We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Leonardo Inn Hotel Hamburg Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Leonardo Inn Hotel Hamburg Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 58: English reviews
Haifa
Level Contributor
106 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

A very close hotel to the airport and to the way out of Hamburg. The location was the single good thing to mention about the hotel. Rooms are old. Many stairs no elevator. Very minimal in all aspects. Breakfast was ok no more.

Helpful?
Thank ShloMomo
leoair2016, Housekeeping Manager at Leonardo Inn Hotel Hamburg Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. I am always dismayed to hear of any problems experienced by a client in one of our rooms. We try to do all our best for your next stay in our hotel. Your team from Leonardo Inn Hotel Hamburg Airport More 

Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
198 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Good place for a quick nap near Hamburg airport. The room I got was quite spacious, however the bathroom was rather small. The breakfast served in the lobby is fine, but don’t expect any warm dishes. The staff at the hotel, including the shuttle bus driver, is extremely friendly and helpful. Do not confuse the hotel with Hotel Leonardo Hamburg... More 

Helpful?
Thank TomaszKozakowski
leoair2016, Housekeeping Manager at Leonardo Inn Hotel Hamburg Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your positive comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and look forward to welcoming you again. your team from Leonardo Inn Hotel Hamburg Airport More 

1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Hotel in it self was nice and matched the price. But the parking space was full due to long term parking, so we struggled to find parking during the evening of out stay. Breakfeast was better than expected and staff service was good.

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
leoair2016, Housekeeping Manager at Leonardo Inn Hotel Hamburg Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your positive comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and look forward to welcoming you again. Your team from Leonardo Inn Hotel Hamburg Airport More 

Nuuk, Greenland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2016

The hotel is quite nice and filled with space. However, it's good to notice that there are no elevators and lifts or such if you carry a lot of luggage. The telly was quite small but generous with channels. It's really good if you just wanna sleep and catch an early plane which was my case. Especially the bathroom deserves... More 

Helpful?
Thank Niels_Petersen
leoair2016, Housekeeping Manager at Leonardo Inn Hotel Hamburg Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your detailed comments. Looking forward to see you again in one of our 85 Leonardo Hotels… More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

I stayed in Leonardo Inn in the end of February due to business trip. The hotel is good 3 stars European hotel. Also accommodation was very good for me. Rooms are clean and big with all you need in life. Staff are very friendly and helpful. I can't check negative moment because it won't! And I recommend this hotel and... More 

Helpful?
Thank JustTQ
leoair2016, Housekeeping Manager at Leonardo Inn Hotel Hamburg Airport, responded to this review
Google Translation

Deat Guest, More 

Rueil-Malmaison, France
Level Contributor
264 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here as I had an early flight. The building itself looks a bit outdated and the rooms are moderately decorated and also a bit old BUT the bed was comfy, the pillow was good. It has free wifi. It has everything you need AND the check in service was great!! A very nice and friendly young man who was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen M
leoair2016, Housekeeping Manager at Leonardo Inn Hotel Hamburg Airport, responded to this review
Google Translation

Dear Guest, More 

United Kingdom
Level Contributor
723 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2016

I was not expecting much of this hotel having read reviews and the nightly rate being charged. It however did not even meet expectation. NO RESTAURANT, and very few restaurants near by, so if you want to eat on an evening you are very limited. I raised the fact that the air conditioning unit wasn't working, I was told it... More 

Helpful?
Thank UkSil
leoair2016, Housekeeping Manager at Leonardo Inn Hotel Hamburg Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your detailed comments. We can´t do anything about the location but we have another Leonardo Airport Hotel with Restaurant and Bar. So if you stay again in Hamburg you can go to the Leonardo Airport Hotel. Hope to see you soon. More 

Travellers are raving about these Hamburg hotels

Wirral
Level Contributor
129 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

This is a basic hotel, cheap and cheerful, close(ish) to Hamburg airport comfortable and as always you get what you pay for. If you want luxury then pay more and stay elsewhere. If you are happy to have a comfortable place to sleep then this will be acceptable

Helpful?
Thank Edna_M0de
leoair2016, Housekeeping Manager at Leonardo Inn Hotel Hamburg Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the nice comments regarding our hotel. Hope to welcome you again to our hotel soon. More 

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2016

Well...the first thing I will say is that the hotel images on the website (booked via Booking.Com) are actually of the other hotel near the airport, not this one!!!!! Not sure how they are getting away with this but I am sure Trading Standards would be interested. The room I was given was dingy, badly lit and in a poor... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melissa L
leoair2016, Housekeeping Manager at Leonardo Inn Hotel Hamburg Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. I am always dismayed to hear of any problems experienced by a client in one of our rooms. V. Kahrs / Housekeeping Manager More 

Olsztyn, Poland
Level Contributor
109 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

We went there because of close distance to an airport. First of all we were surprised with the front desk. The girl was not so nice and we needed to repeat few times what do we need...them we were offered the rooms in the basement. It is true that it was spacious but the best days of it are passed.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wiktor H
Katharina K, Geschäftsführer at Leonardo Inn Hotel Hamburg Airport, responded to this review

Dear Wiktor, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. I am always dismayed to hear of any problems experienced by a client in one of our rooms. Rest assured that we constantly strive to improve our services and are convinced that you will have no cause for complaint the next time you visit our hotel. Best... More 

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
0.3 km away
Ibis Hamburg Airport
Ibis Hamburg Airport
#70 of 319 in Hamburg
1,046 reviews
2.5 km away
Leonardo Hotel Hamburg Airport
1.6 km away
Courtyard Hamburg Airport
Courtyard Hamburg Airport
#67 of 319 in Hamburg
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport
1.8 km away
meinHotel
meinHotel
#237 of 319 in Hamburg
73 reviews
1.7 km away
Kocks Hotel Garni
Kocks Hotel Garni
#230 of 319 in Hamburg
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Leonardo Inn Hotel Hamburg Airport as the closest hotel to the international airport of Hamburg (500 m) is located in a peaceful and quiet surrounding. Benefit from the free hotel airport shuttle service which brings its guests to the Hamburg airport. The superior hotel provides spacious rooms with all required comfort and a nutritious breakfast buffet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Leonardo Inn Hotel Hamburg Airport

Address: Zeppelinstrasse 12 | (ex. Airlines Hotel Hamburg), 22335 Hamburg, Germany
Region: Germany > Hamburg
Price Range: ₹ 5,235 - ₹ 12,142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Leonardo Inn Hotel Hamburg Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Leonardo Inn Hotel Hamburg Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airlines Hotel Hamburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leonardo Inn Hotel Hamburg Airport staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Leonardo Inn Hotel Hamburg Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I'd prefer a room on one of the lower floors”
 of 5 bubbles Niels_Petersen, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Check your room before accepting. Many functions don't work, some smell of smoke.”
 of 5 bubbles UkSil, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Room facing the airport side as the other side has flats close by that overlook the rooms. Do not take a basement room.”
 of 5 bubbles 626philipa, 14 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Not sure. I was on the third floor, which was great for me because I hate hearing anyone overhead ... but they don't have an elevator, so you may want to take that into consideration.”
 of 5 bubbles 120JenniferS, 5 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Because there is no air conditioning, one might ask for a basement room. We were happy with No. 23.”
 of 5 bubbles annies529, 4 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay