We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Leonardo Royal Hotel Dusseldorf Konigsallee

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Leonardo Royal Hotel Dusseldorf Konigsallee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

573 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Leonardo Royal Hotel Dusseldorf Konigsallee
See the most recent reviews
Showing 318: English reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2015

Hotel is modern and comfortable, the atmosphere is quiet. Room was very clean and well furnished. Staff is very polite and helpful. Good location for business trip and for tourist purpose. Can highly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nina N
Alarik W, Asst. to the General Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Dusseldorf Konigsallee, responded to this review

Dear Leonardo Royal Hotel Düsseldorf Königsallee guest, Thank you for writing this comment. We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in Düsseldorf. Hopefully you had a pleasant journey back home and we look forward to welcome you in our hotel again. Best regards, Iris Bock Asst. to the General Manager

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 March 2015

This is my second stay at this hotel, and both times the staff were polite and helpful. Rooms were clean and well furnished. Reception and bar area a delight. Room rate, food, drink, good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank frizby2014
Alarik W, Asst. to the General Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Dusseldorf Konigsallee, responded to this review

Dear Leonardo Royal Hotel Düsseldorf Königsallee guest, Thank you for writing this comment. We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in Düsseldorf. Hopefully you had a pleasant journey back home and we look forward to welcome you in our hotel again. Best regards, Iris Bock Asst. to the General Manager

Navan, Ireland
Reviewed 24 March 2015 via mobile

Stayed here with friends, 6 in total. 3 rooms, check in staff were excellent, friendly and professional, hotel lobby was spacious and comfortable, arrived way too early so rooms were not ready (not a bad thing) staff gave us a map and directions to where we wanted to go and off we went, rooms themselves were nice clean and tidy,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barryfitz2014
Alarik W, Asst. to the General Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Dusseldorf Konigsallee, responded to this review

Dear hotel guest, Thank you for sharing your experience in our property with us. We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in Düsseldorf. Also, thank you for informing us about the young lady in the lobby bar. Of course our staff members will get an appropriate training. Hopefully you had a pleasant journey back home and...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2015

This hotel was booked for our annual lads European trip. The hotel is modern and has a welcoming reception and bar area. We stayed in the comfort category rooms.The rooms are nice and modern and of a good size for a short break. We did not take breakfast. The hotel is in a good location and you can walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Declan_01
Alarik W, Asst. to the General Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Dusseldorf Konigsallee, responded to this review

Dear Leonardo Royal Hotel Düsseldorf Königsallee guest, Thank you for writing this comment. We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in Düsseldorf. Hopefully you had a pleasant journey back home and we look forward to welcome you in our hotel again. Best regards, Iris Bock Asst. to the General Manager

Piacenza, Italy
Reviewed 14 March 2015 via mobile

The hotel is not new, just renovated a little, for 5 nights I paid about 1.300 eur, there's a trade fair, but the room is really small and stinks like a toilet. The shower is in the bathtub with a tent, really old style. No way next time, sorry !

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Igor S
Alarik W, Asst. to the General Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Dusseldorf Konigsallee, responded to this review

Dear Leonardo Royal Hotel Düsseldorf Königsallee guest, Thank you for sharing your experience in our property with us. We have noticed your comment concerning the smell in the room and we will handle it with care. Hopefully you had a successful stay in Düsseldorf and a pleasant journey back home. Best regards, Iris Bock Asst. to the General Manager

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 9 March 2015

Konigsallee. Many over rated hotels in this area picking on clients for Konigsalle location. Stayed in all in this area. Leonardo is the one that balances value for the money payed! Not for luxuray travelers but if you are fed up of getting ripped off on room prices, then this is it.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Peter P
Alarik W, Asst. to the General Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Dusseldorf Konigsallee, responded to this review

Dear Leonardo Royal Hotel Düsseldorf Königsallee guest, Thank you for writing this comment. We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Hopefully you had a pleasant journey back home and we look forward to welcome you in our hotel again. Best regards, Iris Bock Asst. to the General Manager

Porto, Portugal
Reviewed 8 March 2015

the hotel is not new, but it has all the serviços required. A good breakfeast, fast Wi-Fi, well decorated lounge area, as well as very comfort rooms. It's not an extraordinary hotel, but it serves me very well in everything I needed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AlvaroAndre
Alarik W, Asst. to the General Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Dusseldorf Konigsallee, responded to this review

Dear Leonardo Royal Hotel Düsseldorf Königsallee guest, Thank you for writing this comment. We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in Düsseldorf. Hopefully you had a pleasant journey back home and we look forward to welcome you in our hotel again. Best regards, Iris Bock Asst. to the General Manager

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 February 2015

Stayed here for three nights on business. The bedroom was poorly designed. The bedside table (fixed to the wall) was immediately in front of the wardrobe door making it difficult to access. The door to the bathroom couldn't be fully opened as the toilet was in the way. No tea or coffee in my room on arrival. When I asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trudie36
Alarik W, Asst. to the General Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Dusseldorf Konigsallee, responded to this review

Dear Leonardo Royal Hotel Düsseldorf Königsallee guest, Thank you for sharing your experience in our property with us. We are glad to read that you were satisfied with your stay in Düsseldorf. Hopefully you had a pleasant journey back home and perhaps you will give our hotel a try again. Best regards, Iris Bock Asst. to the General Manager

Reviewed 20 February 2015

the hotel is having a very nice location, close to everything and it has a variety of transportation very close to city center and to the central station.the view is very nice and i have engoyed it a lot during the Karneval

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Omar K
Alarik W, Asst. to the General Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Dusseldorf Konigsallee, responded to this review

Dear Leonardo Royal Hotel Düsseldorf Königsallee guest, Thank you for writing this comment. We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in Düsseldorf. Hopefully you had a pleasant journey back home and we look forward to welcome you in our hotel again. Best regards, Iris Bock Asst. to the General Manager

Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2015

I stayed at the Leonardo for three nights in Feb 2015. I was travelling for business. The hotel is conveniently located, less than 10 minutes walk from the central station. It's also a stones throw from the shopping district and the old town which are worth a look if you have time. There are a lot of restaurants in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diego C
Alarik W, Asst. to the General Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Dusseldorf Konigsallee, responded to this review

Dear Leonardo Royal Hotel Düsseldorf Königsallee guest, Thank you for sharing your experience in our property with us. We are glad to read that you were satisfied with your stay in Düsseldorf. Hopefully you had a pleasant journey back home and perhaps you will give our hotel a try again. Best regards, Iris Bock Asst. to the General Manager

194 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
NH Dusseldorf Konigsallee
#39 of 236 in Dusseldorf
492 reviews
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#6 of 236 in Dusseldorf
889 reviews
Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte
#20 of 236 in Dusseldorf
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadt-Mitte
Hotel Favor
Hotel Favor
#13 of 236 in Dusseldorf
237 reviews
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Altstadt
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
#5 of 236 in Dusseldorf
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Leonardo Royal Hotel Dusseldorf Konigsallee

Address: Graf-Adolf-Platz 8-10 | Stadtmitte, 40213 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Price Range: ₹ 4,716 - ₹ 20,322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Leonardo Royal Hotel Dusseldorf Konigsallee 4.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, HRS, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Royal Hotel Dusseldorf Konigsallee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf City Centre Konigsallee Hotel
Holiday Inn düsseldorf
düsseldorf Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leonardo Royal Hotel Dusseldorf Konigsallee staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Cheshire, United Kingdom
London
Cheshire, United Kingdom

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Leonardo Royal Hotel Dusseldorf Konigsallee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Street rooms have some noise but more too look at”
St-Domingo78, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The room was on a higher level and very quiet which suited well.”
TWBuddy, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“beware rooms overlooking Graf Adolf Platz - noisy on lower floors.”
Julian4242, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“try the city view”
pantelisp627, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get one not facing the main road at the front.”
Y2499TIdonalds, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5