We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Space Hotel & Hostel Leipzig

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Space Hotel & Hostel Leipzig
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 17: English reviews
Start your review of Space Hotel & Hostel Leipzig
 Click to rate
Kenzingen, Germany
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Our room in 2nd floor was oriented to the backyard and calm and clean. Bathroom in the floor to share with others. No elevator - we don't need one. An early breakfast we got at a market nearby. Friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
Hertfordshire
Reviewed 23 October 2015

The place has a fairly central location with nearby tramstops. The street it is on does not look great however, with several boarded up and seemingly abandoned properties. The room had a rather old carpet and old curtains which did not really keep out the light either. The shared bathroom facilities are also quite old-school. The breakfast was quite good,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martinpathan
mircommander, Manager at Space Hotel & Hostel Leipzig, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. It si not a hotel and not a guesthouse. You sleeped in a NASA Space Education Institute. This is a school for international high performance students. You donated future for young natural scientists. See more at google or nasa.gov

Marigot, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Reviewed 13 October 2015

since we discovered this unusual project place, we always come back when in leipzig. great people making a difference! rooms are very clean and staff is friendly. rooms to the back and garden are more tranquil but traffic to the front is not too disturbing, specially at night when leipzig streets are quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ursula h
mircommander, Manager at Space Hotel & Hostel Leipzig, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. You donated future for young natural scientists.

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 8 September 2015

out goes very loud a tram, indoors disturbing creaking floors and thin walls and doors; the curtains were a half a meter too short, so that opposing observers had free view into the room, staff were corporative, but hardly helpful; Beds are orthopedic harmful; the environment has come pretty run.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John D
mircommander, Manager at Space Hotel & Hostel Leipzig, responded to this review
Google Translation

Das Space Education Hotel ist als BUDGET-Hotel NICHT für Business-Tripps geeignet. Dafür sucht man als Unternehmer besser ein klassifiziertes Sterne-Hotel...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 27 June 2015

We had an OK time at the Space Hotel, the place is well connected to the main station via Tram and it's overall a cheap place to stay. HOWEVER, if you like to sleep at night, ask for one of the few rooms that do not front the main street! REALLY. Either the trams, lots of cars or just people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doreenm648
mircommander, Manager at Space Hotel & Hostel Leipzig, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us. If you want a quit Leipzig - dont book in the center at the 1000 years celebration, what is in 2015! There are lots of concerts and festivals.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2015

nice room, good location, not far from city centr. Bathroom and rooms were clean. pleasure to be here. I will return there if prize will be the same....................................................

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
Thank visitor443
mircommander, Manager at Space Hotel & Hostel Leipzig, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us and for your support of our education projects! You are welcome anytime!

Riga, Latvia
Reviewed 10 February 2015

I had my most unpleasant experience with the hotel: the service and he way the treat guests is absolutely terrible. They've charged me twice and never returned money back. The stuff wasn't helpful at all and they were all referring to a manager, who was never on his place. I booked the place with booking.com and only booking.com gave me...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maria P
SpaceHotel, Manager at Space Hotel & Hostel Leipzig, responded to this review

Dear guest. We are so sorry that you did not booked our hotel. We have no reservation for your name and town in our system. For all guests: Your must book and stay by yourselfe in our hotel. At the checkin we need to see your reservation, creditcard and passport (or ID). If all this has not the same name,...

Reviewed 30 December 2014

We could not enjoy our stay at Leipzig, or even at the hotel. At arrival we were charged 2 nights instead of 1. Even so I called the manager before hand to clarify our 1 night stay. Mistakenly or not, at the reception we were refused to pay only one night. So with no alternative we did so. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drobisch
mircommander, Manager at Space Hotel & Hostel Leipzig, responded to this review

Dear guest, please note that you must be the booker to modify a reservation. If you booked a special offer, so there is no modification possible, The fee for a reservation is not refundable! We only accept online-reservations. This guest here is citizen from Leipzig and had no online reservation. He did not payed 2 times for the same reservation....

Reviewed 28 December 2014 via mobile

We arrived a little before 8pm with 2 youg kids (3 and 5). The desk was very helpfull and professional with smile on face. The room was ok. I wasn t expecting more for the price i've paid. In other places i sometime paid more for worst place. This night was a stop on our way back to Lithuania from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cédric H
mircommander, Manager at Space Hotel & Hostel Leipzig, responded to this review

Thank you! You are welcome anytime.

Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Reviewed 2 October 2014

I stayed for 15 nights in a total of three rooms on three different floors so I have a relatively good sense of what it's like to stay here. The Negatives: Let me start off with my arrival. I booked previously online with a credit card and was given the price of €451, obviously too large of a sum to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brandon L
mircommander, Manager at Space Hotel & Hostel Leipzig, responded to this review

Dear Brandon, tank you for your time and all the hints. Everythink is right - unfortunaly in 3 weeks you did not find one minute to visit the reception and especially me :-( We are NASA´s outreach programm in Europe! This is the german embassy of the Space Camp Huntsville. Everything is made for education. Hotel-guests like you get some...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leipzig hotels
Zentrum-Südost
Days Inn Leipzig City Centre
pentahotel Leipzig
#4 of 99 in Leipzig
3,281 reviews
InterCityHotel Leipzig
#12 of 99 in Leipzig
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nordic Hotel Leipzig
#57 of 99 in Leipzig
132 reviews
Zentrum
Five Elements Hostel Leipzig
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Non smoking hotel, Eco-nights accommodation, breakfast and private car park at the front desk, operating profit organization with a heart for young scientists, only bookable online, reception and business hours: 8-10 am; 4-8 pm, all cheap rates not cancel or refundable, non-arrival 100% cancellation fee ... more   less 

Additional Information about Space Hotel & Hostel Leipzig

Address: Kroenerstr. 4, 04315, Leipzig, Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Saxony > Leipzig
Price Range: ₹ 2,016 - ₹ 10,147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Space Hotel & Hostel Leipzig 1*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Priceline, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Space Hotel & Hostel Leipzig reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Space Hotel & Hostel Leipzig staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms fronting the back side of the hotel only!”
doreenm648, 27 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Ask to have a centrally located room on a lower floor, because there is no elevator.”
336BrandonL, 1 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Rooms not facing directly to the street are probably more quiet.”
CortexReaver, 12 May 2014 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side are quieter”
avarunas, 12 Jun 2013 | Read review
“Try and avoid rooms on the street side. As I found on the first night, with the window open I nearly had a heart attack the first time a police shot past at 3am with its siren blaring! The rooms at the back face a nice, quiet, garden and I would certainly ask for that side should I stay again.”
Mcvicar1, 25 Sep 2012 | Read review
5 of 5