We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Atlantic Hotel

Show Prices
#1 of 38 Hotels in Kiel
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Atlantic Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

322 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 112: English reviews
Dewsbury
Level Contributor
130 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Atlantic has the distinct advantage of being directly opposite the main rail station and the bus to hamburg airport leaves from outside the entrance to the hotel every hour at quarter past. Anybody like me who has hiked around a strange city looking at a tiny map in the dark trying to find the hotel you booked into will... More 

Helpful?
Thank George E
ATLANTIC Hotel ... K, Manager at Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Dear George, It is with great delighted to read your positive review on our establishment. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Thank you for mentioning some of our selling points such as our comprehensive breakfast and central location that is the gateway to many occasions in town. We look forward to welcome you back in... More 

La Quinta, California
Level Contributor
191 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is relatively new and modern. The bed is fine as is the shower. It lacks a lot of luxury touches usually found in Atlantic hotels -- no luggage help, no turn down, stingy on towels, charges extra if two people occupy room. Unfortunately, i visit Kiel a lot on business and while this hotel is not up to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steven W
ATLANTIC Hotel ... K, Manager at Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Steven, For your stay here and your comments as well. In order to obtain objectivity please let us add that there was a single room reserved and we had to change it towards double occupancy which is of course a different rate. Most of our guests do not use luggage service although we provide it. Just give us... More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've booked a "Superior Room" overlooking the harbour. At the reception I've got a free upgrade to s suite (because of a conference there?). The suite was very spacious, clean and had modern furniture. Between the hotel and the harbour is a very noisy street by day, but quiet during the night. The breakfast consists of a wide variety of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Holger V
ATLANTIC Hotel ... K, Manager at Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Holger, Thank your for your stay here and your great review as well. You booked a "Suite Deal" at reception which does not depend on a conference or not. It just depends on availability and it's nice to hear that you enjoyed it. All the best to you, see you again? Kind regards Frank Blasberg General Manager ATLANTIC Hotel... More 

Fredrikstad, Norway
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Clean Rooms , Modern nice and quiet. Very friendly staff and placed right in the harbour with only short walks to the ferries to Scandinavia. Very nice Breakfast buffet , High Quality all the way ! Impressed.

Helpful?
Thank Snakefan
ATLANTIC Hotel ... K, Manager at Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your perfect review, dear Snakefan, Thank you also for staying here and all the best to you. Have a good time! Your team ATLANTIC Hotel Kiel Frank Blasberg General Manager More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
152 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Up to the standard what a business traveller expects from a 4star hotel. Nice spacious room, sound proof, a good bed. Friendly staff at check-in as well as in the restaurant and the bar. Good breakfast, a buffet, but they also prepare eggs to order.

Helpful?
Thank Marcel M
ATLANTIC Hotel ... K, Manager at Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Thank your Marcel, for your stay here and your review as well. Kind regards Frank Blasberg General Manager ATLANTIC Hotel Kiel More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We decided to stay in a decent hotel our last night on a fortnight trip around in Europe. Modern, very centrally located close to the harbor, a good shopping center and railway station. Clean room and friendly personnel during the whole stay. Excellent breakfast - our only complain was very bad internet coverage in our room at the end of... More 

Helpful?
Thank torejohnsen48
ATLANTIC Hotel ... K, Manager at Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tore, Thank you very much for your stay here, your good review and your complaint concerning WiFi. Maybe there is a damaged access point and we will make sure that it will work properly. Sorry for your inconvenience. Kind regards Frank Blasberg General Manager ATLANTIC Hotel Kiel More 

Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2016

I visit this Hotel since the opening regulary a couple of times a year. The location is very central and you can reach every corner of the city in less than an hour. When the Hotel was new ist was heaven and i like to stay there but now it is very loud due to some construction outside. But that... More 

Helpful?
Thank whywonder
ATLANTIC Hotel ... K, Manager at Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Dear whywonder, Thanks for your stay here which was two months ago and your detailed review as well. Thank you also for your praise and let us add that there are no service problems - a claim like this sounds exaggerated. But maybe we have to improve a service and we are grateful for your notes. For example: "Do not... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

The staff is really friendly and knowledgable. The rooms are ok in size and very quiet. Very clean! Bathrooms are roomy and everything looks brand new. I have to tried the food yet but I'm sure it will be exceptional.

Helpful?
Thank Andreas K
ATLANTIC Hotel ... K, Manager at Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks a lot, Dear Andreas, for your time spending here and and placing a good review. We hope to welcoming you here once again. Kind regards Frank Blasberg General Manager ATLANTIC Hotel Kiel More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Extremely polite and friendly staff at this hotel located oposite to the main Railway station, Sofienhof shopping center and Norwegen Kai. Excellent for travellers from Oslo and Gothenburg with either Color Line or Stena Line, if you want some extra time for shopping, eating and drinking.

Helpful?
Thank Steinar I
ATLANTIC Hotel ... K, Manager at Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steinar, Thanks for your great review and your stay here at the ATLANTIC. It's a pleasure to welcome you again and we wish you all the best. Your team ATLANTIC Hotel Kiel Your Frank Blasberg General Manager More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2016

From the time we arrived dropped off at the end of the road did not know where to go finally found the hotel up a side street, went to reception around 10:00 but was told room would not be ready until 14:00, finally got room ok and spacious, food at the snack bar very good cooked when you order but... More 

Helpful?
Thank 640denise
ATLANTIC Hotel ... K, Manager at Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Denise, Thanks for your stay here and your review as well. We are a little confused by your complaint. For the purposes of objectivity: You talk about breakfast beans portioned individually and offered in small glasses and therefore can not be mixed. You also talk about beans which can not become worse in a few hours on the buffet.... More 

151 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kiel hotels
1.2 km away
Steigenberger Conti-Hansa
4.0 km away
Hotel Birke
Hotel Birke
#2 of 38 in Kiel
302 reviews
0.3 km away
Intercity Hotel - Kiel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Comfort Hotel tom Kyle
0.3 km away
Hotel Berliner Hof
Hotel Berliner Hof
#5 of 38 in Kiel
119 reviews
3.4 km away
Maritim Hotel Bellevue Kiel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The ATLANTIC Hotel Kiel is the first address for your business or private trip to Kiel, right at the heart of the city centre. This superior hotel will transform your visit to Kiel into a veryspecial experience. The hotel has spacious, stylish furnished bedrooms, a restaurant with nordic and international cuisine, an excellent wine cellar and a roof lounge bar with open air lounge and a stunning view across the Kiel fjord. Eight modern and spacious function and conference rooms can be booked for events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Atlantic Hotel

Address: Raiffeisenstr. 2, 24103 Kiel, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Region: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Kiel
Price Range: ₹ 11,310 - ₹ 15,011 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Atlantic Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Atlantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kiel
#1 Business Hotel in Kiel
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kiel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Atlantic Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Oslo, Norway

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Atlantic Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher rooms have better views”
  • view from room 609
 of 5 bubbles GeorgeE196, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go self cate ring if you choose this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 640denise, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“With the view of harbor”
 of 5 bubbles 923otar, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose higher floors facing the water front”
 of 5 bubbles BHXTraveller55, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the harbourside are nice, all rooms quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Hampm57, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay