We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Centro Hotel Design Apart

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Centro Hotel Design Apart
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 35: English reviews
Start your review of Centro Hotel Design Apart
 Click to rate
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Again. Great place. Central, spotlessly clean. Wonderful rooms. Very spacious rooms. I have put a lot of my friends and colleagues there. Never a complaint. Well 1 room above the disco below. That can be annoying.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Damien B
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Design Apart, responded to this review

Dear Damien B., thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, your Centro Hotel Design Apart

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2017

A colleague booked rooms for a group of us. Only later did we read reviews and hear about other people's issues with noise from the nightclub downstairs. We were in town for work so this was a concern, but in the end we all slept very heavily after visiting one of the many Irish bars in the area. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravellingMatt2013
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Design Apart, responded to this review

Dear TravellingMatt2013, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, your Centro Hotel Design Apart

Reviewed 10 February 2017

I stayed at this hotel 2 nights (24th-26th of january 2017) and I had to sleep the night of the 24th and the day of the 25th without any kind of heater functioning, with a very low temperature in the room. The emplyee assured me that everything woill be solved for the second night only a small portable heater was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bomby74
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Design Apart, responded to this review

Dear Bombay74, thank you for your contributions and your constructive criticism. We regret that not much enjoyed your stay with us. For the inconvenience we apologize. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Design Apart

Sibenik, Croatia
Reviewed 31 January 2017

apartments are located in Altstadt, near famous Bolkenstrasse, center of Dusseldorf nightlife. just above old Jazz club, near all those nice pubs and restaurants. apartments are spacious, but little bit cold. there is no heating in small bathroom, and it can be better in the room. despite good windows, it can be noisy during the night, and especially about 6...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boris505
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Design Apart, responded to this review

Dear boris505, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Design Apart

Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Perfect location in the Alstadt, close to all the action and the river Rhine. Clean, bright, white, fresh apartments. Tip: Eventhough windows are double glazed, request upper floor and pack ear plugs, so you can have better sleep, as noise is unavoidable outside and out of hotel's control. I couldn't hear a thing on level 3 with ear plugs and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary1g
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Design Apart, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Design Apart

Sofia
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Been here 3 times for several days each. Pros: Good location in the center of the old town. 2 minutes walk from a subway station and 2 minutes walk from the river. Lots of bars and restaurants nearby. The rooms are large, very well furnished. They even have small kitchens inside. Cons: The rooms on the lower floors and on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgi F
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Design Apart, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Our second year back in the Alt Stadt. We chose the Centro as it was right in the middle of the party. Düsseldorf is a party town, if you don't like a little party, don't stay here. Stay on the outskirts of the centre. Yes it's noisy but I found if I drank plenty and put my headphones on, I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johnnyboylufc
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Design Apart, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team

Ijmuiden, The Netherlands
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

My husband and I booked this hotel for two nights but checked out first thing in the morning. The noise from the club was so loud and lasted untill 5 am,this was on a wednesday. After this the streets were cleaned with loud machines, which kept on untill 7 am. There is no airco and we had to open the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosalie84
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Design Apart, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your contributions and your constructive criticism. We regret that not much enjoyed your stay with us. For the inconvenience we apologize. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team

Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

Right in the heart of the altstadt. Use them a lot. For friends , family and business. Very clean . Comfortable and there is a kitchen. Convient for making snacks , storing cold drinks. Some rooms are noisy so specify. They have expanded. So if booking more than one room . Make sure you are in the same building. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Damien B
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Design Apart, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team

Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

First the good - excellent location in Düsseldorf old town means you are bang in it in terms of a wide variety of restaurants and bars. The river is 2 minutes walk in one direction and the underground 2 minutes in the other. Hotel reception really friendly and the rooms spacious and comfortable. The bad? The hotel is next to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Downpark
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Design Apart, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Altstadt
Hotel Sankt Andreas
Hotel Sankt Andreas
#176 of 237 in Dusseldorf
61 reviews
Altstadt
Hotel Villa Casa
Hotel Villa Casa
#179 of 237 in Dusseldorf
28 reviews
Altstadt
Carathotel Duesseldorf
Carathotel Duesseldorf
#39 of 237 in Dusseldorf
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt
Hotel Alt Duesseldorf
Hotel Alt Duesseldorf
#120 of 237 in Dusseldorf
100 reviews
Hotel Haus Rheinblick
#197 of 237 in Dusseldorf
18 reviews
Altstadt
Abode-Hotel
Abode-Hotel
#134 of 237 in Dusseldorf
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Centro Hotel Design Apart

Address: Mertengasse 2, 40213 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf > Altstadt
Price Range: ₹ 3,339 - ₹ 26,711 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Centro Hotel Design Apart 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centro Hotel Design Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Centro Hotel Design Apart staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Centro Hotel Design Apart staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“upper floor is less noisy”
boris505, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“backside apartments, to avoid noise”
boris505, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Get the one with free ear plugs”
JBE46, 4 Jul 2015 | Read review
“When booking just ask for a bigger room.”
mickc72, 7 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Ask if there is any rooms at the back. It might be quieter.”
stuartw437, 3 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5