We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hanse Clipper Haus

Save
Traveller (106)
Room & Suite (29)
Storyboard
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good41%
  • Average7%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed
Dry Cleaning
Self-Serve Laundry
Free Parking
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Hanse Clipper Haus
Special Offer: Package Deal
Offers from Hanse Clipper Haus
Special Offer: Package Deal
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (565)
There are newer reviews for Hanse Clipper Haus
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
86
56
9
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
86
56
9
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice apartmentportuguese quartergreat locationcoffee capsulesthe rolling stones concertsmall kitchenmichael's churchapartment hotellaundry roomthese apartmentsa short walking distanceseparate bathroomrestaurants and cafesself cateringwriting deskfantastic staywashing machine
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
61 - 65 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Nice place, near to good restaurants, supermarket, pharmacy and last but not least, only 3 minutes walking distance to the public transportation. 35 minutes far from the airport by train. Nicely decorated rooms, good quality sheets and duvets, complimentary tea, coffee and mineral water, connection...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ricardosou
Response from ClipperTeam, Leiter Front Office at Hanse Clipper HausResponded 27 July 2017

Dear guest, thank you so much on the amazing and detailed Review. It is always our pleasure to satisfy the Needs of our guests! Our location is perfect to use the public transportation to airport and train station and to see the sights of Hamburg....More

Reviewed 9 June 2017

This is my second stay at a Clipper Lodge having previously stayed at the Elb Lodge. The room didn't disappoint with the accommodation being spacious, clean and comfortable. The location was great and although breakfast was not included this is not a problem as there...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patzy2015
Response from ClipperTeam, Leiter Front Office at Hanse Clipper HausResponded 27 July 2017

Dear guest, thank you so much for your great review. We are happy to read that you have tried to stay in different Clipper Houses. Clipper Elb-Lodge is beautiful located close the Fish market and the Hanse Clipper Haus( our House) is perfect located next...More

Reviewed 15 May 2017

After a cruise trip on the Ship .We decided to stay in Hamburg.Choosing this hotel I was not wrong.It was perfectly .Great location.Clean and comfortable.Helpful staff.Chic bed. Soft pillows and blankets.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank irinaa316
Response from ClipperTeam, Leiter Front Office at Hanse Clipper HausResponded 25 May 2017

Dear guest, thank you so much for your amazing 100% rating. We are very pleased to read that you don't regret choosing our apartment house. We love to service our guest and give our great recommendations to make your stay special. We will be happy...More

Reviewed 3 May 2017

Nice apartments in a superb location close to Landungsbrücken. 32 minutes direct from the airport. Nice Rewe supermarked behind the building so that you can have a great breakfast at home. Plenty of restaurants in the area, and lots of parks and sights within short...More

Thank gunnnorway
Reviewed 3 May 2017

The rooms are spacious and very clean and the hotel is on a perfect location. In my opinion it is not worth the 4⭐️: the shower had no proper water pressure, the toaster was broken and there where only 2 clothe hangers. These are too...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pascales33
Response from ClipperTeam, Leiter Front Office at Hanse Clipper HausResponded 11 May 2017

Dear guest, thank you so much for your Feedback. We are not certified with stars like hotels, We are an apartmenthouse. I am very sorry, because of the shower and the toaster. Please let the team know right aways, so we are able to fix...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Hamburg
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Details
Price range
US$ 148 - US$ 284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#15 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
#56 Business Hotel in Hamburg
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$ 148 - US$ 284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#15 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
#56 Business Hotel in Hamburg
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (106)
Room & Suite (29)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Hillbillz49
19 November 2014|
Answer
Response from ClipperTeam | Property representative |
Dear Hillbillz49, thank you for your request. You take from the trainstation Hauptbahnhof every S-Train (overground) in direction to Alexanderplatz, your Station is Friedrichstraße. From the Station Friedrichstraße is this a... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"4th floor 405 was very quiet not much of a view."
Read review
"anything what you need...."
Read review
"Try 401 - great outside terrace. Spacious lounge area."
Read review
"the rooms located in the end are wedged shaped and a bit more limited on space in the bedroom and have a..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing