We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Hotel Hannover Oldenburger Allee

Expedia.comUS$ 74*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 153*
US$ 74*
US$ 153*
US$ 74*
US$ 75*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Hotel Hannover Oldenburger Allee
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 59: English reviews
Start your review of Mercure Hotel Hannover Oldenburger Allee
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel during Hannover Messe 2017. The price was very high, That is common during the Messe. However, when the hotel charges 380 Euros per night, they should provide amenities in the rooms and throw in free breakfast, not charge 16b euros for breakfast. They are stingy. The hotel facilities ar old, and although adequately maintained, they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Avi P
HAJPD_Direktion, Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover Oldenburger Allee, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Mercure we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your...

Chapelle-lez-Herlaimont, Belgium
Reviewed 24 January 2017

I've been in this hotel several time for professional reasons. It is well located. Near the highway and near the tramway station to go downtown, which is better to use when you know the city. The rooms are well isolated from outside and very comfortable, with a bathroom with shower and/or bath. Breakfast is complete with a lot of choices....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luc-Tassignon
HAJPD_Direktion, Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover Oldenburger Allee, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Mercure we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely Hotel manager

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2017

After a tiring day we settled down to sleep and in the middle of the night our sleep was interputped by a wining whistling noise. Which turned out to be a fault with the window due to an air gap. I can send you a video if you would be interested. The receptionist didn't seem surprised about my complaint the...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monika K
HAJPD_Direktion, Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover Oldenburger Allee, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Mercure we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your...

Hannover, Germany
Reviewed 20 December 2016

I stay at Mercure hotels all the time and this one was very disappointing I am afarid to say. where do we begin... ok on arrival the reception staff were polite, however it felt forced and not genuine. We came downstairs for dinner and were told that the main resturant was closed and were sat in the bar [ next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theblade70
HAJPD_Direktion, Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover Oldenburger Allee, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Mercure we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your...

Paris, France
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night. The room was very clean and of good size. It had a clean shower/bath. The bed was comfortable and the sheets were clean. The parking was very close to the hotel. The reception was normal and everything went well. The bottom line is: I recommend this hotel and I will come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam_Borek
HAJPD_Direktion, Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover Oldenburger Allee, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Mercure we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely Hotel manager

New Forest National Park, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

Sorry, this isn't a four star hotel or value for money. Where to start...the failure to take in an order for a meal, plastic sachets of disgusting ketchup and mayo served at dinner (no salt and pepper on table as 'guests often steal them'). The receptionist who declined a credit card on check in as a favoured guest... so I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David_Ben454
HAJPD_Direktion, Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover Oldenburger Allee, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Mercure we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your...

Wormerveer, The Netherlands
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

The Mercure hotel in the Oldenburger Allee is modern, comfortable and pleasant to stay in. The staff is nice, the beds are comfortable and breakfast is fantastic. So... value for money and a recommendation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margriet V
HAJPD_Direktion, Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover Oldenburger Allee, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Mercure we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely Hotel manager

Shanghai, China
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

I was here for two nights on a corporate booking for 10+ people. Here is the highlights - or rather the opposite: I paid for a no show night despite having corrected the reservation more than a week in advance. The lady in the reception was not mentally reachable for a solution. No rooms available until 3pm. Despite several attempts....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeterBJo
HAJPD_Direktion, Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover Oldenburger Allee, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Mercure we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your...

Reviewed 13 September 2016

I stayed in this hotel for three nights. Everything was very modern and clean! Good service from the hotelstaff. I very much enjoyed the breakfast every morning. The hotel is very close to the metrostation (about 2 minutes walking) which brings you to the citycentre. When I will visit Hannover again I will surely stay in this hotel again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stefan V
HAJPD_Direktion, Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover Oldenburger Allee, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Mercure we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely Hotel manager

Cologne, Germany
Reviewed 25 August 2016

friendly staff, good possibilities to park the car. The room was in good size and comfortable, in typical Mercure Design. The staff at restaurant were very friendly, fast and careful. The design of the restaurant itself is not so nice, more a better canteen. Sleeping comfort was excellent and the breakfast was good. I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R D
HAJPD_Direktion, Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover Oldenburger Allee, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Mercure we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely Hotel manager

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hannover hotels
0.3 km away
Best Western Hotel Der Foehrenhof
3.4 km away
Ibis Hannover Medical Park
Ibis Hannover Medical Park
#33 of 161 in Hannover
196 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Viva Creativo
Hotel Viva Creativo
#44 of 161 in Hannover
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Mercure Hotel Hannover Medical Park
5.8 km away
Novotel Hannover
Novotel Hannover
#1 of 161 in Hannover
550 reviews
6.6 km away
Ibis Hannover City
Ibis Hannover City
#17 of 161 in Hannover
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Mercure Hotel Hannover Oldenburger Allee offers 150 rooms in the categories of Standard, Superior and Privilege. All rooms are single or double rooms. From board meetings to kick-off events with a stage or live broadcast, our 8 conference rooms, for up to 450 people, provide the ideal setting for your event. Enjoy a relaxing end to the day in the restaurant "le jardin", the dining bar "FAIRLight", on the summer terrace or in the sauna with a view of Hannover. The high-quality facilities as well as the convenient location near the highways A2, with access to the airport, A7 and the "Messeschnellweg" (expressway) make the Mercure Hotel Hannover Oldenburger Allee a perfect choice for business and leisure travellers. 75 parking spaces in the garage and 100 free outdoor parking spaces guarantee stress-free parking. The Hannover city centre can be reached in 15 minutes by tram. Leisure travellers can purchase tickets for the Hannover Adventure Zoo directly in the hotel. For culture enthusiasts, Hannover, with the Royal Gardens of Herrenhausen, numerous museums and sights, is a first-class destination for a city trip. The Mercure Hotel Hannover Oldenburger Allee is the perfect starting point for weekend and business trips. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Hannover Oldenburger Allee

Address: Oldenburger Allee 1, 30659, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany (Formerly Park Inn by Radisson Hannover)
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover
Price Range: ₹ 4,075 - ₹ 8,878 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Hannover Oldenburger Allee 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mercure Hotel Hannover Oldenburger Allee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hannover Park Inn
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Hannover
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Hotel Hannover Oldenburger Allee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Tired hotel,avoid if you can”
393avip, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“good tip book differnt Mercure hotel I suggest Mercure City”
theblade70, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request 3rd floor or higher to avoid lobby noise”
TracyH566, 28 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Never stay at the 6th floor, the rooms have normally no water.”
Sami_shams_eddin, 14 Nov 2014 | Read review
“book Your hotel until 17:00”
JacekBJ, 16 May 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 74* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 74
MercureUS$ 75
AMOMAUS$ 153
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates