We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

443 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 167: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

On my way passing through Germany going north I decided to stay overnight in Hannover and booked a hotel in the mid of the city to be able to walk around in the evening. The hotel is easy to reach and has his own garage. At the check in I got an upgrade to a room with a filled refrigerator....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theo B
Julia N, Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte, responded to this review

Dear Theo B, thank you for choosing our hotel for your stop and your feedback. We hope to welcome you again, soon. With kind regards

Lemgo, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Let's be honest: What does a business traveller really need in foreign cities? A clean bed, a quiet room, an icecold beer after work at 22.00, good accessability and, most of all: People who just care as if you were at home (or even better). That's it, you found it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TimeCatcher
Julia N, Leiter Front Office at Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte, responded to this review

Dear TimeCatcher, thank you very much for your statement. We hope to see you again. Best regards Nadine Wittmer Reservations Manager

Dersingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed her one night with my son when we were visiting Hannover to watch Germany v Northern Ireland. Although the hotel itself is in a good location - within easy walking distance to the city, I was not keen on the Hotel. It seemed that it was in the middle of some kind of refurb. The lobby was unfinished...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Werner T
Julia N, Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte, responded to this review

Dear Werner T, thank you for your stay and your feedback. With kind regards

Antrim, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed recently at this hotel with a group of friends.It is in a good location to explore Hannover.On a quiet street beside a small park which if you go through you are going into central Hannover.Rooms were of a good size with everything you need,with a good shower in the bathroom.Bar was getting renovated when we were there.Would recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen201
Julia N, Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte, responded to this review

Dear Stephen201, thank you for your stay and your feedback. We hope to welcome you and your friends soon so you can see and enjoy our new bar.

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

hotel is pleasant and location is also very nice. Food is good, nice personnel, attractive but simple rooms with normal prices. Near the hotel there are some good restaurants, walking area and park which makes you feel not so close to the city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bojananh
Julia N, Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte, responded to this review

Dear bojananh, thank you for your stay and your feedback. We hope to welcome you again, soon. With kind regards Julia Neubrand Front Office Manager

Reviewed 19 September 2016

Perfect hotel for a quick weekend getaway. Location was perfect for us as we visited the Herrenhausen Gardens as well as wandered around the city center and old town. The staff was very friendly and helpful with directions as well as local recommendations. All staff members spoke English. Rooms are well maintained.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristen M
Julia N, Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte, responded to this review

Dear Kristen M, thank you for your stay and your feedback. We're glad that you had a nice stay and we hope to welcome you again, soon. With kind regards Julia Neubrand Front Office Manager

Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a business trip last week. Close to market and restaurants. Probably will prefer another hotel next time but overall it wasn't bad. + Helpful staff (both reception and restaurant) + Close to city center + Cheaper then other alternatives - No minibar - Brown blanket on bed was dirty

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Serhat S
Julia N, Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte, responded to this review

Dear Serhat S, thank you for your stay and your feedback. With kind regards Julia Neubrand Front Office Manager

Reviewed 11 August 2016

Young or old, it didn't matter who the staff were dealing with, they were brilliant at all times. Knowledgeable of the local areas, facilities and best ways to get around, the staff input proved invaluable. The rooms are clean and what you might expect. Breakfast was superb, if pricey due to the exchange rate. This was also true of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kara K
Julia N, Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte, responded to this review

Dear Family King, thank you for your stay and your lovely feedback. It was a pleasure to have you in our hotel. Many greetings from all our staff. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel. With kind regards Julia Neubrand Front Office Manager

Wienhausen
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Very friendly staff in this comfortable and clean hotel. We did not find a reason to complain. However, we note that the complimentary coffee and tea supply in the room was not refilled on the second day. But there is also complimentary coffee available in the reception area and therefore we did not see a need to call housekeeping. I'm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Globetrotter0053
Julia N, Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte, responded to this review

Dear Gloebtrotter0053, thank you for your stay in our hotel and your feedback. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel. With kind regards Julia Neubrand Front Office Manager

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 13 July 2016

The hotel is good located: a 10 minutes walk from the central rtain station in a quiet street, facing a small park. There are not many shops around, but you can easily get anything you need in a walking distance. The room was big and comfortable, with fine facilities and good wi-fi. The best part was the assitance I recieved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Itamar L
Julia N, Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte, responded to this review

Dear Itamar L, thank you for your nice feedback regarding your stay in our hotel. I'm pretty proud of what impression Mr. Singh has left. He does a great job! We hope to welcome you again. With kind regards Julia Neubrand Front Office Manager

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hannover hotels
Dormero Hotel Hannover
#3 of 163 in Hannover
625 reviews
Novotel Hannover
#1 of 163 in Hannover
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Novotel Suites Hannover City
Mitte
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover
Kastens Hotel Luisenhof
#4 of 163 in Hannover
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 3 star superior Mercure Hannover Mitte offers 171 rooms and was opened in August 2004. It is located in the centre of Hanover, in the immediate vicinity of the pedestrian mall and 800 m from the main train station. It is only a 10 minute drive tothefamous Hanover adventure zoo, all the well known museums and the Maschsee lake. Facilities include a restaurant, a bar and meeting facilities on the 6th floor, overlooking the roofs of Hanover. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte

Address: Postkamp 10, 30159, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover > Mitte
Price Range: ₹ 4,764 - ₹ 8,848 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Hannover Mitte
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Hannover
#9 Family Hotel in Hannover
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hannover
#13 Best Value Hotel in Hannover
#21 Business Hotel in Hannover
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Llanelli
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be sure to confirm non-smoking room if desired.”
 of 5 bubbles T1757MXjosephm, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“the higher the better if your at the front.”
 of 5 bubbles 21karak, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Skip breakfast and eat out.”
 of 5 bubbles libraryhelen, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“There are no good views”
 of 5 bubbles g8120651, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Try and have one facing the street”
 of 5 bubbles 430marct, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay