We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Bredeney

Traveller (40)
Dining (15)
Room & Suite (13)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The hotel Bredeney expects you right in the heart of the Ruhr. The traffic-favorable position (direct motorway binding A52/A40), our 220 parking places (max. EUR 6,00/24h) directly in front of the hotel and our 24 hours occupied reception guarantees you a pleasant arrival. Only a few minutes from the fair Essen away, directly at the edge of forest and in the proximity of many places of interest convenient, is the hotel Bredeney as well for Business trip as for short vacation with the family your perfect partner. With us you expect a relaxed atmosphere, a convincing price performance ratio with a free internet access in the whole hotel and, first and foremost, people who are ready to respond flexibility to all of your needs and wants - after all, life is complicated enough as it is.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Room service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Babysitting
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Electric vehicle charging station
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Sauna
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
39Car recommended
Grade: 39 out of 100
855Restaurantswithin 10 km
135Attractionswithin 10 km
208Reviews
82Photos
2Q+A
8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 25
  • 92
  • 70
  • 15
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The hotel is a little bit older, but everything is very well maintained. The rooms are spaces and clean, but also outdated. The breakfast is very nice diverse. The hotel is has a wellness area, with a great big pool, a sauna, and a Turkish bad.
Read more
Response from HotelBredeney, Verkaufsassistentin at Hotel Bredeney
Responded 16 Jan 2019
Dear Guest, thanks for your nice feedback. We are pleased that you were satisfied with our services. Regarding our equipment, we would like to inform you that we have constantly carried out renovation work and further innovations are planned in the future. We look forward to welcoming you soon! Kind regards, your HOTEL BREDENEY Team
Read more
We stayed here because it was near the Messe exhibition centre. The staff are wonderful and happy to help in any way they can. The rooms are adequately spacious,clean and equipped with a minibar. The bathrooms have both baths and showers. The only downside is there are no
Read more
Response from HotelBredeney, Verkaufsassistentin at Hotel Bredeney
Responded 30 Oct 2018
Dear Sir, thanks for your review. We are delighted that we were able to convince you of our achievements. We would like to inform you for your next visit that we can prepare rooms with tea/coffee making facilities. Please give us a short note on your next reservation. It would be nice to welcome you again in the future. Regards Your Hotel Bredeney Team
Read more
For a visit to the Essen messe I booked 1 night for the convienient location close to the Messe. Paid parking (€6) in front of the hotel. Checkin was efficient. Run of the house room on the 3rd floor of block 3 was fine. Bed was 1.40 wide but reasonable. Dinner
Read more
It was ok, the room was clean all was functional. I asked for an iron when I came back from an evening meal to be told they had no idea where they were and they couldn’t help. I said to phone me when one was available, he argued to say he wouldn’t know so.... it’s this lack of
Read more
I was there for a business trip and overall staying experience was alright but the way to my room is a bit tricky, it was on second floor, I had to take stairs to first floor and go to the fifth row and take another stairs to my room. The other inconvenient part is Wifi, I was
Read more
Response from HotelBredeney, Verkaufsassistentin at Hotel Bredeney
Responded 12 Jul 2018
Dear madam, thanks for your review. We are delighted that we were able to convince you of our achievements, but we are amazed at the point you mentioned regarding our wifi. Of course our guests only have to log in once for the duration of their stay. It would be nice to welcome you again in the future. Regards Your Hotel Bredeney Team
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerDining Room & SuitePool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Ruhige Zimmer nach hinten
Große Zimmer
PreviousNext
123
Hotel is about 45 minutes from airport.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Ask for non smoking room if required. We asked when we arrived and got changed straight away."
"Tell them you do not want a sofa bed as a bed!"
"Stay somewhere else!"
"Room in the range of 400 are quiet"
"Ask for a quiet room on a higher floor to back side"
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
US$ 98 - US$ 166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bredeney hotel essen
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Scandic Essen
LOCATION
GermanyNorth Rhine-WestphaliaEssen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
293
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing