We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

pentahotel Wiesbaden

Save
Traveller (141)
Room & Suite (72)
Dining (15)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good45%
  • Average26%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“pool table”(10 reviews)
“an aquarium”(5 reviews)
“great hotel”(15 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,143)
There are newer reviews for pentahotel Wiesbaden
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
71
111
54
15
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
71
111
54
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool tablean aquariumgreat hotelenjoyed our staylobby areafree internet isair conditioningrooms are nicenice staycomfortable bedhotel roomeasy accesscity centrebreakfast buffet isbusiness tripparkinglounge
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
121 - 125 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2015

the service was pleasant when available, however the service at the bar was often slow and difficult to gain attention of the staff. Food was of a high quality and very enjoyable. rooms were clean and of a good quality. WiFi connection was poor and...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 523gilianl
Response from Helmut T, Manager at pentahotel WiesbadenResponded 20 October 2015

Dear Gilian L., Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed staying with us. Your feedback is very important to us. That is why we have already forwarded it to the responsible department heads. However, we...More

Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile

Staying here while waiting for housing to open up. The staff are very friendly and are willing to translate anything we need. They even called the local bus service for us to inquire about a ticket we had purchased. There's a restaurant attached to the...More

Thank kitten_moss
Response from Helmut T, Manager at pentahotel WiesbadenResponded 20 October 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel. We are very much delighted that you enjoyed staying with us and wish you all the best in your new house. Kind regards Cornelia Möcke Sales Manager pentahotel Wiesbaden

Reviewed 7 October 2015

It was Fantastic stay. Nice atmosphere and friendly staff. I'll be back!! Good food. The price's a reasonable. I often come here and it's always a nice stay. Not too far from the airport and the location is central.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ricardow875
Response from Helmut T, Manager at pentahotel WiesbadenResponded 8 October 2015

Dear Ricardo, Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed staying with us and hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards, Cornelia Möcke Sales Manager pentahotel Wiesbaden

Reviewed 6 October 2015

I stayed at the pentahotel after attending a seminar at a nearby university and can wholeheartedly recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a clean, modern, affordable place to stay when visiting Wiesbaden. The city centre is close by, the staff is both professional and...More

Thank Travelling_Thinker
Response from Helmut T, Manager at pentahotel WiesbadenResponded 8 October 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel. We are very much delighted that you enjoyed staying with us and hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards, Cornelia Möcke Sales Manager pentahotel Wiesbaden

Reviewed 26 September 2015

1 night stay on 23 September 2015 Location = OK, room was clean, staff is friendly BUT - too expensive : 215 EUR for 1 night including breakfast & parking - should be 130-140 EUR max. - room on the 6th floor facing the autobahn...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 353emmanuelh
Response from Helmut T, Manager at pentahotel WiesbadenResponded 1 October 2015

Dear Emmanuel H., Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel and your positive feedback regarding cleanliness and staff. Due to the IAA fair in Frankfurt during your stay the rates have been increased. Thank you for your understanding. Furthermore, we are...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$ 82 - US$ 212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wiesbaden
#7 Luxury Hotel in Wiesbaden
#13 Business Hotel in Wiesbaden
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 82 - US$ 212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wiesbaden
#7 Luxury Hotel in Wiesbaden
#13 Business Hotel in Wiesbaden
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (141)
Room & Suite (72)
Dining (15)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Alex V
31 January 2017|
Answer
Response from David E | Reviewed this property |
I really don't know. I didn't have a rental car there. There is definitely parking. Ask the hotel. I don't know whether there was street parking.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"ask far from haighway"
Read review
"See if you can get breakfast and parking included in your room rate"
Read review
"Reading other reviews it seems there are suites .. perhaps try that.."
Read review
"far away from the highway, and check the windows for drafts !"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing