We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Van der Valk Airporthotel Duesseldorf

Traveller (546)
360
Panoramas (27)
Room & Suite (208)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Restaurant
Room service
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
875Reviews
785Photos
13Q+A
52Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 510
  • 280
  • 51
  • 26
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed in the hotel Monday 04 March, I forgot my adapter and iPad plug, plugged in the socket right next to the bed in the room. I phoned the evening 05 March, to be told a conversation will be had with housekeeping and would get a call back. No call returned. Phoned again 05
Read more
Response from Van-der-Valk-Dus, Manager at Van der Valk Airporthotel Duesseldorf
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guest, first of all I would like to thank you for your kind message. We highly value that you have taken the time to tell us about your experiences in our hotel and we would also like to thank you for your honesty. This gives us a chance to experience our hotel and our services through our guests’ eyes and therefor make sure that we offer the most individual service possible. We regret that your stay with us is now over-shadowed by this incident! We can certainly understand that you were disappointed with our service and would like to sincerely apologize to you for the inconvenience. Naturally, we also believe that the incident you have described cannot happen. This does certainly not meet the standards of our hotel. We would very much like to adress your problem again and we kindly ask you to contact us directly, since we cannot identify your Name through Tripadvisor. Again, we would like to apologize for the inconveniences and thank you for your feedback. We would like to wish you a pleasant day and would like to be at your disposal for any questions or inquiries. Best regards, your van der Valk Team
Read more
Today I was a guest from the Renesas event in 2019 in your hotel in the event rooms Dusseldorf, Amsterdam and the smaller rooms. I wanted to talk about how remarkable it was to see so much effort involved in a service. I asked for the names, hopefully I noticed them right —
Read more
Been in Düsseldorf for fair's the last 17 years - diff hotels but this VDV is far the best so far Easy access by car & parking - drop-off zone for luggage ( pls notice you have a few min. walk from park-area to hotel , 2 level park-area Pro. reception desk - smiling Very large
Read more
Extremely clean and big room! Fast check in! Delicious food at the restaurant! Nice upgrade to a suite... beds are comfortable and the shower very enjoyable!! Always a pleasure to stay here! Highly recommended!
Read more
Response from Van-der-Valk-Dus, Rezeption at Van der Valk Airporthotel Duesseldorf
Responded 26 Jan 2019
Dear guest, thank you for your kind e-mail,. We are very happy to read such a nice comment and we hope to see you again in our hotel. Kind regards, Your Van der Valk Team Düsseldorf
Read more
+7
Just stayed here for the night. I was upgraded which was great. Really friendly staff and quickly checked in I was in a junior suite Lovely and spacious The carpet was dirty and could do with a clean and the area smelt of cigarette smoke which was off putting Amazing bed and so
Read more
Response from Van-der-Valk-Dus, rezeptionist at Van der Valk Airporthotel Duesseldorf
Responded 9 Dec 2018
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your free upgrade to our junior Suite. It is not okay that there were a smell of cigarette smoke, normally it is not allowed and only in our special smoking rooms possible. We are sorry for that. We will welcome you anytime again in our hotel. Kind regards and a nice christmas time. Your sincerely Van der Valk Team.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementVan der Valk Airporthotel Duesseldorf
Meeting room
Photo provided by managementVan der Valk Airporthotel Duesseldorf
Guest room
Photo provided by managementVan der Valk Airporthotel Duesseldorf
Guest room
Photo provided by managementVan der Valk Airporthotel Duesseldorf
Guest room
Photo provided by managementVan der Valk Airporthotel Duesseldorf
Guest room
PreviousNext
12345640
Dear Larry, thank you for your question! Unfortunately we don´t have a own shuttle service. The easiest way is to take a taxi on the airport. There are always taxis, waiting for some guests. It takes about 10 Min to our hotel and costs around € 15,00. If you have any further questions, do not hesitate to contact us anytime. Kind regards Ihr Van der Valk Rezeptionsteam
0 votes
Show all answers
Sorry, can't help. I took taxis to/from the airport. Low cost operators fly from the Dusseldorf to London so that is probably a reasonable choice. Any of the London airports (Luton, Standstead & Gatwick) offer train or coach into central London and Heathrow has a metro station.
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Sir, thank you so much for your Kind E-Mail. we can offer you our park,sleep & Fly for 124,00€. Would you like to book it? If you want to book it, please contact us via Mail. Kind regards, Eileen Raab
0 votes
Show all answers
Vraag. Mag je een hondje meenemen naar dit hotel
Beste Jonny D. honden zijn toegestaan op de kamers à €15,00 per hond/nacht. In de restaurants en bar zijn ze helaas niet toegestaan. graag tot ziens in Hotel Düsseldorf! Willemijn van der Valk & Team
0 votes
PreviousNext
123
"On the 10th floor with great view of the country side and airport."
"Any room is okay. Higher up the view at the airport is better.."
"Good views of the airport if you want them"
"hotel is isolated, stand-alone, so the rooms are going to be all pretty much the same; they have lovely large windows."
"Excellent food"
PreviousNext
12345611
PRICE RANGE
US$ 97 - US$ 450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GermanyNorth Rhine-WestphaliaDüsseldorf
NUMBER OF ROOMS
194
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing