We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TRYP Dortmund

Visit hotel website
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
Located in the Dortmund technology park and near the city centre, Westfallenhalle and Signal Iduna Park stadium, the TRYP Dortmund is an excellent option for a hotel stay in Dortmund. The TRYP Dortmund provides spacious and comfortable rooms; free WiFi internet; different dining spaces (breakfast buffet / a la carte restaurant / lobby bar); an outdoor terrace; parking with charge; and 2 meeting rooms with natural light and capacity for up to 110 people, amongst other services and facilities.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Wheelchair Access
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Paid Wifi
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Paid Internet
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet Room
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Accessible rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
39Car recommended
Grade: 39 out of 100
16Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
3Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
341Reviews
95Photos
4Q+A
18Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 72
  • 140
  • 87
  • 26
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Room was nice and great for the price. Quiet and safe location. They charged €11 for parking do be sure to factor that in when you comparison shop. The hotel is is a suburban location so I’m not sure why they are charging to park. Beer & drinks were a tad pricy at about €5 each.
Read more
Response from TRYPDortmund, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at TRYP Dortmund
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear A1595MKjamesl, thank you for your visit and your feedback. But your information is not correct. Parking is 6€ per day. Beer is 2,90€ per glas. Wi-Fi is free (500 MB).
Read more
This is a great hotel for the price and the cleanliness of the rooms were superb. However, my stay was ruined due to their being no air conditioning or fans available in the rooms, which made my nights stay quite unbearable during this summer weather. I had to take numerous cold
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Response from TRYPDortmund, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at TRYP Dortmund
Responded 6 Aug 2018
Dear YordasGroup, thank you for your visit and taking the time to give us your feedback. Its great to see, you had a good time in Dortmund. We are very sorry for the hot weather at the moment, we all suffer from it. Unfortunately we have no air conditioning, but we do not advertise it. We hope we can welcome you back soon. Have a good time! Best regards Your TRYP Dortmund Team
Read more
aldough i show my payment and invoice.
the woman at the desk insist me to pay it.
also nobody mention about parking costs.
even not at the desk.
wish it improve,.. it should be more clear.
this things make the total experience bad,..
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Response from TRYPDortmund, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at TRYP Dortmund
Responded 1 Jun 2018
Dear H6537FRinfo, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you do not get the information. Also we do not have enough information about your stay to declare your complaint. We would be glad about a chance to show you that we give our best to satisfy our guests. Kind regards Your TRYP Dortmund Team
Read more
The breakfast was excellent with a number of healthy choices. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The bathrooms are also spacious and very clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Dinners at the restaurant were quite satisfying.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Response from TRYPDortmund, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at TRYP Dortmund
Responded 25 May 2018
Dear david65536, thank you for choosing our hotel and your positive feedback. Great you also visit our Restaurant and enjoyed your stay. We hope you had a great time in Dortmund. We like to welcome you back soon, have a good time! Best regards Your TRYP Dortmund Team
Read more
Personnel was very kind, room was clean and comfortable . We had breakfast as well , food was wresh and tasty . Definitely recommend this place. It’s a good hotel for travelers , who don’t spend much time at the hotel ☺️
Read more
Response from TRYPDortmund, Leiter Gästebetreuung at TRYP Dortmund
Responded 11 May 2018
Dear Julia C., thank you for choosing our hotel and your positive feedback. We hope you had a great time in Dortmund. Great you also visit our restaurant, and enjoyed our food, thank you! We like to welcome you back soon, have a good time! Best regards Your TRYP Dortmund Team
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementTRYP Dortmund
Superior Room
Photo provided by managementTRYP Dortmund
Premium Room
Photo provided by managementTRYP Dortmund
TRYP Room
Photo provided by managementTRYP Dortmund
Superior Room
Photo provided by managementTRYP Dortmund
Bathroom
Previous
Is there a shuttle bus from the airport or can I take a tram?
Hi! You have to take the tram to Dortmund Central Station. From Dortmund Central Station to Dortmund Universität. Looking forward to your visit :)
0 votes
Are you within walking distance to the Signal Iduna park? My son and I need a room for games in December and will be walking/relying on public transportation. Thank You
Hello, it is actually within walking distance (2.5 km). You could take the route Emil-Figge strasse and follow this street until Krueckenweg. Then follow this street until the road Am Westfalenstadion which brings you in front of the stadium. Or take the U-bahn at An der Palmweide stop (Krueckenweg) and get off Theodor Fliedner Heim (1 stop) and you are at the road to the stadium. Hope it helps :)
0 votes
do you have rooms available with two beds? I am traveling with a friend and my Patenkind. I would need two rooms, one for me (king-sized bed for me) and a room for them.
Dear Rosson45, thank you for your response. Yes we have rooms with twin beds. All our rooms are double rooms, also for single use. Please let us know if we can make a reservation. You can reach us under Phone +49 231-97050 / We´re looking forward to see you!
0 votes
Hallo, Zijn er aangepaste kamers voor rolstoelgebruikers? Beugels langs de wc is daarbij belangrijk. Wat kost 1 nacht voor 2 personen op 15 augustus? Dank alvorens. Jim
"Doesent matter, the hotel is situated in the middle of nowhere, so there is nothing to look at"
"There are some rooms that you can see the stadium, the other ones there is not much to see."
"To hard beds for our backs ;-)"
"Ask to not be overlooking the bins! "
"Keep doing as planned."
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$ 63 - US$ 288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sol melia dortmunddortmund sol melia
LOCATION
GermanyNorth Rhine-WestphaliaDortmund
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing