We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover

Show Prices
#8 of 162 Hotels in Hannover
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

502 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 223: English reviews
glasgow
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

A fair standard hotel, the rooms are perhaps in need of an update, but nothing major. WIFi (although free) is dreadful, necessitated a trip into the airport terminal to find an alternate just to send some work emails!! Not a good choice if you are here for business.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glasgowtraveller02
Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Top shelf hotel. Booked overnight stay for an early morning flight to Majorca. No need for shuttle. Direct covered walkway into Hannover airport. Rate of 92€ a night (stay & fly) when ur travel is 3 days or longer. They will check ur travel documents. It's unclear 2 me why the 3 days. Breakfast buffet 21€. U can also park,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveler2012asia
MaritimHAJ, Manager at Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover, responded to this review

Dear Traveler2012asia, thanks a lor for your awesome review. We are looking forward o welcome you again. Kind regards Dirk Breuckmann Direktor Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

An excellent hotel with lovely reception staff and so close to the airport terminal. Good rooms, excellent wifi and lovely bistro restaurant with an extensive menu containing local and international dishes. Good wine list too. Just missing guests!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janeya235
MaritimHAJ, Manager at Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover, responded to this review

Dear Janeya235, thanks a lot for sharing your awesome review. Great to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Kind regards Dirk Breuckmann General Manager Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover

Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

Ok the place is very clean and staff is very good. But it needs a makeover since it's still stuck in the 80's. I wouldn't come here for pleasure but for business it's ok. The restaurant had a good option of food and the bar was very friendly and with a good range of food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pmmcbl
MaritimHAJ, Manager at Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover, responded to this review

Dear Pmmcbl, thanks a lot for sharing your experience. The entire staff is more than happy to learn that you appreciated their service. Especially the chefs are happy. The hotel is an business hotel. Due to the location we are not targeting guest staying with us to enjoy vacation. I am sorry to hear that you didn't like our interior...

Butgenbach, Belgium
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Good hotel right at the airport and you can walk from the main terminal. Unfortunately in my room far at the end of the corridor wifi was not really working. Rooms are well equipped but don't match the expectations for such a hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HeinzEWSchmidt
MaritimHAJ, Manager at Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover, responded to this review

Dear HeinzEWSchmidt, we are appreciating your review. Thanks a lot for your time. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again. Kind regards Dirk Breuckmann General Manager Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover

Posadas, Argentina
Reviewed 19 November 2016

The location of the Hotel is unique. Right across the airport, and with easy access to the S-Bahn system, only 15 minutes from Downtown. The staff is friendly, and the room was well equiped, with comfortable beds and a good WiFi connection.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Edwin Ariel R
MaritimHAJ, Manager at Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover, responded to this review

Dear Edwin Ariel R, thanks a lot for your great comment, really appreciated. Thanks as well that you are recommending our hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again. Kind regards Dirk Breuckmann General Manager Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover

Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

A short covered walk from the airport Terminal C. It is huge hotel 70-ies style but well kept and comfortable. It's close proximity to the airport makes it extremely convenient for the business traveler. It has abundant possibilities for meeting rooms, symposia etc. Only serious negative is the lousy wifi connectivity. It is incredible slow and must be an ancient...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ger T
MaritimHAJ, Manager at Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover, responded to this review

Dear Ger T, thanks a lot for sharing your experience. Great to hear that you enjoyed the hotel. Last week we were facing some issues concerning our WiFi services. Our provider, T-Mobil, was immediately contacted and the problem solved. Please accept my apologizes for the inconvenience you went through. Kind regards Dirk Breuckmann General Manager Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover

Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Have stayed here before but this time ended up being a disaster. There was some kind of corporate event in the foyer which woke me up at 10:30 pm and again just after midnight. I complained and was told it would go on till 2:30 am and there was nothing that could be done about it. No offer of recompense...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nick r
MaritimHAJ, Manager at Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover, responded to this review

Dear nick r, thanks a lot for sharing your experience and even more for returning. I am really disappointed that you could not find a good nights sleep as you stayed with us recently. I need to apologize for the unqualified comment you have heard from one of the staff. I have conducted a meeting with the front desk staff...

Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

One night. Pleasant staff and spacious rooms. Restaurant was good by hotel standards. Outdoor covered area for smoking was good and bar good. It is at the Hannover Airport - easy walk over or drive in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john k
MaritimHAJ, Manager at Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover, responded to this review

Dear john k, thanks a lot for posting this awesome review. We are really happpy to learn that you enjoyed your time with us. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again. Kind regards Dirk Breuckmann General Manager Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover

Tampere, Finland
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Based on the lobby, one would expect more from the rooms. That being said, the rooms are fine; slightly worn and a bit dark. Service in the restaurant can vary quite much depending on the member of staff. Free WiFi. The location is just perfect, just across the street from the terminal. No shuttle etc needed,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kanerva
MaritimHAJ, Manager at Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover, responded to this review

Dear Kanerva, thanks a lot for sharing your experience. I have spoken to the F&B Manager to make sure that the level of service is respecting our service standard. Please accept my apologizes for failing in some parts. Kind regards Dirk Breuckmann General Manager Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover

231 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (190)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hannover hotels
Novotel Hannover
#1 of 162 in Hannover
506 reviews
Dormero Hotel Hannover
#3 of 162 in Hannover
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover
Kastens Hotel Luisenhof
#4 of 162 in Hannover
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover Restaurant
Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover Restaurant
Cuisines: German, European, Central European
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Directly adjoining the Hannover airport, the elegant hotel awaits you, as the ideal meeting point for business travellers and conference delegates. The Trade Fair premises and the inner city can be accessed in the shortest of time, easily, by using public transport. Travellers enjoy the amenities of this luxurious hotel before the excursion or after arrival, as well as the attractive park, sleep fly package. The airport can be reached easily on foot. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover

Address: Flughafenstrasse 5, 30669, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover
Price Range: ₹ 6,022 - ₹ 11,610 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover 4*
Number of rooms: 527
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Airport Hannover
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hannover
#6 Luxury Hotel in Hannover
#9 Business Hotel in Hannover
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good location but over priced”
 of 5 bubbles C4014BBmikeb, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“we had a room at the back over looking the lake very nice”
 of 5 bubbles nicholasy421, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Each room is of such a high quality, there is no need to be specific in your choosing”
 of 5 bubbles williampU8347AU, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“chose lower floor room - the elevators are VERY slow to show - the stairs to the lower floor rooms are the best choice”
 of 5 bubbles ESF70, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“be sure to bring plug adapters if you have electronics that need charging that are different than German plugs.”
 of 5 bubbles Susan937, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay