We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Centro Hotel Design Apart

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Centro Hotel Design Apart
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 30: English reviews
Sofia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Been here 3 times for several days each. Pros: Good location in the center of the old town. 2 minutes walk from a subway station and 2 minutes walk from the river. Lots of bars and restaurants nearby. The rooms are large, very well furnished. They even have small kitchens inside. Cons: The rooms on the lower floors and on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Georgi F
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Design Apart, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Our second year back in the Alt Stadt. We chose the Centro as it was right in the middle of the party. Düsseldorf is a party town, if you don't like a little party, don't stay here. Stay on the outskirts of the centre. Yes it's noisy but I found if I drank plenty and put my headphones on, I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank johnnyboylufc
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Design Apart, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team More 

Ijmuiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

My husband and I booked this hotel for two nights but checked out first thing in the morning. The noise from the club was so loud and lasted untill 5 am,this was on a wednesday. After this the streets were cleaned with loud machines, which kept on untill 7 am. There is no airco and we had to open the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rosalie84
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Design Apart, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your contributions and your constructive criticism. We regret that not much enjoyed your stay with us. For the inconvenience we apologize. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team More 

Travellers are raving about these Dusseldorf hotels

Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

Right in the heart of the altstadt. Use them a lot. For friends , family and business. Very clean . Comfortable and there is a kitchen. Convient for making snacks , storing cold drinks. Some rooms are noisy so specify. They have expanded. So if booking more than one room . Make sure you are in the same building. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Damien B
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Design Apart, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

First the good - excellent location in Düsseldorf old town means you are bang in it in terms of a wide variety of restaurants and bars. The river is 2 minutes walk in one direction and the underground 2 minutes in the other. Hotel reception really friendly and the rooms spacious and comfortable. The bad? The hotel is next to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Downpark
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Design Apart, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team More 

1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

Amazing location for a good party time clean and well looked after .also big thanks to birgit brockhoff binder for all her help and knowledge making our stay magic .thanks again centro design .i found my passport eventually .would recommend this place to anyone that's going to Düsseldorf for a good time .

Helpful?
Thank Derekgraham87
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Design Apart, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2015

WARNING - Theft - Whilst as a traveller we know we should not leave valuables in our hotel rooms - it seemed quite reasonable to leave clothes in the room. DO NOT LEAVE ANYTHING IN A CENTRO CONFORT HOTEL ! Better still stay anywhere else ! Having some of my clothes stolen was a new low. Don't expect any help... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank johnO1290SQ
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Design Apart, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your contributions and your constructive criticism. We regret that not much enjoyed your stay with us. For the inconvenience we apologize. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team More 

Sibenik, Croatia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2015

apartments are very spacious, small bathrooms, fairly clean. staff is average good and polite, actually you don't have too much contacts with them. location is perfect, realy in the centre of the Altstadt (down town) but you have to pay this location with music late in the night, and also noise of garbage and supply trucks early in the morning.... More 

Helpful?
Thank boris505
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Design Apart, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team More 

Conwy
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2015

Staff welcoming and very helpful but unable to stop technobeat all night and no air-conditioning or fan to make closing windows an option in heatwave. Loud pigeons nesting outside window. Room more resonant because laminate floor with no carpet, but otherwise very clean and well maintained. Shower cabinet very small and shower controls in worst possible position for reducing usable... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JBE46
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Design Apart, responded to this review

Dear hotel guest, thank you very much for your review. Sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. For the inconvenience we apologize. Due to our central location in Düsseldorf's Old Town, however, we cannot offer our guests absolute peace guarantee. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team More 

County Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2015

Stag party of 7 visited this hotel. The location couldn't have been better, loads of bars, restaurants and clubs on your doorstep. Also the river was just a few minutes walk away. Great value for money. Very clean rooms and friendly staff. 50euro deposit for a second set of keys for room. Taxi to Airport cost around 25 euro each... More 

Helpful?
Thank mickc72
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Design Apart, responded to this review

Dear hotel guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Your Centro Hotel Group Team More 

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Altstadt
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
#5 of 244 in Dusseldorf
242 reviews
Altstadt
Carathotel Duesseldorf
Carathotel Duesseldorf
#37 of 244 in Dusseldorf
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#6 of 244 in Dusseldorf
828 reviews
Altstadt
Hotel Sankt Andreas
Hotel Sankt Andreas
#150 of 244 in Dusseldorf
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Centro Hotel Design Apart

Address: Mertengasse 2, 40213 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf > Altstadt
Price Range: ₹ 3,967 - ₹ 13,269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Centro Hotel Design Apart 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Centro Hotel Design Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Centro Hotel Design Apart staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Centro Hotel Design Apart staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“backside apartments, to avoid noise”
 of 5 bubbles boris505, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Get the one with free ear plugs”
 of 5 bubbles JBE46, 4 Jul 2015 | Read review
“When booking just ask for a bigger room.”
 of 5 bubbles mickc72, 7 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Ask if there is any rooms at the back. It might be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles stuartw437, 3 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Inside part of the building - away from street, otherwise you won't get any sleep at all”
 of 5 bubbles debilnyf, 3 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay