you feel like you are in an opera or in opera lodges - in fact, the hostel is next to the old opera of Erfurt. They brought decorarion to a...More

Thank mama_feelgood22
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We stayed 4 nights at the hostel. It is clean, tidy, great kitchen for self catering. Our room was large, ensuite clean and had little lockable draws that went under the bed for security. Location is fantastic. It is short to the centre or there...More

Thank Marie N
Reviewed 29 April 2016

A cute hostel, bathrooms are ok, breakfast is ok, service is horrible. The room was very nicely arranged, but you had to go through another room to get to our room. The bathrooms were ok and mostly clean. The breakfast in the lovely kitchen was...More

Thank Carmela186
Management response:Responded 5 February 2017

We are very sorry and we had a lot of complaints about one member of our staff - finally we found someone very nice and kind to replace him. Thanks!

Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

Good thing I didn't care about the bad reviews 'cause the experience was perfect! I've been to many hostels in Germany but this one I liked the most. Although I stayed only 3 days, at my departure I didn't want to leave. I loved the...More

Thank Madalina I
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Opera Hostel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"If you care mostly about price and don't want to camp, this place is for you."
PoliticsProf
30 May 2018
Read review
"All the rooms seem to be very spacious and the whole area is pretty quiet."
marien556
24 Aug 2016
Read review
PRICE RANGE
US$ 26 - US$ 71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GermanyThuringiaErfurt
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing