We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Webers - Das Hotel Im RUHRTURM

Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (5)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
47Car recommended
Grade: 47 out of 100
20Restaurantswithin 1 km
5Attractionswithin 1 km
106Reviews
70Photos
1Q+A
5Room tips

Reviews

Traveller rating
  • 35
  • 49
  • 15
  • 6
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
After a busy day and flight in, I arrived and on checking in was told the restaurant was on the 4th floor (restaurant also advertised on the website, in the lift and I noticed on the hotel courtesy bus) - all good so far. Went down to the restaurant and it was closed. Went to
Read more
Response from Webers-Hotel, Empfangsmitarbeiter at Webers - Das Hotel Im RUHRTURM
Responded 14 Oct 2017
Dear guest, thanks for your feedback. It is right that our restaurant do not offer dinner. It is just open for breakfast and lunch. But it is possible to have snacks at the bar or there are some restaurants in this area. The team of the reception is helpful and will give some recommendations. We are sorry that you did not felt comfortable while staying with us. Nevertheless we hope to see you again. Your team from Webers hotel.
Read more
stayed for 1 business night in summer location: i didnt care. but not central. bedding: comfortably firm. space/design/appearance: really functional, smart, very comfortable ambience. bathroom: reasonably sized and again very clean. one thing most might not notice or even
Read more
Response from Webers-Hotel, Empfangsmitarbeiter at Webers - Das Hotel Im RUHRTURM
Responded 25 Jun 2017
Dear guest, many thanks for your feedback. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed yor stay and that you felt comfortable. It is right that we do not have any ironing facilities in the room but if our guest request it we bring it to the room. We are very sorry about the problem with the hot water. We had about two hours problems with that but our facility staff cared about it and fixed it. Nevertheless we hope that you will be our guest again next time if you will be in Essen. Best regards, your team from Webers Hotel.
Read more
As a standard business-hotel you dont need much. Webers provide what you need, but no more than that. Be aware: the internet connection is very poor. It is perhaps the only thing that just HAVE to work in a business hotel. The staff seemed aware of the problem, but couldn't
Read more
Response from Webers-Hotel, Empfangsmitarbeiter at Webers - Das Hotel Im RUHRTURM
Responded 10 Mar 2017
Dear guest, we are sorry to see that you had problems with the internet and that you could not work. We are aware of the problem and we take care about it. Many kind regards, your team from Webers hotel.
Read more
Decent hotel for a business trip. Very clean and quite. No real amenities to speak of though. There is a restaurant on site but only offers a basic buffet for breakfast. It was open for lunch but not sure what they have. They have a decent bar area in the lobby for drinks and
Read more
Response from Webers-Hotel, Empfangsmitarbeiter at Webers - Das Hotel Im RUHRTURM
Responded 4 Mar 2017
Dear guest, many thanks for your feedback. We are sorry that you were disapointed because of the missing fitness center. Nevertheless we hope to see you again. Best regards. The team from webers hotel.
Read more
Pretty much what you expect from a business hotel. Light spacious atrium and bar area. Rooms were a good size and clean with a first class shower. Would have liked more tea and coffee available. Bed comfortable and room temperature fine when you finally get the thermostat sorted
Read more
Response from Webers-Hotel, Empfangsmitarbeiter at Webers - Das Hotel Im RUHRTURM
Responded 22 Feb 2017
Dear Guest. many thanks for your feedback. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and see you again next time. Best regards, your team frpm Webers Hotel.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementWebers - Das Hotel Im RUHRTURM
Business Plus Zimmer
Photo provided by managementWebers - Das Hotel Im RUHRTURM
Boarding Appartement
Photo provided by managementWebers - Das Hotel Im RUHRTURM
Business Zimmer
Photo provided by managementWebers - Das Hotel Im RUHRTURM
Guest Room
Pohľad do menšej kúpeľne, vzadu sprchovací kút
PreviousNext
1234
Hi, i wanted to know do you offer free parking ?
Hi! No free parking at this hotel)
0 votes
"Go to high flow as a road runs around the hotel"
"Business room is the cheapest, but it has everything for a comfortable staying. I guess guests should book rooms in advance,"
"Good hotel for people driving. Great views from upper floors."
"Higher the floor better the view"
"very good throughout I guess, as all new windows - very quiet"
PRICE RANGE
US$ 65 - US$ 150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GermanyNorth Rhine-WestphaliaEssen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
129
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing