We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Hotel Dortmund City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Hotel Dortmund City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

374 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Hotel Dortmund City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 147: English reviews
San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Reviewed 30 November 2016

The hotel in very central, less than 5 minutes waling from the main train station. The room I had on the 5th floor was quite large and, facing the back, very silent. Breakfast was good and the internet fast. This is certainly not a luxury hotel but it is a nice option id you need to be centrally located. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravellerDonostia
MercureDortmundCity, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Dortmund City, responded to this review

Dear Traveller Donostia, thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your feedback with the tripadvisor community. It is a pleasure and motivation for our team to receive such positive feedback. We hope to welcome you again if you visit Dortmund once more and we wish you always a good travel in the future. Mercure Dortmund City &...

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel situated close to the city centre and railway station. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast buffet. The rooms are clean and spacious although I would prefer a shower instead

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stefaan1976
MercureDortmundCity, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Dortmund City, responded to this review

Dear User Stefaan1976, thank you very much for sharing your stay at our hotel here with the tripadvisor community. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to share your comments with our team. It is great that your feedback includes all our teams such as, front office (very friendly staff), restaurant & kitchen (excellent breakfast) and housekeeping (clean rooms). We...

Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 22 September 2016

I had another pleasant stay at the Mercure downtown dortmund. the front desk was very accommodating, gave me an umbrella on a rainy day and helped book my next stay next year. Also when i inquired styaing in amsterdam for anight the front desk helped arrange this. Also i was looking for a good Italian place in town and they...

Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank colm_oshea
MercureDortmundCity, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Dortmund City, responded to this review

Dear colm_oshea, thank you very much for your stay at our hotel and for sharing your stay and opinion with the tripadvisor community. We are happy that you could enjoy our central position and our front office team appreciates your feedback. We are looking forward to have you as our guest again. Until then have always a good travel. Mercure...

Dortmund
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We are disappointed because we've got no voucher for the car park nearby. Breakfast was enough with god coffee and local bread and a good choise of teas. The people at Check in were very kindly with necessary information.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hertel_karin
MercureDortmundCity, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Dortmund City, responded to this review

Dear Karin Hertel, thank you very much for sharing your feedback about your travel to Mercure Hotel Dortmund City here with the Tripadvisor community. We are sorry that we could not offer you a voucher for the car park nearby, but due to it is public we don´t have any vouchers for it. Still we recommend parking there because we...

Lockerbie
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Car park was to far away from the hotel, and you have to walk through a nearly abandoned shopping mall. The room stunk of stale cigarette smell. Its not a hotel I would return too very quickly. The location in proximity to the city center is the only plus point to this hotel

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cowboybri
MercureDortmundCity, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Dortmund City, responded to this review

Dear cowboybri, thank you for sharing your stay at our hotel with the tripadvisor community. We are sorry that the parking lot in the center and our hotel room did not meet your expectations. Please be assured that your feedback will serve as a motivation to our team to improve our services for you and all our guests in the...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

We had excellent 4 night stay their. We have to change rooms of power problem but the staff were very helpful and polite. The bedroom was spot on clean and tidy. We didn't have a chance have breakfast their but went somewhere. It's good walk to the central station and other attraction like football museum

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John M
MercureDortmundCity, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Dortmund City, responded to this review

Dear John M, thank you very much for your reply and for sharing your stay at Mercure Hotel Dortmund City here with the Tripadvisor Community. We are happy that we could offer you a tidy room and helpful staff. We would appreciate to have you as our guest again and have a safe travel until then. regards from Mercure Dortmund...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Travelled to Dortmund city, Germany a few weeks back for a meeting and had the chance to stay at the Mercure City hotel at Kampstrasse. Its a very neat and efficient business hotel right at the city centre and shops , restaurants , central station are just a walk away. Taxis are easily available at the entrance and can also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaideep B
MercureDortmundCity, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Dortmund City, responded to this review

Dear Jaideep B. thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your experience with the tripadvisor community. We are happy that you found yourself in a nice, big room with lots of facilities around the hotel. Your feedback will serve as further motivation for our team. We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again,...

London
Reviewed 1 June 2016

I booked this hotel because there was a good deal on prices and it was close to the Westfalenhalle, where we were going to a weekend festival.. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was immaculate and very quiet, so we had a great sleep. We didn't use any of the other facilities, (bar) but there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaylord-F
MercureDortmundCity, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Dortmund City, responded to this review

Dear Gaylord-F, thank you for sharing your stay at our hotel here with the tripadvisor community. We hope you had a great festival in Dortmund with lots of drinking and even more heavy metal! Our team will appreciate to have you as our guests again and we hope you will be back. There are going to be some more festivals...

The Netherlands
Reviewed 11 April 2016

A very good hotel in center of Dortmund. shopping Center, Restaurants and other facilities are in walk distance.Hotel is best accessible by public transportation but you can also park your car in one of the nearest parking garages. Konzerthuas theater is in a walk distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Al-Sahraei
MercureDortmundCity, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Dortmund City, responded to this review

Dear Al-Sahraei, thank you very much for being our guest and sharing your opinion about the stay with the tripadvisor community here. It is nice that the location fitted your needs in every way. Information for all guests: we can open the garage "Am Freistuhl" 24/7, please just ring the bell and identify as hotel guest, our team will open...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

A good bed a quiet and clean room are the most important thing for me and this hotel offers them all. It is very well located, just 5 minutes on foot from the cenral station, so good for business travellers. The rooms don't have mini-bars but there is a machine in the corridor and drinks are at very reasonable prices....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ares65
MercureDortmundCity, Public Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Dortmund City, responded to this review

Dear Ares65, thank you very much for staying with us during your travel to Dortmund. Our team thanks you for your positive feedback. We would appreciate to have you as our guest again in the near future. Best regards and a good travel. Mercure Dortmund City & Team

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dortmund hotels
0.2 km away
NH Dortmund
NH Dortmund
#8 of 55 in Dortmund
550 reviews
0.5 km away
Mercure Hotel Dortmund Centrum
2.9 km away
Stay City Hotels Dortmund
Stay City Hotels Dortmund
#1 of 55 in Dortmund
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Novum Hotel Unique Dortmund Hauptbahnhof
2.3 km away
Mercure Hotel Dortmund Messe & Kongress
2.4 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 3 star Mercure Dortmund City has 82 rooms and is located in the centre of the city. The modern hotel offers WLAN, a cosy bar and a meeting room for up to 45 people. It is a 5 minute walk to the main train station, museums, the concert hall and many other attractions. Convenient public transport takes you to Westfalenhalle events hall and Westfalenstadion stadium. The hotel is an ideal base for business and tourist activities in and around Dortmund. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Dortmund City

Address: Kampstr. 35-37, 44137 Dortmund, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dortmund
Price Range: ₹ 4,954 - ₹ 12,647 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Hotel Dortmund City 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Hotel Dortmund City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Dortmund City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Hotel Dortmund City staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Hotel Dortmund City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are all comfortable and big for a business hotel. Try to get a street view if possible but otherwise all are good.”
 of 5 bubbles JaideepB268, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The rooms on the left side have a better view”
 of 5 bubbles Al-Sahraei, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Away from the street”
 of 5 bubbles Kazar37, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
“525 is good choice for view and space.”
 of 5 bubbles Ham67, 28 Apr 2015 | Read review
“All rooms were on the 4th floor or higher so no noise at all”
 of 5 bubbles carole07810, 19 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5