We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ibis Hotel Dortmund West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Hotel Dortmund West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 52: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is good for conferences. It is non-central located in Dortmund near the motoways A40/A45. It can be reached only by taxi or bus, most convienent by car. The rooms are clean and furnished appropriately. The breakfast is ok, not too much food can be choosen, but you can eat till are you full. The first Impression is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olaf H
ibisdortmund, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Dortmund West, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your stay and for taking the time to share your detailed feedback with us. We will tae it as an opportunity to work further on the improvement of our quality. I am pleased to read that you recommend our rooms and the advantage of our conference center. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Best regards,...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good bad and shower! Nice breakfast and they have prepared eggs without milk for me, very kindness! A little bit far from the downtown and 11 minutes walking from the train station, but ok to walk with your luggage.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glaucoaz
ibisdortmund, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Dortmund West, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are thankful for your visit and for the taken time to write this review. I appreciate that you have been satisfied by our service especially by offering you this individual treatment at breakfast. Thank you for the personal esteem of our staff! We would be pleased to welcome you again. Best regards, Your Hotel Manager

Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eXaBuTaM
ibisdortmund, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Dortmund West, responded to this review

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Friendly service is the only thing positive you can say about this hotel. Rooms are so dirty you cannot imagine, carpets full of spots, everything is smelling of smoke and if you open the windows you hear the freeway directly in front of you. He worst place I've seen for years.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Finkelnburg
ibisdortmund, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Dortmund West, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your visit and for taking the time to write a review. This is important for us to improve our quality and service. Please accept my apologies that the quality of your rooms was not as expected. We have ambitious standards concerning cleanliness and this is not the condition your room should be like at arrival....

Baekke, Denmark
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Super hotel, great service, nice Staff and surroundings. Only wish is a better Buffet morning and evening. We stayed with dogs due to the International Show in Dortmund, and it was perfect for it. We will be back :-).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank louiselarsen
ibisdortmund, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Dortmund West, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your visit and for sharing your feedback with us. We really appreciate your satisfaction about our service and the staff. I am looking forward to welcoming you again - and of course your dogs! Best regards, Your Hotel Manager

Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 26 September 2016

During exhibition we stay in Ibis West . Service was good , breakfast OK , clean and quite rooms . Big parking place . Easy to find , close to B1 Highway and center . 15 minutes from Airport in Dortmund.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emilko69
ibisdortmund, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Dortmund West, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. We appreciate that you had a good stay during the fair and that you have been satisfied by our service, rooms and location. I would be pleased to welcoming you again next year or even earlier. Best regards, Your Hotel Manager

Nodweas
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Went there on Buisness and the stay was very ordinary. Under staffed when the hotel was fully booked and they took the piss from there customers. I would not stay there again and would not recommend this hotel to my cat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Belvarder
ibisdortmund, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Dortmund West, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your visit and for sharing your feedback with us. I am very sorry that we have not met your requirements. Hope you had a good travel back. Best regards, Your Hotel Manager

Horsens
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We become a very good service. Our 2 small dogs where very velcome. The stay was quite and calm without noise. The room clean and a comfortable temperature. Lovely with a restaurant on site, although we drove before breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 741lillianj
ibisdortmund, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Dortmund West, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I appreciate your satisfaction and your best friends (dogs) are welcome again at any time. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Best regards, Your Hotel Manager

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Excellent hotel for value, fantastic breakfast, very good location close to motorway. Everything clean and tidy. Big room with big double bed and sofa . Quiet area, big car park. Definitely back next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tttt372
ibisdortmund, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Dortmund West, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your visit and your fantastic review. We are proud about your feedback and I appreciate much that you have been satisfied by our service and quality. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly under H0489@accor.com for booking your stay in 2017. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards, Your Hotel...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016

this hotel was fine for one night. we arrived around 9pm and there was a limited food menu which was disappointing - it felt too much effort to try and find somewhere else to eat that time of night. location was a bit grim but we welcome that we could bring our dog with us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tara f
ibisdortmund, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Dortmund West, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to share your review with us. I am pleased that you have been satisfied by our service. Unfortunately we had some limited opportunities in the kitchen this evening and I regret that you have been disappointed and that our snacks did not meat your requirements. You have been very welcome...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dortmund hotels
3.9 km away
ibis budget Dortmund West
ibis budget Dortmund West
#22 of 55 in Dortmund
208 reviews
8.8 km away
Stay City Hotels Dortmund
Stay City Hotels Dortmund
#2 of 55 in Dortmund
249 reviews
3.0 km away
Tryp Dortmund Hotel
Tryp Dortmund Hotel
#12 of 55 in Dortmund
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Ibis Styles Dortmund West
Ibis Styles Dortmund West
#14 of 55 in Dortmund
173 reviews
6.6 km away
Ibis Dortmund City
Ibis Dortmund City
#16 of 55 in Dortmund
315 reviews
6.0 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 2 star Ibis Hotel Dortmund West is located at the Dortmund West interchange conveniently close to the A45 and A40 motorways and the B1 highway. The hotel is easy to reach by public transport and is 2 km from the Dortmund Technology Centre and 5 km from the exhibition centre. The hotel offers 99 rooms as well as a restaurant, a bar with terrace, 24 hour service, free outdoor parking and free high speed WiFi internet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Hotel Dortmund West

Address: Sorbenweg 2 | 44149 Dortmund, 44149 Dortmund, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dortmund
Price Range: ₹ 3,770 - ₹ 11,094 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Hotel Dortmund West 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Ibis Hotel Dortmund West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Hotel Dortmund West staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Milton Keynes
9 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Hotel Dortmund West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with the side view, are quiet and had a nice view of the grass fields.”
 of 5 bubbles thiagof248, 1 Jul 2015 | Read review
“There are four floors of rooms. The higher you go, the more autobahn noise you are going to get.”
 of 5 bubbles TimJ716, 6 Jan 2015 | Read review
“They all seem to be good.”
 of 5 bubbles Leebles, 8 Jun 2013 | Read review
“Never mind the room .Look for the big IKEA sign which is visible from the autobahn on the left when heading westwards to find the place”
 of 5 bubbles DaveH271, 25 May 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay