We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Steigenberger Hotel Dortmund

Booking.comUS$ 99*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 99*
Great Deal
US$ 100*
US$ 100*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Steigenberger Hotel Dortmund
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

591 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 105: English reviews
Start your review of Steigenberger Hotel Dortmund
 Click to rate
London
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here with my 10 year old son the day before the home game v Hamburg. Ten minutes walk from the stadium and five minutes from the underground to the main part of town. What you'd expect for the money and nice and comfortable, would definitely stay again. Just book early as I left it too late to get a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D_Man_8
Andreas V, . at Steigenberger Hotel Dortmund, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review and your time which you spent with it. We are pleased about your enjoyable stay and thank you furthermore for choosing Steigenberger Hotel Dortmund. We hope to be able to welcoming you again and remain wiht kind regards Yours Steigenberger Hotel Dormund Andreas Vogt.

Kenilworth
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Ideal location for the Westfalen Stadium. Excellent Hotel in every way and I will stay again. 10 minute walk to the Stadium and 10 euros in a taxi from the central Station. Breakfast was 17 euros but very good value for money.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X3172IOdouglasb
Andreas V, . at Steigenberger Hotel Dortmund, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your time which you spent with it. We are pleased about your enjoyable stay and thank you furthermore for choosing Steigenberger Hotel Dortmund. We hope to be able to welcoming you again an remain. With kind regards Yours Steigenberger Hotel Dortmund Andreas Vogt

High Wycombe
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great hotel and staff would definitely use this hotel again if staying in Dortmund, especially if going to Signal Iduna Park as the location couldn't be better. Will recommend you to anyone I know visiting Dortmund.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tbower_989479
Andreas V, . at Steigenberger Hotel Dortmund, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review and your time which you spent with it. We are pleased about your enjoyble stay and thank you furthermore for choosing Steigenberger Hotel Dortmund. We hope to be able to welcoming you again and remain with kind regards Yours Steigenberger Hotel Dortmund Andreas Vogt

Leeds
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great hotel if your going to the Dortmund game. 5 minutes walk from hotel to stadium. Staff were very friendly and answered any questions we had. Very helpful when i asked where the metro was (about 10 mins walk away). Room was very clean and tidy. Definitely recommend and would go back to this hotel next time i go to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E3861BOneilt
Andreas V, . at Steigenberger Hotel Dortmund, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for your review and your time which you spent with it. We are pleased about your enjoyable stay and thank you furthermore for choosing Steigenberger Hotel Dortmund. We hope to be able to welcoming you again and remain. with kind regards Yours Steigenberger Hotel Dortmund Andreas Vogt

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel whilst in Dortmund for the football, the stadium is in walkable distance and the room are of a very good size. The bar offers drinks at a fair price for a hotel and check in was very efficient and helpful. The location if not going to the football would not offer to much to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon G
Andreas V, . at Steigenberger Hotel Dortmund, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Simon, thank you very much for your review and your time which you spent with it. We are pleased about your enjoyable stay and thank you furthermore for choosing Steigenberger Hotel Dortmund. We hope to be able to welcoming you again and remain with kind regards Yours Steigenberger Hotel Dortmund Karen Funcke

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 19 March 2017

This hotel is rather old and the rooms are smelly. If you get a good deal - this is an option. If not, stay elsewhere. Anyhting beyond 100 Euros per night I would consider robbery for a place like this.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 5starsorwiththekids
Andreas V, . at Steigenberger Hotel Dortmund, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Starswiththekids, thank you for your visit an your rating. We apologize for the inconvenience. Please contact us again and tell us in which room you stay. We will take care of immediately. With kind regards from Westfalen Your Steigenberger Hotel Dortmund Karen Funcke

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Nice hotel within walking distance to the signal Duna arena. We were there for the horse show so it was the perfect location (you really can't get any closer). There is a walking bridge right behind the hotel to cross the road to get to the arena.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa P
Andreas V, . at Steigenberger Hotel Dortmund, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Melissa, Thank you very much for your review and your time which you spent with it. We are pleased about your enjoyable stay and thank you furthermore for choosing Steigenberger Hotel Westfalen. We hope to be able to welcoming you again and remain with kind regards Yours Steigenberger Hotel Dormund Karen Funcke

Drammen, Norway
Reviewed 10 March 2017

hotel situated in walking distance to signal duna arena and allso close enoght to the city center have nice and quiet rooms that looks well kept nice for business and fotball the breakfast is good but no fried eggs !!! taxis just outside the hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank exact
Andreas V, . at Steigenberger Hotel Dortmund, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for your review and your time which you spent with it. We are pleased about your enjoyable stay and thank you furthermore for choosing Steigenberger Hotel Dortmund. We serve fresh egg dishes for you these are inclusive of the room price. Please contact our Service staff in the restaurant. We hope to be able...

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 4 March 2017

This is a great hotel for the price, but there are a few drawbacks. First, the location is good, close enough to a metro and a grocery, but difficult to find at first. Second, The view is awful but it's near a parking lot. If you are going to the stadium, uni dortmund, or the center its a good location....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mballerina
Andreas V, . at Steigenberger Hotel Dortmund, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review and your time which you spent with it. We are pleased about your enjoyable stay and thank you furthermore for choosing Steigenberger Hotel Dortmund. We are a cityhotel with direct connection to the B1 and this view of the driving cars unfortunately not to avoid. However, you have the possibility to...

Romford
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We wanted a hotel close to the Borussia Stadium. What a great venue ideally located close to the Signal iduna Park, friendly helpful staff polite, can't recommend enough will definitely be coming back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 717lesp
Andreas V, . at Steigenberger Hotel Dortmund, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for your review and your time which you spent with it. We are pleased about your enjoyable stay and thank you furthermore for choosing Steigenberger Hotel Dortmund. We hope to be able to welcoming you again and remain with kind regards Yours Steigenberger Hotel Dortmund Andreas Vogt

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dortmund hotels
1.3 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund
4.1 km away
Stay City Hotels Dortmund
Stay City Hotels Dortmund
#1 of 55 in Dortmund
480 reviews
0.5 km away
Mercure Hotel Dortmund Messe & Kongress
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Arcadia Grand Hotel Dortmund
2.2 km away
NH Dortmund
NH Dortmund
#8 of 55 in Dortmund
561 reviews
2.0 km away
Mercure Hotel Dortmund City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Steigenberger Hotel Dortmund is conveniently located across from the exhibition and congress center. You are both 2 km away from Westfalen Park, with its diverse program of events, theater and guided tours, and from the city center. 166 rooms and suites are available for both business and leisure travelers. Relax in the timeless interior of our rooms, complete with air-conditioning, minibar, flatscreen TV, work desk and laptop safe. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Steigenberger Hotel Dortmund

Address: Berswordtstr. 2, 44139 Dortmund, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dortmund
Price Range: ₹ 5,755 - ₹ 10,246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Steigenberger Hotel Dortmund 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Steigenberger Hotel Dortmund reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dortmund Steigenberger Hotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Dortmund
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dortmund
#7 Business Hotel in Dortmund
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Steigenberger Hotel Dortmund staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Steigenberger Hotel Dortmund staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“high floor is better”
MelissaP617, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“allways good to get up to the 4 or 5 floor business double rooms”
exact, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If a quiet room is desired, ask for a courtyard view.”
Luv2Travel_Go, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want quiet do not visit when a football match is on.”
Ruddles26, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We had a room that slept 3 - myself & 2 sons. One son had a pull out bed, which he said was OK. That aside, plus the strange frosted glass door on the loo, the room was fantastic. ”
, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 99* /night
View Deal
HOTEL.INFOUS$ 100
Expedia.comUS$ 100
Orbitz.comUS$ 100
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates