We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Golden Tulip Kassel Hotel Reiss

Hotels.comUS$ 86*
View Deal
#4 of 50 Hotels in Kassel
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Golden Tulip Kassel Hotel Reiss
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 46: English reviews
Start your review of Golden Tulip Kassel Hotel Reiss
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel Reiss is a reasonable hotel to stay, it's clean, quit, good parking and across the main train station. My room was sufficient, clean and all in good order. Huge led television, only the international channels didn't work (anyway a person needs to sleep), tea can be made in the room, a desk to work. Quit at night while sleeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sacha v
Posadas, Argentina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As I arrived my room had not been cleaned, but they apologized and took care of it right away. The location is really convenient, near the train station and many other interesting places, such as restaurants, bars, etc. Breakfast is vast and diverse. I would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edwin Ariel R
Finland
Reviewed 3 January 2017

The room was clean and cosy. The bathroom was modern (recently renovated). Breakfast was pretty diverse. Cons: The parking was not secure, there was no cameras and it was in the backyard of the hotel. If you go during the banking holidays, the restaurant is probably not open. There is only a vending machine that serves candy and lemonade. On...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikael_Teeri
GT_Hotel_Reiss, Sales Representative at Golden Tulip Kassel Hotel Reiss, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your reviwe and your time. We hope we see you your next time in kassel that we can show you kassel not in the time of christmas. Have a nice time. Your team of the Hotel Reiss

Winchester, Massachusetts
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Don't judge this hotel by its exterior, which is not impressive. It is steps from the train station. The interior and rooms are very modern and clean. We had two suites for three adults and two infants and the accommodations were superior. Some of the largest rooms we have experienced in Europe. The breakfast was quite good. A short walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harry T
GT_Hotel_Reiss, Sales at Golden Tulip Kassel Hotel Reiss, responded to this review

Dear guest, we want to say thank you for your nice review. We hope we see you your next time in kassel. Your Team of the Hotel Reiss

Reviewed 12 October 2016

Visited Kassel on business struggled to pick a hotel but I am glad I picked this one. Four Star great breakfast good WiFi and in a great location to walk to any of the nigh time activities. No hesitation in recommending a visit. If you have free tiem whay not drop down to Fritzlar interesting village 20k away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulF007
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

We stopped overnight on our journey from Dresden to London. The hotel was clean with comfortable beds and free parking. The breakfast was a buffet with a good choice of food. Kassel itself is not a very interesting or beautiful town, but it was a handy stop on our journey home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JonVanner
GT_Hotel_Reiss, Reservation at Golden Tulip Kassel Hotel Reiss, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate and leave a comment about our hotel on Tripadvisor. All comments help us improve our service, and make your next stay even more enjoyable. We would be happy to welcoming you again in our hotel. Your Hotel Reiss Team

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 August 2016

The air conditioning system was not working on June 24.As we (1) arrived late; (2) had an early departure; (3) needed to have the windows open due to lack of air conditioning; and (4) it was Friday night with street noise, none of us got much sleep. No refund or alternate accommodation was offered. After our stay the hotel asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry_Posner_III
GT_Hotel_Reiss, Reservation at Golden Tulip Kassel Hotel Reiss, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very sorry for the inconveniences you have had and forwarded your message to the responsible departments to check the air condition and our e-mail-account. We are a central-located Hotel so unfortunately we cannot do anything against the noise in the streets. In spite of everything we would be happy to welcoming...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 20 August 2016

this is actually one of the very very few hotels which i left after having seen the room. first, the receptionist was unfriendly. second, there was a wedding going on in the hotel and it was really noisy in the reception area. third, there was a sort of fair in front of the hotel which was similarly noisy. then, my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MariaM1337PK
GT_Hotel_Reiss, Reservation at Golden Tulip Kassel Hotel Reiss, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very sorry for the inconveniences you've had and forwarded your message to the responsible departments to solve the problems. Unfortunately we cannot do anything against the noise in the streets. In spite of everything we would be very happy to welcoming you again in our hotel. Your Hotel Reiss Team

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Central location, easy parking, friendly staff. Nice room, average size, but internet sucks . Correct but not exceptional. Competitive price and nice experience overall. ""................ Not much to say.. Good place in Kassel. No AC in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank william w
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2016

The hotel in overall was good. Very clean, good location. The only thing that put us away were very VERY thin walls - we could hear our neighbours talking, not to mention their television. Good breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank daniellS9975SH
GT_Hotel_Reiss, Reservation at Golden Tulip Kassel Hotel Reiss, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are sorry for the inconveniences you have had and we will do our best to find a solution for it. We would be very happy to welcoming you soon again in our hotel. Your Hotel Reiss Team

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kassel hotels
3.3 km away
pentahotel Kassel
pentahotel Kassel
#2 of 50 in Kassel
1,147 reviews
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Kassel City
0.8 km away
Days Inn Kassel Hessenland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
H4 Hotel Kassel
H4 Hotel Kassel
#5 of 50 in Kassel
194 reviews
5.3 km away
Schlosshotel Bad Wilhelmshoehe Conference & Spa
4.1 km away
Wyndham Garden Kassel
Wyndham Garden Kassel
#9 of 50 in Kassel
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located in the heart of Kassel and within walking distance of downtown and many shopping opportunities, we welcome you to the new "Golden Tulip Kassel Hotel Reiss". You can expect an exceptional ambience: architecture of the 50s and 70s combined with modern interior design. The renovation of our seven floor hotel was completed in January 2012. The 97 brand new modern non-smoking rooms, including 10 suites with views to the culture train station or to the city of Kassel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Kassel Hotel Reiss

Address: Werner-Hilpert-Str. 24, 34117 Kassel, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Kassel
Price Range: ₹ 4,997 - ₹ 20,784 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Kassel Hotel Reiss 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Golden Tulip Kassel Hotel Reiss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kassel
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kassel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Tulip Kassel Hotel Reiss staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
St Albans, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Tulip Kassel Hotel Reiss staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“make sure air conditioning is working before checking in!”
Henry_Posner_III, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask if the airconditioer is working before making payment at checking in”
Janssen123, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room, where you can keep an eye on your car.”
KajS_11, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
“no room to the back or street. very noisy, next door discothec”
FrederikFoerster, 26 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a non-connected room”
Alieacelina, 4 Apr 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 86* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$ 176
Expedia.comUS$ 86
Booking.comUS$ 101
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates