We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

TRYP by Wyndham Frankfurt

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
TRYP by Wyndham Frankfurt
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

496 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 145: English reviews
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2016

We are a couple in our 20's and we stayed here for 4 nights on a weekend break to Frankfurt. The hotel was of a modern decoration, the room and bathroom were clean and a good size, the beds were clean and comfortable. There was also complimentary water when we got there, a minifridge, a free-to-use safe and free Wifi.... More 

Helpful?
Thank HappyVampire3
TRYPFRAGM, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear “HappyVampire3“, Let me thank you for your most valuable review and for having taking the time to share your experience with us. Your great compliment about our staff is honoring us and motivating the whole team. We are also happy to read you have enjoyed our breakfast service. We do thank you too for your fair comments about the... More 

La Hulpe
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Just for one very bad night. Unfortunately, I had not done the booking myself. But honestly, I did not know that it was possible to be given a smoker's room unless you are 100% sure that your guest is a smoker. The room was evil smelling and I spent my worst hotel-night ever.

Review collected in partnership with TRYP Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 811xavierh
TRYPFRAGM, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear “811xavierh“, thank you for your stay at Tryp by Wyndham Frankfurt and your valuable feedback. However we are very sorry to read that you had been checked-in in a smoking room. Please accept my sincerest apologies for this and rest assured that we have installed immediate trainings to avoid misunderstandings and miscommunications like this. We would highly appreciate if... More 

Travellers are raving about these Frankfurt hotels

Salzburg, Austria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Very helpful staff at reception who speak English and give advice on travel,sights etc...thank you Michael. Also a wonderful breakfast....plenty of choice,hot and beautifully presented. The chef was extremely friendly too Rooms are more than adequate for a couple and very clean. Very close to the railway station as well.

Helpful?
Thank Moira W
TRYPFRAGM, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear Moira W, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and are grateful for your compliments of our staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again in your Tryp! With best regards Hany Hemida Executive Assistant Manager More 

Lyon, France
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Very noisy rooms because the hotel is close to a train line. C0argoq were passing by at least in the morning. Staff not competent : i booked the room through my company agency with breakfast included but at the check in they insisted breakfast was not included. I showed the reservation they just said "ok with no apologies. Breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
Thank paoloperovic
TRYPFRAGM, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear “paoloperovic“, We would like to thank you for your honest and constructive feedback and of course for having taking the time to share your experience with us. I am very sad to read that you have had this inconvenient situation at the reception. Please accept my sincerest apologies for this. We have installed immediately Trainings to avoid misunderstandings and... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

It is close to the exhibition grounds which is an advantage but wifi is very bad, no room service, no minibar and very small shower cabin. Rooms are not bad but there is no air condition. The breakast is avarage.

Helpful?
Thank Abdurrahim P
TRYPFRAGM, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Abdurrahim P, We would like to thank you for your honest and constructive feedback and of course for having taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate it a lot, as it is the perfect chance to really listen to our guests need and to constantly improve our product. First of all, we sincerely apologize... More 

Homberg, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2016

This was one of the worst stays I have had in quite some time. It's redeeming qualities were the hotel is clean and modern and the breakfast is not bad. If that's what you want in a hotel, then this is the place for you. Otherwise, it was pretty awful. The parking is difficult to find and the staff, although... More 

Helpful?
Thank Germaine I
TRYPFRAGM, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear Germaine I, thank you very much for your detailed feedback after your stay with us. We are happy to read you like the cleanliness standard, the design of the hotel as well as the breakfast buffet. I would very much like to apologize for those inconveniences had been caused due to the Construction nearby the hotel and regret very... More 

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe
Bold Apartments
#115 of 274 in Frankfurt
32 reviews
Innenstadt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
#20 of 274 in Frankfurt
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bristol Hotel Frankfurt
#41 of 274 in Frankfurt
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the city centre of Frankfurt, the TRYP by Wyndham Frankfurt is ideal for your next business trip to the city. Situated close to the Frankfurt Hauptbahnhof main railway station and Messe Frankfurt, our Frankfurt on Main hotel allows you to explore the city with ease no matter the purpose of your trip. Relax in your comfortable guest room, with amenities that include free Wi-fi, a flat screen television, a coffee maker and a mini refrigerator. Our pet-friendly hotel also features a free gym and sauna, allowing you the chance to relax after spending the day traveling through the city ... more   less 

Additional Information about TRYP by Wyndham Frankfurt

Address: Mainzer Landstrasse 261-263, 60326 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Best Western Grand City Hotel Frankfurt)
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Price Range: ₹ 3,853 - ₹ 11,342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TRYP by Wyndham Frankfurt 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your TRYP by Wyndham Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#55 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TRYP by Wyndham Frankfurt staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Royersford, Pennsylvania
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from TRYP by Wyndham Frankfurt staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The front side rooms must be quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles effiekotika, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“if you can sleep with noise, this Hotel is suitable for you!”
 of 5 bubbles basakd2016, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms are virtually on the train track, so ask for one away from the trains...”
 of 5 bubbles Jonners121, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the side away from the train tracks are obviously quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles CJGallagher, 25 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the side backing on to the railway”
 of 5 bubbles nickw2111, 6 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay