We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Dresden - City South

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Dresden - City South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 12: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Dresden - City South
 Click to rate
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Really nice hotel close to the city centre. Rooms are in good conditions and full of service. Breakfast really good with a lot of different choices and possibility to have free wi-fi (double access for each client)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheNiggaEmperor
Patrick J, Manager at Holiday Inn Dresden - City South, responded to this review

Dear TheNiggaEmperor, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us concerning your recent stay. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and especially our Chef and service team was thrilled to hear you have liked our breakfast so much. We do look forward to welcoming you back in Dresden. Patrick...

Israel
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

We have spent 3 days in this hotel. We were upgraded to Executive room as part of IHG loyalty program. The room was very spacious, lovely decorated and very clean. Everything looked very new. The staff is extremely serviceable. I highly recommend this place if you go to Dresden, although it's a little out of the center, but not that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alona V
Patrick J, Manager at Holiday Inn Dresden - City South, responded to this review

Dear Aloona V, thank you very much for taking the time to write this review and for your great feedback. We value you opinion not only as a loyal IHG Rewards Club member but as a guest in general. Our staff was pleased to receive your praise. Best regards Patrick Jacobsen General Manager

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 5 February 2017

This is small decent & very welcoming hotel in Dresden. staff is very warm and supportive and go EXTRA mile to make sure that your stay is comfortable. Rooms are very cozy and comfortable with all the necessary amenities. Only that Management should take EXTRA care and add some more food products (Hot) for Vegetarians. Otherwise its a value for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vinaycare
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 1 November 2016

This is a very welcoming relatively small Holiday Inn. We were traveling by car and with a dog, so this was perfect hotel for a one night quick stay. We were upgraded to Executive room on the top floor (room 409) - This was a very nice and well appointed room with some fun design details. Room was cozy and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seen99countries
Patrick J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dresden - City South, responded to this review

Dear seen99countries, thank you for giving us such a great feedback based on your stay with us. We do look forward to having you with us again and have passed your comments on to our employee. Sunny greetings from Dresden Patrick Jacobsen General Manager

Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 25 September 2016

I spent time here and evening workers were Ok but daytime worker woman was very arrogant and weird to me without any reason. I notice she didn't like her job at all. She lied and gave wrong information to me. She gave wrong information about directions she said the city centre, markets and restaurants are on the other side of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Natalie Z
Patrick J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dresden - City South, responded to this review

Dear Natalie Z, I am very sorry to hear that you have encountered such a bad and strange behaviour from one of my staff. I do not accept this and sincerely apologize for it. We always believe in giving our guests the best service possible and everybody in the hotel knows how to direct our guests to whatever they would...

Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Very impressed with this hotel. Open style lobby area. Rooms are well equipped and powerful air condition. Decent size bathrooms.Excellent choice of breakfast, was very impressed.Limited restaurant menu and small bar area. Outside dining possible. Close to bus stops. Highly recommended place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UKNorseman
Patrick J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dresden - City South, responded to this review

Dear UKNorseman, thank you very much for your great review. I am happy to hear you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Our chef is thankful for your praise about our breakfast. Kind regards Patrick Jacobsen General Manager

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Do not be fooled by the somewhat uninspiring exterior. Once you step inside this boutique hotel, you will feel at home. The interior is colourful, modern, comfortable, spotlessly clean. There are 'hubs' to sit and relax. The breakfast was generous and filling. The room well appointed, cheerful, with access by lift. Only a short bus ride from the city centre,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline M
Patrick J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dresden - City South, responded to this review

Dear Jacqueline M, thank you for your review and your positive feedback. We have invested a lot thoughts, time and money into the renovation of the hotel and are glad to hear you have liked it. Currently we are in the planning phase to re-do the outside of the hotel as well. Many of our guests like the good public...

Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel with our two year old son, it was all we needed. The manager was on her own upon our arrival, but she was amazingly friendly and we were provided with all we needed anyway!! The location is good, we managed to walk to the old town even with our toddler!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fainuolyte
Patrick J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dresden - City South, responded to this review

Dear Fainuolyte, thank you for your review and the positive feedback. I am glad to hear that your staff made you feel welcome and provided you with everything you needed. Best regards Patrick Jacobsen General Manager

Palo Alto, California
Reviewed 7 June 2016

We stayed at this hotel as part of a conference they have some tiny rooms on top floor but also some larger ones,stayed at a decent sized room with a garden view.hotel is in a residential area but there is a bus right there that will take you to town and you can buy your tickets at that bus station.breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hanna K
Patrick J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dresden - City South, responded to this review

Dear Hanna K, thank you for staying with us and your review. I am happy to hear you found our staff to be helpful. Many guests enjoy the very good connection to the public tranportation system as it takes you in less than ten minutes to the historic city centre. Best regards Patrick Jacobsen General Manager

Rimsting, Germany
Reviewed 22 May 2016

We stayed here one night and had two rooms: one executive, one family. The family roo m consists of one standard room with double bed and one smaller room with a queen bed. Each room has its own door that can be locked. The executive is bigger and is located one a corner, with windows on two sides. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tulpje07
Patrick J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dresden - City South, responded to this review

Dear tulpje07, thank you for your great feedback regarding your stay with us. We are really happy to hear about that and hope to you have stay with us again in the near future. Best regards Patrick Jacobsen General Manager

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dresden hotels
Hotel Kipping
#37 of 118 in Dresden
148 reviews
ACHAT Comfort Dresden
#51 of 118 in Dresden
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innere Altstadt
Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dresden - City South

Address: Bamberger Str. 14, 01187 Dresden, Saxony, Germany (Formerly FFF Cityhotel Leonardo Dresden)
Region: Germany > Saxony > Dresden
Price Range: ₹ 5,282 - ₹ 9,522 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Dresden - City South 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, IHG and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Dresden - City South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Hotel Leonardo
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Dresden
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Dresden - City South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floor would be my recommendation.”
seen99countries, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room overlooked the courtyard so was quiet”
jacquelinem769, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do not take a room on the top floor room are much smaller and lower. Ceiling”
673hannak, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“High up is always nice.”
tulpje07, 21 May 2016 | Read review
4 of 4