We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Excelsior Ludwigshafen

Save
Share
Traveller (130)
Room & Suite (67)
Dining (5)
Overview
  • Excellent3%
  • Very good16%
  • Average33%
  • Poor26%
  • Terrible22%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
Meeting Rooms
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (549)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
3
16
31
29
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
3
16
31
29
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquality hotelexcellent viewwould stay here againrooms are niceitinerary
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I ended up here because all the hotels in Mannheim and the Best western next to this hotel were fully booked due to a major fair/exhibition in the area. I booked blindly online, I should have checked the ratings on trip advisor before making my...More

Thank Cosmopolitan67
Response from Excelsior L, Owner at Hotel Excelsior LudwigshafenResponded yesterday

Dear Guest, Thank you for your booking as well as your evaluation of your stay at the Excelsior Hotel Ludwigshafen. We have already taken action in the affected room and will check everything. We would like to inform you that there are still extensive renovations...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

1. Very bad hygiene. Rooms are not clean. Corridors are dirty and badly light (to hide the mess probably) 2. Water running in the taps is almost brown in color and has soil running in it. 3. Staff is completely discourteous to say the least,...More

Thank Vineet C
Response from Excelsior L, Owner at Hotel Excelsior LudwigshafenResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for having rated our hotel. We appreciate the time spent on it. We apologize for the cleanliness in your room. None of our rooms should ever be in the described state. This is not the norm and we apologize...More

Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

This is one hotel as you enter Ludwigshafen, if your itinerary is to see Rhineland, Black Forest, Heidelberg, Rhine falls etc then you may stay here. It’s a high rise with nearly 16 floors and a sky bar on the top floor with an excellent...More

Thank Vivekrajanand
Response from Excelsior L, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Excelsior LudwigshafenResponded 7 June 2018

Dear Vivekrajanand, Thank you very much for taking the time to rate our Hotel. We are glad you were able to visit our Skybar on the 17th floor and hope you enjoyed not only the view but also one of our signature cocktails. As far...More

Reviewed 21 April 2018

Messy (with beer cans all over the place) outside the main entrence. I had to argue for 10 mins to buy a space in the garage. No isolation in the room what so ever, so was woken up several times during the night. The price...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Martin F
Response from Excelsior L, Front Office Manager at Hotel Excelsior LudwigshafenResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Martin, Thank you for your feedback and rating. It is very sad that you were not satisfied with your stay with us. Unfortunately, we can not avoid the evening other guests put their empty bottles in the parking lot, their anger we can understand...More

Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

This large hotel is located in an area that doesn't look good it is also a short walk to the train station. The hotel also looks run down and is in need of major refurbishment. The rooms are large and appear clean but again they...More

Thank PAULDGIB63
Response from Excelsior L, Owner at Hotel Excelsior LudwigshafenResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your rating We are very pleased that you were satisfied with the cleanliness. We are saddened that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We understand your disappointment and regret you did not have a great experience....More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 55 - US$ 89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 55 - US$ 89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Photos
Traveller (130)
Room & Suite (67)
Dining (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel Excelsior Ludwigshafen staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"High floor room advisable and for business trip only"
Read review
"Not Recommended"
Read review
"Good luck with that- closest to the lobby since elevator is S-L-O-W"
Read review
"Wifi usually did not work. Elevators very small no more than 2 guest with luggage at a time."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing