We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Lyskirchen

Save
Traveller (164)
Room & Suite (89)
Dining (4)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good49%
  • Average14%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“chocolate museum”(31 reviews)
“the river”(55 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Fitness centre
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (612)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Lyskirchen
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
100
151
46
12
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
100
151
46
12
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschocolate museumthe riverlovely swimming poolgreat hotelold towntrain stationquiet streetgood sizesmall gymwalking distancecoffee machineminute walkcity centreeuros per personbreakfast was excellentenjoyable staygood nights sleep
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2017

Visited Christmas markets. Ideal walking distance to the various markets. The hotel is situated very close to Rhine and has parking if pre booked. Easy location to drive to. Hotel staff very helpful. We had a double room in an attic extension on the top...More

Thank MrCliff
Response from Leitung_Lyskirchen, General Manager at Hotel LyskirchenResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Mr. Cliff, Thank you for choosing Lyskirchen Hotel on your visit to Cologne. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your time during your stay and we thank you for the positive review. I am happy to share your feedback with our team....More

Reviewed 21 December 2017

I would definitely stay in this hotel next time I am in Cologne as it is only a 20 minute walk from the main train station and it is comfortable, clean and quiet. It is great that it has a pool which was not in...More

Thank Jampnz
Response from Leitung_Lyskirchen, General Manager at Hotel LyskirchenResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Guest, We thank you sincerely for your lovely comment. We are very glad that you appreciated your stay with us and that you enjoyed our pool as well as our location. Your satisfaction is our priority and we are very happy to know you...More

Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

Very pleasant hotel in a good location. Clean, modern and reasonably priced. My only small complaint is the church bells which ring every half an hour from 7am-10pm every day - no good if you want a lie-in!More

Thank Hannah_bright
Response from Leitung_Lyskirchen, General Manager at Hotel LyskirchenResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Hannah, Thank you very much for choosing our Lyskirchen Hotel for your stay in Cologne. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. We are happy to read that you did enjoy your stay and our location. It would be a pleasure...More

Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed in apartment 803 and found it really good value for money. The apartment appeared newly decorated, very well furnished, and the bathroom was pristine. I have just 3 mini gripes about our stay; We did not like the coffee machine and would have...More

Thank LizandAnt1972
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel.Great location.Near city centre .15 minutes walking from the central train station of cologne. Worth it .Great value. Very nice breakfast...nice swimminpool and sauna. Friendly staff.Just 20 Mrs from the The river Rhein.More

1  Thank Maria Jose C
Response from Leitung_Lyskirchen, Manager at Hotel LyskirchenResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Maria Jose, It is so pleasant to read such a positive feedback as yours. Thank you very much. As a matter of fact our daily main aim is to make our guests happy and we genuinely put a lot into it to provide the...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Cologne
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 88 - US$ 226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Best Value Hotel in Cologne
#12 Family Hotel in Cologne
#14 Romantic Hotel in Cologne
#18 Luxury Hotel in Cologne
#30 Business Hotel in Cologne
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 88 - US$ 226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Best Value Hotel in Cologne
#12 Family Hotel in Cologne
#14 Romantic Hotel in Cologne
#18 Luxury Hotel in Cologne
#30 Business Hotel in Cologne
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (164)
Room & Suite (89)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Geoff H
14 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MrCliff | Reviewed this property |
Hi... There is limited underground parking at the hotel but it must be pre-booked. I used the carpark and it is entry via an intercom once you arrive at the ramp. The entrance is on the side street so you must turn left... More
0
Votes
Sophie K
19 October 2017|
Answer
Response from GIOPIX | Reviewed this property |
Have no idea probably it is Breyer to ask the hotel directly. But you may try to book online as long as you have a credit card it may work.
0
Votes
Google Translation
AdamToogood
19 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from PeterCinLondon | Reviewed this property |
Parking outside is not an option and the hotel does NOT have a car park. However there are spaces in streets nearby usually, certainly less than 5 minutes walk. If you book cheapo you will get a really tiny room and a single... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Breakfast is expensive and suggest eat out."
Read review
"Our room on the third floor faced the Trinitatiskirche building and was very quiet."
Read review
"Rooms in the back are quieter but look out over flat roofs"
Read review
"Not every room has separate bathroom and a/c. Ask for what you need ahead of time..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing