We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pearl Hotel

Show Prices
#105 of 274 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Pearl Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 57: English reviews
Gorinchem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Pictures and stories on their website are not in line with reality. Parking is terrible - don't go in there if you don't want to damage your car. Very steep, curvy and narrow entrance. The parking itself has a column that stands in the way when you want to leave the parking. I got stuck between a wall and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank R U
PearlHotelFrankfurt, Guest Relations Management at Pearl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, it is sad to read that you left our hotel with a feeling of disappointment without apparently staying with us. We understand that a car damage is upsetting and not the best start for a relaxing night in a hotel. We know that our garage is narrow. That is the reason why we inform every guest to use... More 

Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
723 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2016

I had to say that I was lucky to get 2 rooms (404-405) as a simple place to stay before our flight to Dubai. No, there was no extra ordinary romantic wishes after all as so many things were flowing on my mind and we just didnt want to miss our flight after a very exciting day and a damn... More 

Helpful?
Thank Reckless_V-o-L
PearlHotelFrankfurt, Guest Relations Management at Pearl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we thank you for the choice of our hotel as well as for your detailed feedback. It is important to get to know our guests’ opinion in order to improve our performance constantly. Therefore we appreciate your comments very much. We strive to offer a personal atmosphere to make our guests feel welcomed and in good hands at... More 

Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Hello, I have stayed in this hotel several times before and it has been perfect, but had a bad experience on 26th July. The room was stinking really bad due to a damp smell. I discovered later that part of the carper was quite wet. I had to go out for dinner with colleagues and so had just left my... More 

Helpful?
Thank gauravm03
Grand Rapids
Level Contributor
113 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2016

I probably wouldn't stay here again. The location was great for what I needed to do, but other than that, nothing special. Rooms were a bit dated. Could have been cleaner. A/C only stays on for a few hours at night, then it gets hot, have to then turn power back on. For a boutique hotel, I guess I didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank GRtraveler26
PearlHotelFrankfurt, Guest Relations Management at Pearl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for staying with us and for sharing your review! We are happy to read that you were able to make good use of our central location, but at the same time regret that we could not fully satisfy your expectations during your last trip. Our air conditioning system automatically turns off after a few hours, if there... More 

Baku, Baki, Azerbaijan
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Nice place in quiet area of Frankfurt. Ideal for solo traveler. Spacious bathroom. Decent breakfast. Helpful personnel. It was very pleasant to know that the hotel owners are Azerbaijanis from Tabriz. Təşəkkürlər!😊 p.s. There is very bike rental shop in front hotel. Didn't rent any due to time limit, but machines are much better than you can rent anywhere else.

Helpful?
Thank Fuad M
PearlHotelFrankfurt, Guest Relations Management at Pearl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Fuad, thanks for your visit and the kind review! We are delighted to know that you felt very welcomed, and in good hands at Pearl Hotel. Frankfurt is a versatile city, with lots of attractions, shopping and sightseeing tours. During the summer it is a great idea to rent a bike, and explore the town on wheels. From our... More 

Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights this week. It was a very nice hotel. The only bad thing for me was the Wi-fi. As there are no English channels on the TV i was hoping to watch Netflix but the Internet was not strong enough to allow this. The rooms were fantastic, very clean. The staff were very friendly. Particularly Doris... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jonaz
PearlHotelFrankfurt, Guest Relations Management at Pearl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jonaz, thank you very much for staying at Pearl Hotel, and for sharing your honest feedback with us. It is nice to read that you really enjoyed your stay with us overall. We regret to read though that the internet reception was not strong enough for you to enjoy some online TV watching. We will certainly look into improving... More 

Windhoek, Namibia
Level Contributor
218 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

I usually try and book hotels near the rail station but due to a last minute trip all the decent places I have stayed in the past were fully booked. I decided to try the Pearl and it was clean, courteous staff and great breakfast. However it was a bit of a walk from the rail station and if there... More 

Helpful?
Thank B G
PearlHotelFrankfurt, Guest Relations Management at Pearl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for choosing Pearl Hotel for your last trip to Frankfurt, and for leaving us such a positive review! We are located a 10min walk from the main train station, and there is a variety of public transport options right at the hotel - should you not want to walk, or if the German weather is not on... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

Awesome hotel I stayed in January and this month as well for work visits. Brilliant staff and hospitality. Special thanks to Salaar the manager for his guidance to make it even better. Pic from my skyline view room :)

Helpful?
Thank Ankit S
PearlHotelFrankfurt, Guest Relations Management at Pearl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ankit, thank you very much for having chosen Pearl Hotel once again during your trip to Frankfurt, and for leaving us such great feedback! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us without exception, and that our staff were able to enrich it even further. We will certainly pass you compliments onto the entire team.... More 

Setubal
Level Contributor
128 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

Well situated, super friendly staff, with possibility to rent a parking space, small rooms but perfect for solo travellers or business visit to the Frankfurter Messe, clean, good rain shower, excellent breakfast with good coffee! comfortable beds, wifi works ok, restaurants around the corner and 20 mins walk from Messe if you want to avoid traffic jams.

Helpful?
Thank SarenaSetubal
PearlHotelFrankfurt, Guest Relations Management at Pearl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for choosing Pearl Hotel for your trip to Frankfurt, and for leaving us such an excellent review! We are happy to read that you fully enjoyed your stay with us, and that our concept - quality service and comfort to fair prices - resonated well with you. Did you know that our double rooms offer more space... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

I stayed here only for one day and I was pleasantly surprised. Not big hotel, only I think 7 rooms per floor. It is less than 10 min walk to river Main where you can enjoy beautiful walks by the river. Rooms are clean and cosy and bathroom is only by glass separated from the room, so you can have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jovan R
PearlHotelFrankfurt, Guest Relations Management at Pearl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jovan, thank you for your kind, and detailed review of your experiences at our hotel! It was a pleasure to read that you had such a wonderful time at Pearl Hotel and in Frankfurt, and that you were able to enjoy beautiful walks by the river. Our great location makes it very convenient for our guests to explore the... More 

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Lloyed Hotel
#165 of 274 in Frankfurt
115 reviews
Grand Hotel Empire Frankfurt
#137 of 274 in Frankfurt
41 reviews
Innenstadt
BEST WESTERN Hotel Plaza
BEST WESTERN Hotel Plaza
#65 of 274 in Frankfurt
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Hotel Europa Life
Hotel Europa Life
#32 of 274 in Frankfurt
208 reviews
Innenstadt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
#21 of 274 in Frankfurt
1,025 reviews
Innenstadt
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Pearl Hotel

Address: Gutleutstr. 173, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Price Range: ₹ 5,141 - ₹ 17,616 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pearl Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl Hotel Frankfurt
Hotel Style:
#62 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pearl Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not much difference of the rooms”
 of 5 bubbles whitej_11, 22 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Try nearby restaurant Druckwasserwerk - very cool.”
 of 5 bubbles iprahin, 20 Oct 2014 | Read review
“5 mins from the hotel is the Main river and great for a morning run, or afternoon stroll”
 of 5 bubbles YanXunLong, 17 Sep 2014 | Read review
“All the same good quality.”
 of 5 bubbles ImmerUnterwegs1977, 10 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Get rooms facing the street.. the higher you go the better the view (naturally)”
 of 5 bubbles HussainM992, 11 Feb 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay