We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Leipzig City Centre

PricelineUS$ 66*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 86*
US$ 66*
Great Deal
US$ 73*
US$ 69*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Leipzig City Centre
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

328 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 40: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Leipzig City Centre
 Click to rate
Timisoara, Romania
Reviewed 14 February 2017

The place reminded us of East Germany, it was like in the 80's. As if we stayed in someone's home back then. The rooms were spacious, the furniture was quite old, and the carpets stained and worn out. The beds were large, but in one of the rooms, quite uncomfortable and the TV was too small. The wifi connection was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlinaS1969
Ina L, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Leipzig City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your Review trough TripAdvisor. Regards from Leipzig The Team of Days Inn Leipzig City Centre

Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel is really nice the room I stayed in was lovely you have a kitchen as well and they have free wifi and the room I stayed in had two bedrooms with a tv and the beds are really big, also it's only a ten minute walk into the city centre, they give you blankets and extra pillows and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milliemillwall
Ina L, Front Office Clerk at Days Inn Leipzig City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your Review trough TripAdvisor. We are really happy about this great response. We hope we are going too see you again. Best wishes from Leipzig The Team of Days Inn Leipzig City Centre

Banbury
Reviewed 13 December 2016

The place is a bit scruffy and old fashioned but the room is comfortable, no frills. Even if we were facing the road and could hear the humming of cars passing by we slept very well. You can walk to town centre in 10', to the station in 15'. You are required to leave the keys when go out but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorenzogJLR
Ina L, Manager at Days Inn Leipzig City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you, that you have stayed with us and took us time to evaluate. It´s nice that you feel comfortable with us and have a good impression. We would be very glad if we once again can welcome you as a guest. With best regards from Leipzig Your team of the days Inn Leipzig City Centre

Tonbridge
Reviewed 30 November 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N1619WHsophiet
Ina L, Manager at Days Inn Leipzig City Centre, responded to this review

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 17 November 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 104sanjinp
Ina L, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Leipzig City Centre, responded to this review

Flat Rock, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

The room was spacious and clean, included separate living room/ eating area, kitchen and bedroom. No extra towels or bathroom toiletries. The downside was the internet was awful. If you need internet this should not be a hotel to stay in. It is on the tram line so easy to get into the town center. The parking is ok but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth K
Ina L, Manager at Days Inn Leipzig City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased about your good rating. We are glad to welcome you again to our hotel and to convince you of our ever improving commitment to excellent service. Best regards Your Team Days Inn Leipzig City Centre

Reviewed 16 August 2016

We slept here for two nights. We knew the accomodation was far away form the city, but with the free tickets for public during our stay that was no problem at all. Room is okay, not very special but prices are also quite low. Personnel is not very pleasant, they were quite tough there at the reception. A smile or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traverl8275
Ina L, Front Office at Days Inn Leipzig City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time and write us a Feedback on TripAdvisor. Unfortunately you did not choose the correct Hotel. It sounds like you stayed in our Partner Hotel the "Days Inn Leipzig Messe". Our Hotel is Close to the Center and we don`t have the free tickets for the tram, but our Partner Hotel. We will...

Mexiko Stadt
Reviewed 15 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 634danielandresp
Ina L, Manager at Days Inn Leipzig City Centre, responded to this review

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 6 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John O
Ina L, Manager at Days Inn Leipzig City Centre, responded to this review

Kastrup
Reviewed 3 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan N
Ina L, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Leipzig City Centre, responded to this review

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leipzig hotels
1.4 km away
Best Western Hotel Leipzig City Center
0.5 km away
Mercure Hotel Leipzig Am Johannisplatz
0.9 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
The Westin Leipzig
The Westin Leipzig
#7 of 99 in Leipzig
904 reviews
0.6 km away
pentahotel Leipzig
pentahotel Leipzig
#4 of 99 in Leipzig
3,294 reviews
1.5 km away
InterCityHotel Leipzig
InterCityHotel Leipzig
#13 of 99 in Leipzig
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Days Inn Leipzig City Centre

Address: Gerichtsweg 12, 04103, Leipzig, Saxony, Germany (Formerly Grand City Hotel Leipzig Zentrum)
Region: Germany > Saxony > Leipzig > Zentrum-Südost
Price Range: ₹ 3,637 - ₹ 8,674 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Leipzig City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Leipzig City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garni Hotel Leipzig
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Leipzig
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Leipzig City Centre staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Leipzig City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floor”
Baibaks, 21 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Lower level rooms have better wifi access.”
j9logan, 2 Sep 2014 | Read review
“This is a budget hotel. You're getting what you pay for, and it's cheap.”
TrevMK, 31 Jul 2012 | Read review
3 of 3
Priceline
US$ 66* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 73
Hotels.comUS$ 69
Hostelworld.comUS$ 86
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates