We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Luebeck

Booking.comUS$ 103*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 126*
US$ 103*
US$ 126*
US$ 104*
US$ 126*
US$ 103*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Luebeck
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

330 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 120: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Luebeck
 Click to rate
viborg
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay in the modern, clean and quiet room at 2nd floor, with the nice view over the harbour and the old City Wall. Roomservice not expensive and the breakfast was Well supplied all the time and with a variety to my liking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gashi1973
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Our mobiles wouldn't connect to internet. The answer we got was that the problem was our mobiles (the three of them?!) Central heating didn't work. We were cold in the room. No commodities. Not even shampoo in the swimming pool shower. Gym quite small (9 sq mts with 1 treadmill, 1 bike and 1 multi-use machine). "4-star superior" hotel?!?! Really?!?!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrea F
Admin_Holiday_Inn, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Luebeck, responded to this review

Dear Andrea F, Thank you very much for choosing our Holiday Inn for your stay in Lübeck as also for sharing your opinion and experience with us and other travelers. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations but you can be sure that we share your comments with our whole team to improve our service...

Yerevan, Armenia
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Very good hotel located close to the "Old City"- just 5 minutes to walk. Very friendly staff, clean and convenient room, nice atmosphere, very good breakfast served from 6:30 to 10:30. We were very glad to have chosen this hotel. Definitely will stay there if we visit Lubeck again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AGarik
Borås, Sweden
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Ver good location just outside the old town with walking distance to Christmas market and restaurants. Nice big and clean rooms. Wifi lost connection a lot. Good breakfast buffet but very busy some mornings. Did not try the restaurant in the evening. Good parking garage for a fee but if space is available you can park outside the hotel for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hippolina
Admin_Holiday_Inn, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Luebeck, responded to this review

Dear Hippolina, Thank you very much for choosing our Holiday Inn for your recent stay in Lübeck as also for sharing your opinion and experience with us and other travelers. We are more than happy to hear that we met your expectations. We wish you all the best and hope to welcome you again in the not so far future....

Vastra Gotaland County, Sweden
Reviewed 19 December 2016

A calm well sound-isolated hotel with good beds. Very good for a relaxing sleep. The rooms are clean. The bathroom in the hotel room has a good bath. The hotel has a pool, nice although a bit cold water. (With 1.40m depth not suited for kids.) The free wifi refuses many times, really not what you expect from a hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rsmits9775
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Luebeck, responded to this review

Dear rsmits9775, Thank you for staying with us and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. Whilst I am pleased that you found our rooms clean and comfortable, I truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. I am sorry for the shortcomings you have experienced with...

Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights, the room was a good size, clean and comfortable. The tariff wasn't budget but didn't include breakfast. The breakfast buffet was extensive but not particularly appetising. On the first evening I managed to park at the rear of the hotel but on the second night there was a function and I was forced to use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank weekteuchter
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Luebeck, responded to this review

Dear weekteuchter, I am glad that your stay at the Holiday Inn Lubeck, GR has been satisfactory particularly in terms of the room's comfort, service from our hotel staff members and cocktails at our on-site bar. On the other hand, it is regretful to know that you didn't find value in our pricing particularly with the rate booked not including...

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

Everybody, this may be like "halleluja another review" and you probably expected to see this kick-off, but what stroke mento write this now was a simple socket. Yes a socket. As much as I like boutique hotels and that type, but I have to admit that for practicality this one is really the best. The holiday in is efficient, streamlined,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin L
Helsingborg, Sweden
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Since Holyday Inn took over this former Scandic hotel quality in the rooms has improved. It´s nice and clean everywhere. Rooms is ecofriendly with LED lights and so on. We only experienced one bad thing here (Breakfast)....... If you do not get a special price with breakfast when you book this hotel - Then it´s better to take a breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michaelfamily841
Vihti Finland
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Several nights in this hotel have proven the fact that this hotel is always my first choice once looking for a hotel in Lubeck : Clean rooms and Excellent service. I Will be happy to to return to this nice establishment also in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikko E
Canberra
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

We came to this hotel after a not so good experience with some Airbnb style accommodation in Hannover. It was only a one night stopover but, in the end, we would have liked to have stayed longer. Luebeck is a fabulous city to visit and the Holiday Inn is in a good location to walk to the old city. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ViP08

192 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (124)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (36)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubeck hotels
1.4 km away
Atlantic Hotel Lubeck
Atlantic Hotel Lubeck
#1 of 56 in Lubeck
463 reviews
1.3 km away
Radisson Blu Senator Hotel, Lubeck
1.9 km away
H4 Hotel Lubeck City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Lubeck Hotel
1.8 km away
Excelsior Hotel Luebeck
1.1 km away
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Luebeck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Hotel Holiday Inn Lübeck. Located directly at historic Burgtor, not far from numerous sights (Holstentor, Buddenbrookhaus etc.), with us you will experience sincere hospitality that is so typical of our Hanseatic city! We welcome our guests in a new look, thanks to the extensive modernisation in 2013. Clear design with an atmosphere of wellness and the balanced interaction of exclusive materials also bring our motivation to the point optically: to create a “home away from home” for you.After a day with sightseeing or meetings our guests can relax in the spacious fitness and wellness area with heated pool, cardio devices and two saunas. You will find a mixture of lifestyle and dining culture in the newly designed KOCHWERK Lübeck restaurant with adjacent sun terrace. Due to the skilful mixture of modern “living room and British club” atmosphere, this is perfect for a dynamic business lunch or a relaxed, enjoyable evening. The kitchen offers you the “best of” local and international specialities. The tasty cocktails in our modern bar with lounge flair and SKY TV channels are also recommendable. Conferences and family celebrations also find the suitable setting in our 10 flexible event rooms for up to 350 people. WLAN is available to you free of charge throughout the entire hotel.35 free parking spaces at the hotel and an underground garage with 65 parking spaces ensure a relaxed arrival. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Luebeck

Address: Travemuender Allee 3, 23568 Lubeck, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Region: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Lubeck
Price Range: ₹ 6,435 - ₹ 12,801 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Luebeck 4.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Luebeck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Lubeck lübeck
Scandic Lubeck Hotel lübeck
Holiday Inn Lubeck
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lubeck
#3 Family Hotel in Lubeck
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lubeck
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Luebeck staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Luebeck staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay attention whether the heating system in the room is working properly. Otherwise you could request and be provided by the heater.”
AGarik, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you prefer a shower in the bathroom (and not tub) - ask for such a room.”
973reuvenm, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go for one of the rooms with a vaulted ceiling for extra charm”
jfallesen, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a view of the garden or the harbor if you can, some floors up.”
CatharinaF, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Overlook the park rather than road and higher floor”
janWalton, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 103* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 104
HOTEL.INFOUS$ 103
TripAdvisorUS$ 103
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates