We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Atlantic Hotel

Show Prices
#1 of 37 Hotels in Kiel
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Atlantic Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

331 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 117: English reviews
Start your review of Atlantic Hotel
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Do I need to say more? Stayed for a night during business trip. + Points - Super location, bang opp main train station (HBF) and adjacent to harbour - Nicely appointed rooms and great 8deck restaurant - OK Sauna and steam rooms - Many Issues - Worst fitness centre ever encountered, Tread mill and elliptical wheel seems from 80s, completed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sid G
ATLANTIC Hotel ... K, Manager at Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sid G. Thank you for your short visit to Kiel. We appreciate your valuable and positive feedback. Although the rating and the headline do not reflect this: Apparently we were able to convince you with our core competencies: location, nice rooms, a good restaurant, a great bar ... Our fitness area with equipment from 2010 is a free additional...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017

i spent Christmas day in this Hotel must warn fellow travelers Germany and europe is closed from christmas eve to the 27 dec apart from that the rooms are good breakfast was excellent , Staff very nice speak good english not that expensive ! its a good Hotel well run and friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lexlex862
ATLANTIC Hotel ... K, Manager at Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you, lexlex862, For your stay here and your review as well. All the best to you and kind regards. Frank Blasberg General Manager ATLANTIC Hotel Kiel

Hobart
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Really nothing much to complain about - the rooms are clean and modern (large bathroom too), the staff friendly and helpful, the train station is just across the road and the airport bus to Hamburg stops right opposite the main door. Restaurants are a short walk away as are the ferry terminals and plenty of places to shop. The on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chasingfish
ATLANTIC Hotel ... K, Manager at Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you chasingfish, For your stay here and your nice review as well. Have a good time. Your friendly and helpful staff Frank Blasberg General Manager ATLANTIC Hotel Kiel

Esbjerg, Denmark
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

Fantastic stay in Kiel. Super location, with Christmas market and shopping nearby. Very nice and large rooms. Morning breakfast buffet was large, good quality and eggs and waffles freshly made by employee in the restaurant. Would love to come back !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JesperMilling
ATLANTIC Hotel ... K, Manager at Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jesper, Thanks a lot for your perfect review and your stay here at the ATLANTIC. We wish you a wonderful christmas time and really would like to welcome you here once again. Kind regards Frank Blasberg General Manager ATLANTIC Hotel Kiel

Reviewed 9 December 2016

A very nice hotel that took good care of us after 700 kilometers in rain...on our motorbike. We got our clothes dry and good food and then a good night sleep in a very good room. Absolutely something we would recommend to others.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fam O
ATLANTIC Hotel ... K, Manager at Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Dear biker Fam O, We are looking forward to hearing from you that way. Thank you very much for your stay here and your wonderfull review. Kind regards & Merry Christmas Your team ATLANTIC Frank Blasberg General Manager

Dewsbury
Reviewed 28 November 2016

The Atlantic has the distinct advantage of being directly opposite the main rail station and the bus to hamburg airport leaves from outside the entrance to the hotel every hour at quarter past. Anybody like me who has hiked around a strange city looking at a tiny map in the dark trying to find the hotel you booked into will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George E
ATLANTIC Hotel ... K, Manager at Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Dear George, It is with great delighted to read your positive review on our establishment. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Thank you for mentioning some of our selling points such as our comprehensive breakfast and central location that is the gateway to many occasions in town. We look forward to welcome you back in...

La Quinta, California
Reviewed 26 November 2016

The hotel is relatively new and modern. The bed is fine as is the shower. It lacks a lot of luxury touches usually found in Atlantic hotels -- no luggage help, no turn down, stingy on towels, charges extra if two people occupy room. Unfortunately, i visit Kiel a lot on business and while this hotel is not up to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven W
ATLANTIC Hotel ... K, Manager at Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Steven, For your stay here and your comments as well. In order to obtain objectivity please let us add that there was a single room reserved and we had to change it towards double occupancy which is of course a different rate. Most of our guests do not use luggage service although we provide it. Just give us...

Reviewed 1 November 2016

I've booked a "Superior Room" overlooking the harbour. At the reception I've got a free upgrade to s suite (because of a conference there?). The suite was very spacious, clean and had modern furniture. Between the hotel and the harbour is a very noisy street by day, but quiet during the night. The breakfast consists of a wide variety of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holger V
ATLANTIC Hotel ... K, Manager at Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Holger, Thank your for your stay here and your great review as well. You booked a "Suite Deal" at reception which does not depend on a conference or not. It just depends on availability and it's nice to hear that you enjoyed it. All the best to you, see you again? Kind regards Frank Blasberg General Manager ATLANTIC Hotel...

Fredrikstad, Norway
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Clean Rooms , Modern nice and quiet. Very friendly staff and placed right in the harbour with only short walks to the ferries to Scandinavia. Very nice Breakfast buffet , High Quality all the way ! Impressed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snakefan
ATLANTIC Hotel ... K, Manager at Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your perfect review, dear Snakefan, Thank you also for staying here and all the best to you. Have a good time! Your team ATLANTIC Hotel Kiel Frank Blasberg General Manager

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Up to the standard what a business traveller expects from a 4star hotel. Nice spacious room, sound proof, a good bed. Friendly staff at check-in as well as in the restaurant and the bar. Good breakfast, a buffet, but they also prepare eggs to order.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcel M
ATLANTIC Hotel ... K, Manager at Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Thank your Marcel, for your stay here and your review as well. Kind regards Frank Blasberg General Manager ATLANTIC Hotel Kiel

208 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (115)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kiel hotels
1.2 km away
Steigenberger Conti-Hansa
4.0 km away
Hotel Birke
Hotel Birke
#2 of 37 in Kiel
330 reviews
0.3 km away
IntercityHotel Kiel
IntercityHotel Kiel
#8 of 37 in Kiel
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Maritim Hotel Bellevue Kiel
1.4 km away
Comfort Hotel tom Kyle
0.3 km away
Hotel Berliner Hof
Hotel Berliner Hof
#5 of 37 in Kiel
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The ATLANTIC Hotel Kiel is the first address for your business or private trip to Kiel, right at the heart of the city centre. This superior hotel will transform your visit to Kiel into a veryspecial experience. The hotel has spacious, stylish furnished bedrooms, a restaurant with nordic and international cuisine, an excellent wine cellar and a roof lounge bar with open air lounge and a stunning view across the Kiel fjord. Eight modern and spacious function and conference rooms can be booked for events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Atlantic Hotel

Address: Raiffeisenstr. 2, 24103 Kiel, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Region: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Kiel
Price Range: ₹ 10,929 - ₹ 14,594 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Atlantic Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Atlantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kiel
#1 Business Hotel in Kiel
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kiel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Atlantic Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Oslo, Norway

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Atlantic Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dont get a room over the gym”
 of 5 bubbles lexlex862, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher rooms have better views”
  • view from room 609
 of 5 bubbles GeorgeE196, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go self cate ring if you choose this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 640denise, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“With the view of harbor”
 of 5 bubbles 923otar, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose higher floors facing the water front”
 of 5 bubbles BHXTraveller55, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5