We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dormero Hotel Hannover

739 reviews
Save
Traveller (228)
Room & Suite (148)
Dining (13)
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good39%
  • Average11%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“free mini bar”(14 reviews)
“great hotel”(19 reviews)
“free movies”(10 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
4.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (739)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
There are newer reviews for Dormero Hotel Hannover
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
74
74
17
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
74
74
17
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree mini bargreat hotelfree moviestv remote controlon demandtreasure chestfree amenitiestrendy hotelhuge tvbreakfast buffet hascity centreu bahn stationair congreat roombeds were very comfortabledefinitely stay here againbig room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2017

I was going to let this whole hotel experience pass but this hotel has shown the absolute worst of hospitality experience. I originally made a booking at this hotel in February for a stay in late March. I cancelled this hotel in a couple of...More

Thank Chris J
Response from Dor M, Manager at Dormero Hotel HannoverResponded 10 July 2017

Dear guest We are sorry about the inconveniences your booking caused. Regarding your cancellation we sadly can not confirm your remarks. Since you placed your booking with a booking company we are not responsible for any transactions on your credit card and we did not...More

Reviewed 21 June 2017

We stayed here as we were attending a concert in the nearby stadium (15 min walk) and there was plentiful parking. When we arrived we were concerned as we could not get into the car park as it was apparently full, eventually after approaching reception...More

Thank SimonF64
Response from Dor M, Manager at Dormero Hotel HannoverResponded 22 June 2017

Dear guest Thank you very much for your feedback of your recent stay with us. We are happy that we could make you feel comfortable and that our location was perfect for your planned concert that weekend. We are going to investigate your dinner situation....More

Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

The hotel is nice and they have partly tried to decorate with some modern furniture, although some of the decorations seems to give an almost "cheap" and cold impression. The rooms are clean and both wifi and minibar (soft drinks only) are for free. Service...More

Thank Carlarsen
Response from Dor M, Manager at Dormero Hotel HannoverResponded 12 May 2017

Dear guest Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share details of your recent stay with us. We are glad that you like our concept, eventhough it doesn't include all of it. :) We are especially happy that we could make...More

Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

The hotel is nice and the new spa area great. Parking is available against cost Wifi works very well and staff was friendly. They have a restaurant which is quiet good and a relaxed bar area. Hotel is ja few mins by taxi to the...More

1  Thank PeruTraveler2014
Response from Dor M, Manager at Dormero Hotel HannoverResponded 7 April 2017

Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to share details of your wonderful recent stay with us. We also can’t say enough words to thank you for your kind comments. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and the property...More

Reviewed 14 March 2017

We stayed in this hotel while attending a trade show, it was one of the few still available, and unfortunately that meant a huge price jump. Aside from the price increase during the trade show, it was a very trendy, stylish hotel. The beds were...More

Thank michelleemard
Response from Dor M, Manager at Dormero Hotel HannoverResponded 15 March 2017

Dear Guest, We are glad that we were able to accommodate your requests and take care of you so you had a great and comfortable stay. Thank you so much for your kind comments. We work very hard in making sure our guests feel well...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345636
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Details
Price range
US$ 70 - US$ 232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hannover
#5 Business Hotel in Hannover
#7 Luxury Hotel in Hannover
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 70 - US$ 232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hannover
#5 Business Hotel in Hannover
#7 Luxury Hotel in Hannover
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (228)
Room & Suite (148)
Dining (13)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Julia H
14 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Dor M | Property representative |
Dear guest Thank you for your message. We do have suitable rooms that are accessible with a wheelchair, but an electric wheelchair usually is bigger thatn a regular one. Unfortunatly I'd reccomend a different accomodation... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"No information"
Read review
"The rooms are more and less the same"
Read review
"do not go too high."
Read review
"Ask for a room with kingsize bed"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing