We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

GHOTEL hotel & living

Show Prices
#15 of 161 Hotels in Hannover
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
GHOTEL hotel & living
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 44: English reviews
Start your review of GHOTEL hotel & living
 Click to rate
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Put up at this location given we stayed in Hannover during the exhibition period and hotels were scarce. Room was of comfortable size, however the single beds did not cut it for me. It feels more like a hostel with cheap mattress and unbelievably unstructured pillows. Not something I would expect from a 3 stars accommodation. It helped that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roundandroundeworld
HKSAR
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

I stay in GHOTEL bcause it is really in walkable distance to Hannover Medical School. Never understand why a 3 star hotel does not provide a electric hot water pot within the room, for the sake of convenience to its customer. As weather in Hannover during January is always below zero celsius, anyone would definitely agree to have a hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cally H
Reviewed 24 January 2017

The hotel is quite easy to reach, starting from Hannover station by taxi (15min) or an additional S-train. The S-train are not scheduled that often, but are really fast (5min to Kleefeld station). I walked to the hotel, bus is also an option... Reception staff was really friendly! Hotel room was clean, simple but okay, only the bed was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Line V
Quality G, Manager at GHOTEL hotel & living, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for giving this kind feedback. We are glad that you liked your stay in our GHOTEL hotel & living Hanover and are sorry that you did not feel comfortable with the bed in your room. During further stays, please contact us directly, because we would be pleased to solve your inconveniences immediately. We are...

Kassel, Germany
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for one night for a business stay. Add I arrived late I was placed in a smokers room which was horrible. The entire hallway there was already smelling terrible. Changing rooms was not possible. The location was a bit out of the way and the atmosphere kind of average. Wouldn't stay here again due to the previous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sprudu
Quality G, Manager at GHOTEL hotel & living, responded to this review

Dear Julian, thank you very much for taking your time and rating our GHOTEL hotel & living Hanover. It is a shame that due to the occupancy we were only able to offer one of our 33 smoking rooms when you arrived late that night. We are very sorry, that you felt that uncomfortable and would be pleased if you...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 19 December 2016

After a whole day travel by plane, train and bus, we just wished to have a good night sleep upon our arrival to Hannover. We required a quiet room far from the elevator and any kind of noise, and a large double bed; additionally, we requested a room which is not painted in any vivid colours, and were not sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rev P
Quality G, Manager at GHOTEL hotel & living, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your stay at the GHOTEL hotel & living Hannover. Your feedback is very important to us as it helps us to improve our services on a regular basis. However, we cannot relate to your comments and want to take the opportunity to straight some things out. As you might have seen on our webpage during...

Virginia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

This hotel isn't fancy or very quirky. The rooms are small but, did have a kitchenette although no microwaves. That being said, the beds were comfortable, the rooms were kept very tidy, and overall the staff was friendly. The restaurant was kind and accommodating as our group normally would arrive closer to their closing time but, they would let us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria P
Quality G, Manager at GHOTEL hotel & living, responded to this review

Dear Maria, thank you for your stay at GHOTEL hotel & living Hanover. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. For your next stay we can recommend you our superior rooms, which are larger and offer you more amenities. Should you visit Germany again, we would be delighted if you choose a hotel of GHOTEL hotel &...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Was staying here on a work trip, upon arrival I asked where i could fill up my water bottle only to be told "this is a hotel, you'll have to buy a bottle from the bar". the woman was shockingly rude to both myself and my staff (all male brit's and between 25 and 30). The following German customer got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 104tom
Quality G, Manager at GHOTEL hotel & living, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for rating your stay at GHOTEL hotel & living Hanover! We are very sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations and would like to apologize for the inconvenience. Because your reference we have with those in charge, to prevent such occurrences in the future talking. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in...

Reviewed 18 September 2016

Buildings look like a former clinic or other institution, but it has been nicely converted into a modern hotel. It's about a 15 min walk from the Hannover Medical School and University Hospital Campus. The fastest way to the Campus is to cut through the (private) "kleingartenkolonien" or just take the footpath around the private gardens and up a side...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank oursbleu
Quality G, Manager at GHOTEL hotel & living, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for rating your stay at GHOTEL hotel & living Hanover! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the location of our hotel. Furthermore we surely recommend your footpath to our staff at the reception to advise our guests an alternative way to the Medical School. Besides we are very...

UK
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

This was a stopover hotel so on the outskirts. I didn't see public transport near hotel but a busy car park. Reception functional rather than charming. Superior rooms included the mini bar which was a nice surprise but a quiet room opposite the restaurant...hmmm! It is a bit of a maze but well presented rooms and modern bathrooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoneUk
Quality G, Manager at GHOTEL hotel & living, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for the feedback about your stay at GHOTEL hotel & living Hanover. We were very happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us and that we were able to meet your taste with our presented rooms. We are very sorry that you are offended at our reception, surely we try to improve...

Germany
Reviewed 12 July 2016

The first thing I experienced was the receptionist being really unpleasant. Treating me like something awful. I have checked in now, although I regret not cancelling my booking altogether, while I was standing there with my backpack. And walking out again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smaria M
Quality G, Manager at GHOTEL hotel & living, responded to this review

Dear Smaria, thank you very much for the feedback about your stay at GHOTEL hotel & living Hanover. We are very sorry that we could not meet your expectations. Because of your reference , we have talked with those responsible in order to prevent such occurrences in the future. We would be delighted to welcome you again in one of...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hannover hotels
List
prizeotel Hannover-City
prizeotel Hannover-City
#2 of 161 in Hannover
163 reviews
Dormero Hotel Hannover
#3 of 161 in Hannover
649 reviews
Novotel Hannover
#1 of 161 in Hannover
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Novotel Suites Hannover City
Ibis Hannover City
#16 of 161 in Hannover
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Business and conference hotel ... more   less 

Additional Information about GHOTEL hotel & living

Address: Lathusenstr. 15, 30625, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover
Price Range: ₹ 3,611 - ₹ 13,664 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — GHOTEL hotel & living 3.5*
Number of rooms: 329
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your GHOTEL hotel & living reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Hannover
#5 Family Hotel in Hannover
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hannover
#13 Business Hotel in Hannover
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from GHOTEL hotel & living staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For the quietest room, avoid all rooms facing the open courtyard, where the restaurant and main entrance are located.”
 of 5 bubbles oursbleu, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Be specific of what room type you need, Double, single, twin, etc....”
 of 5 bubbles Moonraker49ca, 12 Jul 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are very good”
 of 5 bubbles 0108, 13 Oct 2014 | Read review
3 of 3