We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel An Der Messe

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel An Der Messe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 25: English reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We stayed here for one night to transit after the Grimm fairy tale route and en route to Europa park on our way home to France. The rooms are very simple and basic. You get what you pay for but it was fine for transiting and a quick tour of Frankfurt city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malar M
hadm, Gästebetreuung at Hotel An Der Messe, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your rating. We are glad that you enjoyed your short stay with us. We offer two different categories of rooms and you chose the standard room. Next time when you will stay with us you might give yourself a treat and choose a spacious room in our superior categorie, where a great number of rooms...

Greenville NC
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

We had a great 5 day stay here. The breakfast buffet was very nice, the staff were helpful and friendly, the location -- in a quiet side street away from the main traffic, but near the subway and close to restaurants -- was perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Birgit J
hadm, Gästebetreuung at Hotel An Der Messe, responded to this review

Dear guest, what a wonderful rating and a very friendly comment. It is always a pleasure for us to create a home away from home for our guests and to learn how much our efforts are appreciated. Come back and stay with us again and tell your friends about your excellent experiences in our Hotel an der Messe. Thank you!

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

Booked through HRS. The hotel room was beautiful. It had these lovely chandeliers, beautiful furniture, a trouser press, tea tray, bar, good bathroom with a tub. 500 m walk to mess turm. Flip side ..no restaurant, nearest food options are 5 to 10 min walk. Breakfast is basic. Overall my rating is driven by the spaciousness of the room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NileshBelekar
hadm, Gästebetreuung at Hotel An Der Messe, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind comment and your good rating. It was a pleasure to serve you in our 4* boutique hotel and we woud very much appreciate to welcome you again soon. The team from Hotel an der Messe

Espoo, Finland
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Good hotel, good location. Reasonable price. Friendly and helpfull staff, rooms are a bit oldfashioned but clean and nice. We had a balcony which was nice. Good breakfast. Nice garden and the hotel is working on to make it even nicer

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SudenHetki
hadm, Gästebetreuung at Hotel An Der Messe, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your good rating and your nice comment. We are constantly working on keeping our high standard or on getting even better. So just as you said, we right now we create a new garden terrace and design the garden itself. Come again soon and enjoy having breakfast in the sunshine.

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 11 April 2016

It feels good staying in independent hotels, independent from those big chains where everything looks and feels... plastic. This is a really nice hotel, with (not my kind of decoration but, still...) confy and spacious rooms with some nice peculiarities, and operated with real (some with a certain age) and friendly people. Nice beds, clean rooms, good and varied breakfast,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulof4
hadm, Gästebetreuung at Hotel An Der Messe, responded to this review

Dear guest, what a nice and very kind comment. Thank you very much for this. It is always a pleasure for us to learn, that our guests like the style, facilities and services of our 4* boutique hotel. Please come and stay with us again soon. The team from Hotel an der Messe is looking forward to welcome you!

Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan
Reviewed 29 March 2016

I stayed stayed here with my family (wife and 2 kids) for a quick week-end get away before Easter in Mar 2016. I found the hotel very comfortable. Staff was very polite and helpful. There is underground parking as well, made it easy for us. Hotel is 5 min walk from tram stop at Messe and I can imagine this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KMAOmar
hadm, Gästebetreuung at Hotel An Der Messe, responded to this review

Dear guest, what a nice and detailed comment. Thank you very much. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Please come again soon. We are looking forward to welcome you!

Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2016

Booked last minute and was pleasantly surprised. The exterior of the hotel is a bit odd (e.g. perspex tunnel up to reception), but there is green space at the back and the room was large and well equipped. Breakfast was great - plenty of choice and all included in the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Africahand
hadm, Gästebetreuung at Hotel An Der Messe, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your very good rating. We are happy, that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We are looking forward to welcome yu again soon! The team from Hotel an der Messe.

Steinkjer Municipality, Norway
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Nice stay. Huge room. Nice bathroom (to be honest, I like the bathroom better than the room). Nice breakfast. Unfortunately the wifi didn't work (too many steps to connect to internet when it said it was very easy - on paper). The receptionist was very helpful, but still we didn't get connected to the internet. I chose this hotel to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neldisk
hadm, Gästebetreuung at Hotel An Der Messe, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your nice comment and the good rating. We regret that you had problems with your WIFI connection. Currently we install a new WIFI system so that your problem should be solved by thenext time you will coe an stay with us again. Your team from Hotel an der Messe is looking forward to...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2015

We stayed for 6 nights using Frankfurt as a base for touring. We were in room 34 overlooking the street with views into Frankfurt and of the Messe Turm. Our room was large and clean although slightly dated. We didn't have one of the feature rooms described on the website but nonetheless it was pleasant. There was an air con...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Magic2112
hadm, Gästebetreuung at Hotel An Der Messe, responded to this review
Google Translation

Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Es freut uns sehr, dass es Ihnen bei uns gut gefallen hat und...

Malta
Reviewed 17 July 2015

I stayed 4 nights in Here and I was really satisfied with the Hotel. It is very clean,cosy,good breakfast with friendly staff there,the rooms are very conforfortable and well decorated and spacious as well . The only disadvantage I found was,that I had about 20/25 mins walking to the centre for a bus or underground which you find tiring after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tal-qasab
hadm, Gästebetreuung at Hotel An Der Messe, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comment. We would be happy to welcome you again soon. Your team from Hotel an der Messe.

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Palmenhof Hotel
Palmenhof Hotel
#125 of 274 in Frankfurt
78 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Beethoven
Hotel Beethoven
#100 of 274 in Frankfurt
54 reviews
Innenstadt
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#154 of 274 in Frankfurt
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westend-Süd
NH Frankfurt Villa
NH Frankfurt Villa
#38 of 274 in Frankfurt
177 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Frankfurt Messe
NH Frankfurt Messe
#7 of 274 in Frankfurt
533 reviews
Hotel Villa Florentina
#47 of 274 in Frankfurt
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A true insider tip for business and leisure travellers visiting Frankfurt am Main . This unique bed and breakfast boutique hotel is centrally but at the same time quietly located in the distinguished residential area "Westend", right in the very heart of Frankfurt am Main. The exhibition halls on the fairgrounds, the Congress Centre, the event location "Festhalle" and the CBD are all within 5 minutes walking distance (500m) from the “Hotel an der Messe” Frankfurt.Stops for the public transport systems to reach the train station or Frankfurt airport are just around the corner. The Old Opera, the historical part of the city and the major shopping district "Zeil" are just 25 minutes walking distance from the Hotel an der Messe. Museums, cultural highlights, sports events and a wide range of nightclubs offer visitors a huge variety of entertainment options. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel An Der Messe

Address: Westendstr. 104, 60325 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt , Westend-Süd
Price Range: ₹ 6,609 - ₹ 16,413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel An Der Messe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your Hotel An Der Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
An Der Messe Frankfurt
Hotel Style:
#49 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel An Der Messe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure but family room was a bit cramp for the four of us.”
 of 5 bubbles 704malarm, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Recommended for a short stay...the hotel is not a business hotel nor has plenty of facilities to offer...but you will get your money's worth and more....”
 of 5 bubbles bappadityab, 3 May 2015 | Read review
“If booking in advance, ask what themes they have, and then (if available) pick one that may suit. This year i got the "Africa Room"”
 of 5 bubbles 12NorthernLights, 22 Sep 2013 | Read review
“booking in advance. Window orientation - garden”
 of 5 bubbles EkaterinaStelmashuck, 29 May 2011 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay