We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stay City Hotels Dortmund

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Stay City Hotels Dortmund
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

472 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Stay City Hotels Dortmund
See the most recent reviews
Showing 57: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Excellent hotel and facilities Breakfast is excellent and all staff friendly and helpful Town centre not far,half hour walk or ten mins max on trams Taxi services also very good and decent prices Wenkers bar in city centre worth a visit Would return in a second Ian Edinburgh Scotland

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank inicol_499111
Team-StayCity, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Stay City Hotels Dortmund, responded to this review

Dear Ian, many thanks for your great review and also for the required time you need for it. We are very happy, that you had a pleasant stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you again during your next trip to dortmund. Best regards Pitt-Guest Relation

Reviewed 22 January 2017

Stayed here whilst visiting family, Rooms are very good size, like the seating area, and balcony with black out shutters, our view wasn't great but we were there solely to get our head down at end of day so wasnt to bothered,bathroom small,other than that good place to stay good value for money, plenty of space and well decorated. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fenton24
Team-StayCity, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Stay City Hotels Dortmund, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are deeply grateful for your fantastic rating. It´s always a big pleasure for us to meet our guests expectations. Please come back soon and bring your family and friends. Kind regards Pitt-Guest Review

Den Haag
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Beautiful and clean rooms, perfect breakfast, close to good restaurants (greak cuisine), close to airport and city centre, close to public transportation. Very confortable bed but the blanket for one person was small.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cpeter_242279
Team-StayCity, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Stay City Hotels Dortmund, responded to this review

Dear Peter, many thanks for your awesome rating. We are more than happy to see that you acknowledged all of our amenities and excellent service provided. Please recommend us to your friends and family and come back soon for another fantastic stay. Maybe in one of our soon available Wellness Deluxe Rooms with 5 Star facilities, like a steam shower...

Gillingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Fantastic hotel which is easy to find, 15 minute drive from the airport. friendly staff who helped us navigate around Dortmund and informed us that it was short trip on the tram into Dortmund city centre. Very cheap for what you get, would definitely recommend to a friend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Balders7274
Team-StayCity, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Stay City Hotels Dortmund, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for leaving us this nice review and recommending us to your friends and family. We are glad about your positive feedback and would be pleased to welcome you again in the future. Next time please ask for one of our business rooms which are all equipped with coffee & tea facility. You will like it :)...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 15 January 2017

The Rooms very large, modern, very clean, special space for smokers. The personal was very nice and reception is open all night, the hotel has own free parking the minus was only small bathroom and maybe little cold in room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank claudiu998
Team-StayCity, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Stay City Hotels Dortmund, responded to this review

Dear Claudiu, thank you for your stay with us and also for your feedback here on tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to read, that you had a nice and relaxed time in our hotel. We would be pleased to meet you soon again. Best regards Pitt-Guest Review

Etwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 December 2016

The rooms were very nice (funky), clean and are great value for short stays, as it's not equipped for longer stays. In saying that, we would happily stay there again. Staff are friendly and helpful and tried to accommodate my youngest son with Gluten Free breakfast but wasn't a lot of options even though we have prior notice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brent N
Team-StayCity, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Stay City Hotels Dortmund, responded to this review

Dear Brent, thank you for your stay with us and also for your nice comment here on tripadvisor. I recommend you our business rooms. There you will find more places for your clothes and so on. Thank you also for your feedback regarding our gluten free breakfast. Maybe we will increase our offer. Kind regards Pitt-Guest Review

Springville, Alabama
Reviewed 24 December 2016

What a great place to "stay" in Dortmund...fantastic value and the breakfast wax the best. Hope to go back again soon!!! Very close to the trains and four stops to city center. Go for the little better room and breakfast is a must...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skinner1962
Team-StayCity, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Stay City Hotels Dortmund, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your stay with us and also for your review. We are very happy, that you really enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We look forward to your next booking :-) Best regards Pitt-Guest Review

Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 12 December 2016

A lot of hotels were already booked in Dortmund, so my expectations were low. The hotel is situated in a quit area, but still not to far from the intercity. The people were very friendly, good internet, the room clean, nice temperature, pleasant decorations. I felt very welcome! And I had a very different experience at a 5-star hotel a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank corine985
Pitt-StayCity, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Stay City Hotels Dortmund, responded to this review

Dear Corine, thank you for your feedback here on tripadvisor and also that you choose us for your next trip to dortmund. We are very happy that you have a very pleasant stay :-) and that you now prefer our hotel here in dortmund. Something better can not happen to us! Best wishes Pitt-Guest Review

Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Hotel is good, great room and had everything we needed for a weekend break in Dortmund. We arrived at 5pm and the room was not ready, this was not great as we had two flights which we were coming off so was disappointed when the room was not ready. The hotel is currently being renovated and you can see this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shauna A
Pitt-StayCity, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Stay City Hotels Dortmund, responded to this review

Dear Shauna, thank you for your review. We are glad, that you really enjoyed your stay with us. Check In starts every day at 3 P.M., i will talk to the team regarding your problem on arrival. We would be happy to meet you again at your next trip to Dortmund. Best regards Pitt-Guest Review

Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We had to stay one night, as we had early flight from Dortmund. The holel is clean wonderful environment, comfortable location and few nice restaurants to eat! Great value, lovely time! The central Station is within 4-5 metro stops and the airport about 15-20 mins and 20-25 eur distance.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank radmilab957
Pitt-StayCity, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Stay City Hotels Dortmund, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your really nice comment. We are very happy, that you have a great stay with us. We would be glad, if we can be you host at your next trip to Dortmund. Best regards Pitt-Guest Review

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our renovated in 2015/2016 33m² Stays Superior are decorated with numerous design elements for an exclusive ambiance, entertainment and well-being for your eye. The most important thing for your pleasant stay in the hotel is sleep. But the highlight is featured in each Stays Superior: Your Stay bed. At 180 x 200 cm and 24 cm high super kingsize mattress relax fantastically with us. The Stays bed has an integrated closet and several shelves. The ducted in ostrich leather headboard completes the successful design. Great entertainment is provided in each Stays Superior the entertainment center with a 40 "Samsung LED flat screen, 48" Samsung LED flat screen with alarm. At your desk, you can work comfortably with complimentary wireless or simply check your emails only. All Stays Superior feature ambient lighting. Also ahead with a great bathroom with walk-in shower, hairdryer and fluffy towels in luxury quality. On your private loggia you can end your day. The Superior Stays can be booked as single, double and triple. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stay City Hotels Dortmund

Address: Paderborner Str. 79, 44143 Dortmund, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Prodomo Hotel Dortmund)
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dortmund
Price Range: ₹ 3,129 - ₹ 17,385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stay City Hotels Dortmund 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stay City Hotels Dortmund reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dortmund Prodomo Hotel
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Dortmund
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stay City Hotels Dortmund staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Stay City Hotels Dortmund staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Expect to make up the sofa bed yourself if you need it”
264jordanf, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Very comfortable and clean rooms and the staff is very friendly”
jorgjetar, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Must book superior”
angies238, 23 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Find one in an alternative hotel!”
NettieNooD, 16 Jan 2012 | Read review
“Dont stay there”
deandonline, 1 Nov 2011 | Read review
5 of 5